Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
A job well done
I had arranged some work to be done for a family member. Neil came out, made her feel comfortable, did a wonderful job. It is always hard to set up for someone else, but no worries here. Friendly, good at his job, and will definitely be requested for future jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are thrilled to hear how well your experience with our service went. We are so glad that Neil was able to make your family member feel comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Thank you again for this wonderful review.
J
6 months ago
Neil did a great job on my mailbox. He is very polite and professional. I will request him for any future jobs which I may have
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear Neil was very polite and professional with you. We look forward to helping you with any future projects as well.
C
6 months ago
Did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would do it!
Everything was so flipping easy! I've dealt with a lot of contractors and the most frustrating part is having to chase them down. Neil made every part of the process so smooth- getting a quote, setting up an appointment, completing the job, and accepting payment. In fact he downright over communicated- and I'm here for it! You may think they are a bit pricey- but in my book the service was priceless. Especially for "odd" jobs that don't fit within a specialty. We needed our shutters replaced and could not find anyone willing to take the work. Will use again in a heartbeat.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so thrilled to hear how happy and easy you felt our service was to use. We do our best to over communicate so that there are no surprises. From beginning to end we strive to go above and beyond so that you know exactly what to expect and we keep our word. Thank you so much for all the wonderful things you had to say, we look forward to working with you again in the future.
S
6 months ago
Great Finish Work
I had a counter and shelves that were between two rooms, and I wanted it taken out to make a hallway instead. Neil was efficient, and did a very nice job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so grateful that you took the time to leave us a review. This was a very interesting project, we are so thrilled that you were so happy with the finished result. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.
J
6 months ago
Great job
Neil called and asked if it was ok to arrive early. Started promptly and kept us informed. Will use again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad that you were so happy with your service. Neil was thankful that you were available early. We truly appreciate customer's just like you. We look forward to working with you again on any future projects that you have. Thank you again for this wonderful review.
J
6 months ago
High quality service
Neil was very professional and highly skilled. Kept me up to date on the progress. Will use again for the jobs I need done
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear that Neil was professional, he truly is highly skilled. We strive to over communicate so there are no surprises. We appreciate your trust on this and any future projects.
D
6 months ago
Efficient, quality work was completed
So far, I have had Neil work at one of our rental properties on 2 different days. Both times he was on time and worked efficiently without taking breaks. He provided quality workmanship on all tasks including but not limited to: painting, plumbing, changing out smoke detectors, carpentry work and gutter repair. He was very friendly, helpful and flexible with working in last minute tasks as time allowed. I appreciate that Ace provided a qualified handyman and understand that they are responsible for the overhead costs, but I agree with other's comments that the hourly rate of $100 is a bit steep - and hope that Neil is making at least 50% of the hourly rate. Trip charge should be equivalent to current federal mileage rates - and paid to the handyman since they are using their own vehicles. Overall, I was happy with the work completed and have and would recommend to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and for recommending us to others, that is a true sign of a happy customer. We are thrilled to hear that Neil was friendly, helpful, efficient, flexible, and on time. That is true that our rates are a little higher, but you pay extra for great efficient quality that comes with a 1 year warranty to back up the work we do. Thank you again for the review and referrals.
W
6 months ago
Great job
I had some siding repair done and he did a great job. I will admit I was surprised with the $50 Tavel here cost. But over all satisfied. I even have them coming for a second thing to fix.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate our customer who make the effort to leave us a review. The travel charge is standard to every customer and helps to cover the cost of getting our professional handymen to your home with all the necessary tools. We appreciate you having us out a second time to fix more things.
D
6 months ago
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable
Neil arrived on time. I showed him what I needed him to do, and he got right to it. Very efficient, friendly service. I would definitely recommend him if you need a handyman. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. How often do you need a handyman? Hopefully, not too often, and when you do, it is worth the money to invest a bit more and get the job done right. Thanks, Neil.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so appreciative that you took the time to write this review. Neil is an excellent craftsman who is exactly what you said, efficient and friendly. We are not the cheapest service, but like you mentioned you get what you pay for, and in this case you pay for quality service with a warranty to back that up. Thank you so much for your review.
J
6 months ago
Gutters re-graded
Due to natural settling of our porch, our gutters needed to be re-graded. Neil was prompt and efficient in his skills of the matter. Would recommend ACE to anyone.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for this stellar review. Settling does happen to porches over time, glad to hear that Neil was able to get the gutters re-graded efficiently so that the water flows correctly to prevent bigger headaches down the road. Thank you for any recommendations that you give, we truly appreciate great customers like you!