Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 months ago
Professional but pleasant, excellent service
This was my 3rd time using Neil from Ace Handyman Services. This time I had my gutters cleaned and he did a wonderful job. He also did a small job of tightening up a couple of steps on my deck which wasn’t part of the original job request and he really didn’t need to do it but he did. As in previous services he provided, Neil was professional but very pleasant. Arrived on time, worked quickly and I feel went above a 5 star rating. Thank you Neil!
K
4 months ago
He quickly solved our door problem. Excellent work!
P
4 months ago
Excellent service
I called Ace handyman services because I needed a problem resolved fast! They were very prompt and resolved my plumbing issue fast. Art was very pleasant and professional. I will call them again for sure! Thanks again!
S
4 months ago
Very professional! Lots of information given to me that I did not know.
J
5 months ago
Felt and it took too much time to put on the front door. I had three things I wanted done I only got the front screen door done. The toilet and and back screen door need still need to be done. Arthur was here for seven hours, and it cost me 800 and some dollars. It’s worth my while.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Hello Joanne, We are disappointed to hear that your experience with our company was less than ideal. We will reach out to you to ensure that we resolve the issues with you directly.
C
5 months ago
Electrical and dry wall
Neil as always quick, effective and friendly. Finished the new Dry wall bit and remembered the second coat from the last repairs. Thanks Neil, great job. Ki
M
5 months ago
Prompt, good service, friendly
Arthur did a great job doing the initial work, and I've made a call for an appointment to finish up the work. He was unaware that I requested the ceiling to be painted after he was done. He had to replace the whole ceiling with drywall, not just a portion, which upped the quoted price. And the ceiling needs to be finished off with trim, as Arthur and I agree, to look right. My tenant was disappointed that her apartment was covered in drywall dust. If Arthur could vacuum that would be appreciated. She will also cover her furniture, but she was concerned about breathing the dust. Yes, I am pleased with Arthur's work, and look forward to its completion.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are constantly reviewing our craftsmen and the work they do. We will discuss your concerns with Arthur to make sure that he cleans up the mess better and protects the work area better in the future. We look forward to coming back out and finishing the repair to the closet ceiling.
C
5 months ago
Poor service for this job
Made a mess of my bathroom ceiling.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate your time leaving this review. We started to make the bathroom ceiling repair that you asked us about and we had to wait for the drywall compound to dry before we could sand and apply the next coat. When I called you back to schedule the follow up trip for the next coat of mud for the repair you indicated you did not want to wait until we were available for us to come out and continue the repair. We would have happily made the repair look good as new given the opportunity to return.
D
5 months ago
Great servvice
He did a great job
S
5 months ago
I was very pleased with the work Art performed - straightened leaning mailbox, removed bent edge of laundry pole and replaced rotten wood on garage door threshold. All completed quickly and professionally. Highly reccomend.