Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
Responsive, Professional & Reliable
We spent all spring and summer attempting to find a handyman to help us with several projects. From June through Oct we experienced a wide array of irresponsible, and unreliable folks who came to do measurements and never followed up, came and did partial work and never came back to finish the job, or continued to promise they would get work done for us but never for lowed through. Enter the handyman superheroes. Ace Handymen to the rescue!!!!! Nate gave us a date and a time for the job. Neil showed up early and went straight to work. He actually FINISHED the job. Bonus: he was also a super nice guy. We will definitely call these folks FIRST! Good work, responsive, reliable and professional.
N
1 month ago
Got the jobs done
Neil moved quickly and competently did the work.
J
1 month ago
Prompt and professional
The handyman who came to handle our requested services was prompt, finished the tasks in a timely manner and was great to do business with.
T
1 month ago
Very personable, efficient & productive!
Neil was the handyman that came over. He was right on time, immediately went right to work & was able to complete the jobs effectively. There was no time wasted in between each job & he notified me in advance that he would not be able to fix a broken doorbell if it required rewiring, as that would need to be done by an electrician. Overall experience was very professional & friendly. I would highly recommend this business.
P
1 month ago
Timely, informative, & cost conscious
I needed to have a malfunctioning hot tub removed from my sunroom. Neil called me the day before to let me know his arrival time & arrived on time. He completed the removal in less time than anticipated then contacted me, recommending removal of the laminate to permit assessment of the subfloor. This saved me an additional travel charge. He did a thorough cleaning after his work then covered the damaged floor area to prevent potential injury. I am so glad my son gave me a referral & recommendation for Ace Handyman. Neil is efficient, pleasant, & highly informative, giving me more cost effective options, knowing I will be selling my home in the spring.
P
2 months ago
Professional, friendly and honest
This is the second time Neil has been to my home to do work. This time it was to replace a broken ceiling fan and non-functioning electrical outlets.Due to differences in my home & the packaged fan, he was able to adapt the hangbar with existing material. When he was checking outlets, he advised which were working, saving me money. His honest, pleasant conversations makes him easy to understand. He advises on the most economical ways to correct issues. I look forward to him returning to complete other jobs. It's very refreshing to have someone give you an honest appraisal of a job, keeping you updated should there be a need for schedule changes.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad we had the opportunity to come back a second time to work at your home! Neil is very honest and efficient. He can identify ways to fix problems in the most economical way rather than spending extra time or money on unnecessary repairs. We look forward to future trips to take care of the other projects around your home. Thank you for trusting us to continue doing work in your home!
L
2 months ago
High quality Service
Neil was on time and let me know when he was going to be at the client's home. Our client was happy with his work and appreciated that he even repaired her safety handle in the bathroom. She is elderly and was thankful for what he did. The bank manages the property for her, I am 4 hours away so I am glad that I now have a service I can trust to take of her needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are thrilled that your client was so pleased with the work Neil did. He has a passion for helping the elderly and ensuring they are safe and well taken care of, we are so glad he could get the projects done and even take care of the additional item of repairing that bathroom safety handle. We look forward to helping your clients with any other projects as they have need.
P
2 months ago
I had rotten out floor deck boards ACE handyman had wonderful personality he replace deck boards. Very efficient, knowledgeable Very please, did a good job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad that you enjoyed our craftsman who came to repair your deck. He has such a great personality. Thank you for trusting us to help with projects around your home!
G
2 months ago
Repair of loose wooden Awning
I had a wooden awning that was loose and in danger of falling with the next strong wind. I called Ace handyman and scheduled a time for the repair job. They text me the time and date to confirm the project. The Ace handyman was on time even though it was raining. He took a look at the problem and plugged the extension cord in and started to work on the problem. Within an hour the wooden awning was repaired and strengthen. I am happy and satisfied. I am a senior citizen veteran with a bum knee and balance issues. I can no longer climb ladders safely. I have other projects planned and will definitely call Ace Handyman Services back when I get all the parts together.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Thank you for your service to our country, we count it a blessing to be able to help you with your home. We are so glad to hear that you are so happy and satisfied with the work that our craftsman did to help fix your wooden awning. We look forward to helping you in the future!
M
2 months ago
Reliable, Efficient
In this day and age to even get a contractor or handiman service to return a call or email seems to take an act of Congress. Glad to have gotten the service I needed and the job done. Our main job was a porch repair, with support under the porch. Our secondary job was boarding up a window while we wait for another contractor who we booked in June but can't get to us until mid-October. Ace handled what was needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad that you gave us a call so that we could take care of the jobs you needed help with. We strive to be able to not only answer when you call but respond to your needs as soon as possible to get the jobs done quickly and efficiently so that you don't have to wait around. Thank you for trusting us to repair your home!