Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1435 Upper Front St

Suite 3

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 months ago
Quick and professional
I needed an electrical outlet in my bathroom. It was so easy to call Ace, the scheduling was quick and flexible, the price was known up front and reasonable, the professionalism with the email reminders -before, during and after, and the pro named Neil was very friendly and very knowledgeable. It's great to know I can make one phone call and get the work done without wondering about who I choose. I would and will refer this service to anyone. A++
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you so much for this excellent review. Glad that we could get the outlet in your bathroom hooked up for you. So wonderful to hear that your experience was exactly what we strive to provide, easy one call booking with up front pricing.
G
7 months ago
Handrail Installation
Neil arrived promptly and proceeded with the job efficiently. We are pleased with the results.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank You very much for your excellent review of Neil's work and Thank You for being a valued customer. Our passion is to bring helpful to your home and that is why we do what we do.
R
7 months ago
General quote
OMFG....Ridiculously high priced. Was quoted $450 for 4.5 hours. Since when does a general handyman get $100/ hour?
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I completely understand that our rates may seem initially daunting, but in reality they are well within the National range for handyman services ($60-$125). You must consider that many of the handymen at the lower end are not covered for injury or damage to your home, so if there is an incident, you as the homeowner may be on the hook for a significant amount of expenses. Our craftsman are fully insured and bonded to protect you from such expenses. We are most definitely not a discount handyman service, but we employ professional tradesmen that get the work done correctly the first time. We also warranty our work for one full year. I hope that you choose a handyman that is insured and bonded for the safety of your home and your peace of mind.
D
7 months ago
Adaptable to the Job
Our craftsman, Neil, arrived early, was friendly, and was able to adapt his installation approach of our over range microwave oven to meet an unexpected space limitation from the previous installation. I will note that if your job requires the cutting or grinding of tile that you have a shop vac handy for capture of debris and dust in real time as the work is being done. Neither of us thought of it and there was quite a bit of debris throughout the kitchen and a fine layer of dust on most surfaces. Live and learn!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Neil's work. We are constantly learning from our experiences and always prefer to leave a job site cleaner that it was when we got there, so we will definitely have a shop vac on hand for future jobs of this nature! :)
J
8 months ago
They do not stand behind their work
Paid twice for a simple bathroom door repair. These people are not worth dealing with. Full of excuses.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with our service. We understand that you feel the experience was less than you desired. We do stand behind our work and in your particular case you had two different issues with the bathroom door that were unrelated. The first repair we made to your door was to the height as it was rubbing on your newly installed carpet. The second repair was for a different issue related to water damage that caused your door jamb to swell preventing the door from fitting in the jamb space. These two issues are completely separate issues with the door therefore the second repair was not related to the height of the door that we fixed on our first visit. We made you aware of this prior to doing the second job for you and you were pleased with the work that we did on the first job.
L
8 months ago
High Quality Service
Neil was extremely hardworking, courteous, & efficient. He arrived on time, cleaned up everything, and did great work on several jobs at our house. We would highly recommend him for all of your household needs!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for the excellent review and we sincerely appreciate you as a customer!
J
8 months ago
Overcharge is their business plan.
Failed to stand by work. Paid twice for the same job. $50 dollar truck fee to the job? Call anybody else.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
At Ace Handyman services we stand behind our craftsmen and our work. Our fees are based on our warrantee for services, and the fact that they are bonded and insured for your peace of mind. We also believe that our craftsmen deserve to be reimbursed for the gas and wear and tear on their vehicles to drive all over the county to service our wonderful customers. The jobs that our craftsman did for you were two separate jobs and billed as such as you were fully aware. We thank you for using our service and while the pricing may be out of your comfort zone, we stand behind the quality of our work and believe our craftsmen are worth every penny.
D
8 months ago
Excellent service!
I was initially unsure about using Ace Handyman for the first time, but the positive reviews of Neil’s work made me take a chance. I was not disappointed. Neil was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and his work was excellent. He helped me prioritize the work I wanted done, and was a very creative problem solver. He replaced an exterior door that was not a strait forward task. He tackled the challenge of modifying the opening and trim, using wood I had on the premises. The door looks perfect. Neil also repaired an interior door that wouldn’t close, and he made a quick fix of a drooping gutter. In addition, he was also helpful in discussing additional projects, offering clear suggestions. Very pleased with my half day of service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the work that we completed at your home and for all of the great compliments that you gave to our craftsman Neil. We pride ourselves in getting your approval and it is great to know that we hit the mark and we will look forward to helping with those additional projects! Thanks again!
T
8 months ago
Quality work done in a timely manner
Prompt arrival, professional service, and work done quickly. Offered to help with any other repairs needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We have a standard that says... "If I'm not early, I'm late".. so it is always good to hear that we are consistently attaining that goal. Thank you for taking the time to rate our service and our efficiency. We value you as a customer!
K
9 months ago
Punctual, Efficient, Quality Work
Neil was right on time and immediately got to work. Had a mask handy when he needed to speak with me about details, which was wonderfully courteous! He managed to fix our siding quickly and efficiently, which definitely saved us money. Was able to point us in the right direction for additional specialized repairs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that Neil was on time and got to work right away, we don't want to waste your time or money. Quick, quality, efficient work is what we strive to provide, glad that we lived up to that with your project. Thank you again.