Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Very professional
Neil was early and did a fantastic job installing our baby gate. He was very professional and pleasant.
D
5 months ago
outstanding service...friendly, knowledgeable and competent...a REAL ACE.
A
5 months ago
High quality service
This is second time I’ve used Ace Handyman very pleased with what they did replacing old storm doors, rusted faucet, sump pump, leaking pipe a variety of services they did it all. Arrived on time and were extremely pleasant cleaned up after done disposing of trash. Would definitely recommend them would use again if needed
Y
5 months ago
High quality and efficient!
Very pleased with the work done and will use again as well as recommend to others!
L
5 months ago
Non professional and poor job
The carpenter worked on a small repair job of side door partial frame. The quality of work was so disappointing and not even finished thoroughly. The bill was ridiculously high and unacceptable, three times higher than estimate given.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate your time leaving this review. I have reached out to you directly to resolve the issues you had during your experience. We look forward to working out a solution that you are happy with that will earn us a 5-Star Rating.
P
5 months ago
Quick and friendly service
Art completed a ceiling patch very quickly and answered any questions I had. I would definitely contact Ace again if I have another odd/small job.
B
5 months ago
No Discussion
Rep was supposed to discuss fix - did not Labor rate, disclosed after work was done, was far too high ($100) in my estimation. $50-$60 would be more appropriate; not asking for highly skilled labor (i.e. engineer, software designer, etc...) Should disclose costs before work gets done (ballpark estimation would be fine)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We emailed you a copy of the estimate for the work to be done at your home 4 days before your appointment after discussing the cost on the phone with you prior to booking the job. Our fully insured and bonded craftsman are multi-skilled carpenters with vast experience from years of working in the trades, with all the tools and equipment needed for nearly any task. Combine that with our 1-year warranty and you can count on our repair work lasting long past the warranty period.
S
5 months ago
Great company, friendly staff
They do a great job on all things needed!
C
5 months ago
Out standing as always...over came obstacles.
With a more to do then originally planned. Some unexpepcted difficulty with the materials and it was the materials NOT the installer they got it to work and. Final result looks great. Neil is great. I have two more sets of work I want him to do. He doesn't waste time and does good work. I recommend him 100%.
T
5 months ago
Estimate
Neil was polite and punctual. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions