Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 months ago
Friendly and Professional TV Installation
Had Niel over for a 55" installation and mount. Have had him for several other jobs, railing and fan installations, great guy and works quick. Would recommend him for anyone and will most likely have him do more jobs in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! Thank you for sharing your kind words—it means the world to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
D
3 months ago
Fabulous service, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly
How refreshing to find a handyman service online that is so satisfying! Neil showed up on time and prepared to work. He was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and helpful. He worked every minute and also gave me advice on other projects that I intend to have done, certainly by this company. He completed a ton of outside work under freezing conditions! It was so cold that I told him those projects could wait but he insisted on doing them. Everything turned out great and I plan to have him back to finish the other jobs I have in mind. So happy.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are ecstatic to hear how much you enjoyed your service experience! Neil is a very hard worker and wants to get all your projects taken care of in an efficient professional manner. He also likes to be able to make recommendations on other projects or jobs around the house but will never encourage unnecessary work to be done. We look forward to helping you with additional projects in the future given the opportunity. Thank you again for leaving such a wonderful review!
P
3 months ago
Estimate issue
The work provided by Neil was fast, neat and top rate. My issue is with the estimate process. The estimate was given by Nate over the phone with only my description of the job. The necessary time estimate was underestimated. Therefore, the job cost was much more than anticipated. Also, the cost estimate was not broken down and explained properly. There is a $50 trip charge which to me seems excessive since the hourly fee is $100. I think there needs to be a better system for estimating jobs so there aren’t any cost surprises after the job is complete. I did speak to Nate about my bill and he did adjust my bill because of a promotion that was running at the time. If I need to use them again, I will get more detailed information up front.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Neil certainly does provide top rate neat fast work. We understand the confusion with the estimating over the phone. We do our best to provide the closest estimate based on what our customers tell us about the project, sometimes this leads to an over estimation and sometimes to an under estimation. We also understand that you do not feel like the estimate was broken down enough for you and will instruct our staff to better explain the estimates going forward. We are always looking to improve our communication with our customers, so thank you for letting us know where we can do better. The trip charge is to cover the cost of getting our craftsman from their home to your home with their tools, experience, and insurance as we do not start the hourly billing until we are on site working. We hope that you have the opportunity to use our service again in the future. Thank you again for leaving us a review.
J
3 months ago
Great service!
Neil was very nice and completed what he could. I need to get extra parts before my other projects can be done. I will be using this service from now on!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are thrilled that we delivered such a good experience that you would like to use our service from now on! We agree that Neil is a very nice guy. We look forward to helping you with your other projects in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review.
S
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
Neil was very nice and worked quickly!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that Neil was friendly and worked quickly.
T
3 months ago
We're Happy with the service!
We're very happy with the service we received today..Neil was right on time, got right to work, and completed the three jobs in less time than the estimate we were provided (we had two ceiling fans installed and new support brackets put on our stairway railing)..he was professional and cleaned up afterwards...we highly recommend him, and will be giving them more business in the near future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that you had such a good experience using our services. Neil is always on time and his efficiency helps get a lot done in a short period of time. Thank you for any recommendations you send our way. We look forward to helping you with more projects int he future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review.
T
4 months ago
Doggy doors and stairs, Little Meadows.
Big test came today, 2 days after installation. Dog visited. All good! Solid, pro construction. Thank you!!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are so glad to hear that the work withstood the dog visit. Solid, pro construction is what we do. Thank you again.
C
4 months ago
Very professional, quality work, and friendly
Very happy with the work that they did for me. Neil does excellent work. I am having him do many more jobs for me in the spring.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with the service Neil provided. He sure does do excellent work. We look forward to helping you with all your spring projects as well. Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review.
R
5 months ago
prompt, friendly, knowledgeable. would have him back.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that our craftsman was prompt, friendly, knowledgable. We are also glad to hear you would have him back again. Thank you for your review.
J
5 months ago
Prompt and friendly
Very pleased with work done. Neil is very knowledgeable, didn't waste time and did numerous jobs ( rehung cabinet door, drywalled section of ceiling, fixed latch on garage door, hung railing and caulked bathroom floor) all in a 3 hour period. Was willing to use product I already had. Would recommend and would use their services again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so grateful to hear how pleased you were with the work done and with Neil. He does not waste any time and can get so much work done in such a little amount of time. We will happily use any materials or products that you have already purchased. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Thank you again.