Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Efficient and friendly
Neil was able to fix front door and closet doors that haven't been working correctly for years. Great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so happy to hear that Neil was able to fix your doors that haven't been working correctly for so long! Feel free to give us a call if you have any other projects around your home that need repair. Thank you for leaving us such a nice review.
H
5 months ago
Removing large mirror
The two servicemen were great. Professional, knowledgeable and precise with the removal.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thanks for the wonderful review! We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home.
S
5 months ago
Great value and high quality service!
I needed two ceiling fans installed and another minor job so I tried Ace Handyman Southern Tier. I was not disappointed! Their service technician, Neil, was professional, courteous, efficient, did the job right, and he left the space neat and tidy. The price was also very reasonable. I would definitely use this service again. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are grateful and appreciate the time you took to leave your review. We're always happy to help so don't hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. Please reach out to us with any additional questions or comments! It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for leaving us this review.
T
5 months ago
Responsive, Professional & Reliable
We spent all spring and summer attempting to find a handyman to help us with several projects. From June through Oct we experienced a wide array of irresponsible, and unreliable folks who came to do measurements and never followed up, came and did partial work and never came back to finish the job, or continued to promise they would get work done for us but never for lowed through. Enter the handyman superheroes. Ace Handymen to the rescue!!!!! Nate gave us a date and a time for the job. Neil showed up early and went straight to work. He actually FINISHED the job. Bonus: he was also a super nice guy. We will definitely call these folks FIRST! Good work, responsive, reliable and professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Hi Tori, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.
N
5 months ago
Got the jobs done
Neil moved quickly and competently did the work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We like how quickly Neil completes work.
J
5 months ago
Prompt and professional
The handyman who came to handle our requested services was prompt, finished the tasks in a timely manner and was great to do business with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed doing business with our service. We appreciate your trust in taking care of your home. Thank you for leaving us this review!
T
5 months ago
Very personable, efficient & productive!
Neil was the handyman that came over. He was right on time, immediately went right to work & was able to complete the jobs effectively. There was no time wasted in between each job & he notified me in advance that he would not be able to fix a broken doorbell if it required rewiring, as that would need to be done by an electrician. Overall experience was very professional & friendly. I would highly recommend this business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Hi Toni, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so glad that you found our service to be such a good experience. We strive to provide efficient professional service every time and we are thrilled to hear that we delivered for you. Thank you again for leaving us a review!
P
5 months ago
Timely, informative, & cost conscious
I needed to have a malfunctioning hot tub removed from my sunroom. Neil called me the day before to let me know his arrival time & arrived on time. He completed the removal in less time than anticipated then contacted me, recommending removal of the laminate to permit assessment of the subfloor. This saved me an additional travel charge. He did a thorough cleaning after his work then covered the damaged floor area to prevent potential injury. I am so glad my son gave me a referral & recommendation for Ace Handyman. Neil is efficient, pleasant, & highly informative, giving me more cost effective options, knowing I will be selling my home in the spring.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving another fantastic review! We are so happy that Neil was able to help get that old hot tub removed and done faster than expected and with the experience and knowledge to know what to look for to help repair the unseen damage that interior hot tubs can cause, so that we could help get the repairs done of all those issues to prevent anyone from getting injured on that water damaged subfloor. Thank you again for trusting us to come do multiple projects at your home.
P
6 months ago
Professional, friendly and honest
This is the second time Neil has been to my home to do work. This time it was to replace a broken ceiling fan and non-functioning electrical outlets.Due to differences in my home & the packaged fan, he was able to adapt the hangbar with existing material. When he was checking outlets, he advised which were working, saving me money. His honest, pleasant conversations makes him easy to understand. He advises on the most economical ways to correct issues. I look forward to him returning to complete other jobs. It's very refreshing to have someone give you an honest appraisal of a job, keeping you updated should there be a need for schedule changes.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad we had the opportunity to come back a second time to work at your home! Neil is very honest and efficient. He can identify ways to fix problems in the most economical way rather than spending extra time or money on unnecessary repairs. We look forward to future trips to take care of the other projects around your home. Thank you for trusting us to continue doing work in your home!
L
6 months ago
High quality Service
Neil was on time and let me know when he was going to be at the client's home. Our client was happy with his work and appreciated that he even repaired her safety handle in the bathroom. She is elderly and was thankful for what he did. The bank manages the property for her, I am 4 hours away so I am glad that I now have a service I can trust to take of her needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are thrilled that your client was so pleased with the work Neil did. He has a passion for helping the elderly and ensuring they are safe and well taken care of, we are so glad he could get the projects done and even take care of the additional item of repairing that bathroom safety handle. We look forward to helping your clients with any other projects as they have need.