Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 months ago
This is the first of several projects I need for my older home. The company was very responsive in setting up the appointment & kept me apprised of the technician's arrival. Neil was very friendly, explaining the various options, length of time to complete, as well as some cost saving recommendations. I look forward to continue to work with him & the company until the various projects are completed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Hi Peggy, we are so glad to hear that your experience with our service went so well. We strive to deliver this each and every time. We look forward to helping you complete all the projects around your home! Thank you for trusting us with your home repairs!
S
2 months ago
Did a good job and later on noticed a small problem when called again he came and fixed it with no charge
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are glad that we were able to get your job completed. We stand behind our work every time, if you notice something not quite right, give us a call and we will come back and make it right, that's why we offer a 1-year warranty on all the work that we perform, to make sure you are happy every time! Thank you for leaving us this review.
T
2 months ago
Couldn't Be More Pleased
Typically I make it a point of avoiding typical 'how did we do' type surveys, but after todays' experience w/ Neil, I feel compelled to write. Neil was on-time, and immediately tackled two jobs I did not want to undertake myself. He was quick, thorough, professional, and above all - as honest as the day is long. As long as I know I can rely on Neil for jobs which I'm unwilling or unable to do, Ace Handyman Services has found a new, dedicated customer. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are speechless! Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad that our service was so good it compelled you to write a review. You certainly can rely on Neil to tackle any jobs you are unwilling or unable to do with the same efficient professionalism every time! Thank you so much for any recommendations you send our way!
D
3 months ago
Very professional
My first time using this service. We are very happy. Highly recommended
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We are so thrilled that your first experience with our company was so good. We greatly appreciate any recommendations that you give us!
C
3 months ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE!
Thank you guys again for all the work you've done. I really appreciate everything!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Hi Carrie, We really appreciate all the trust you have given our company in having us maintain your rental properties. We look forward to being of service again in the future. Thank you for this excellent review!
J
3 months ago
Good worksmanship and service
Knowlegible, courteous, personable, on time, efficient, neat, good service, good workmanship, friendly, professional, informative. We had four "jobs" on our list and all completed as expected. We are happy. Will use this company again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so happy that your experience with our service was exactly as you expected. Our craftsmen are knowledgeable, courteous, personable, on time, efficient, neat, and do good professional work. We are so glad that he could get all 4 of your jobs done in such an efficient manner. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you for leaving us this review!
B
3 months ago
responded quickly, but electric work has to be totally re done
They showed up promptly. The electric work that they did was not up to code and had to be torn out and re done. Costing me more money. Watch what you have done , some jobs need to be up to building code for safety.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Hi Bill, As our craftsman mentioned when he was at your home to take care of the project, the materials that you had on site were not the correct materials for the job, he completed the task the way you asked him to with the parts you had to save money, this, unfortunately, did not correctly fix the problem for you. If you had allowed him to go to the store to retrieve the correct parts to fix the bathroom fan, it would have been up to code and completed without needing to have someone else come redo the job.
C
4 months ago
Diligent and skilled
Outgoing and friendly, Neil skillfully and with great efficiency of time accomplished each of the tasks ranging from plumbing to electric to some maintenance including patiently and cheerfully managing a project that presented an unexpected challenge. I am thankful that he and Ace offer this service which I would not hesitate to use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so thrilled that you are so pleased with your experience! Neil is truly a skillful and efficient craftsman who can tackle the most unexpected challenges. We are so glad you would not hesitate to use our service again, we look forward to helping you in the future. Thank you for leaving such an excellent review!
D
4 months ago
Job was crazy expensive! Did not complete the job. Would never use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Hi Dan We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. As a team, we are driven to only deliver five 5-star service and we have not delivered—please help us improve by providing more information about your experience. We can be reached at 607-323-0766.
S
4 months ago
Very courteous and professional
The gentleman who showed up and completed the work was very polite and completed the work with no issues or concerns on our end.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that our craftsman was professional and courteous when he came to take care of the projects at your facility! We hire the best for that very reason! Thank you for leaving such a nice review.