Ace Handyman Services St. George

Handyman Service

297 Auto Mall Dr

#2

St George, UT 84770

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/st-george

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Major Dishonesty and Poor Quality Kitchen Install
Tayson, Blake, and Juan helped install our Ikea Kitchen cabinets. Many mistakes were made including missing cover panels and finished cuts that were far from straight. We asked them to come fix their mistakes which resulted in more of a headache. One cover panel for the kitchen island was installed backwards so that the unfinished side was facing out. When we called to confront them we were told that the finished side had a huge scratch on it and that we should be happy they choose to put the unfinished side facing out. We were not asked for permission or for our preference before they made this decision. They made the choice for us without any sort of communication. We ended up pulling off the cover panel ourselves only to find zero scratches on the finished side AND the protective plastic layer still in tact. They made a huge mistake and blatantly lied to us to try to cover it up. We have time stamped pictures and videos that can prove this. We now have to pay over $600 for new materials to fix the massive mistakes they made. When we asked for compensation for replacing the materials they screwed up we were told no and that we should just be happy with the results. The lack of professionalism and the lack of honesty is astounding. We are left with a huge and expensive mess to fix. WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
A
2 months ago
Epoxy Floor
I was assured the guy had been doing epoxy floors for ever and that his work was guaranteed. He finished in one day and said it was done. Well within a few days the glitter was coming up all over my daughter's feet. I called and they were supposed to send someone out. Someone did come out and promised it would be guaranteed for a year. They told me that the glitter coming up was normal at first because sometimes too much is applied. I was assured it would last but just incase right before the year was up I would be notified by Ace and if not happy they would fix it. Well, my daughter is hard on floors so I thought epoxy was the way to go. I have seen epoxy on garage floors and this looked nothing like it but was assured it would last! Needless to say it hasn't and they are blaming big chunks missing as normal wear and tear. I was initially quoted a price but when the guy handed me the invoicd it was several hundred dollars more. So the owner came out and we negotiated a better price to match what I was quoted to begin with. Now they tell me that the lower price voided my warranty. DO NOT TRUST THESE GUYS. At least not for epoxying floors!
L
3 months ago
Quality Repairs in a Timely Manner
Marcus completed three separate job quickly and professionally. This began with his offer to remove his shoes upon entering. Window leaks, drywall seam repair, and calking application in bathroom stall were all done very well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St. George
Lloyd, We are grateful and appreciate the time you took to leave your review. We are so happy that you are enjoying your repairs. Please reach out to us with any additional questions or comments! It was a pleasure to serve you.
E
4 months ago
Kitchen remodel
Thank you for sending Blake to redo my kitchen. It is amazing.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St. George
We are so happy that you are pleased with the experience! We are so grateful for your continued support. Thanks for being such a wonderful repeat customer!
M
7 months ago
Painting one side of a door.
I recently used Ace handyman service to paint the outside of my front door. I did not need the other side or edges of the door painted. In addition, I was to have my house water filters changed. I did not receive my quote until after the door took up all 4 hours to paint. It cost me $452.00. The filters would add additional time. Now I have to try and change them myself. Prior to this job I used Larry, he did great work. Plus, he is always fast and efficient. My door looks great, but I'm retired and can no longer afford this service. My mistake was to not find out the fees before the job.
N
8 months ago
Screen Door Installed and Gutters Cleaned
Today we had a new screen door installed and our gutters cleaned out. Dalton worked diligently with care for our home. Very happy with his determination to make it perfect. Great service, will use again.
J
11 months ago
Excellent service all around.
Blake has been fantastic through this whole process. I couldn’t find someone to do my job for a reasonable price for almost a year. Then I called up Ace handyman and Blake came over and he got right to it. His boss even came over to help out when the job got to be a little more than we planned. He works well with job changes and adjustments. He was honest through the whole process. He was extremely efficient and worked quickly. I’d highly recommend ace handyman, and if you can get Blake snatch him up quick for an excellent job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St. George
Thank you! Blake is definitely an asset to our company.
M
12 months ago
High quality service
Larry was professional and very helpful. Appreciate his attention to detail that made the finished painting projects outstanding. Went out of his way to solve a problem that came up.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St. George
Thank you! We are pleased to hear he gave you excellent service.
T
12 months ago
Awesome customer service
Blake, was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. Did great work honest and trustworthy. I would highly recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St. George
Thank you for the review!
M
12 months ago
Excellent Service
Blake arrived on time and was ready to tackle our project. He was professional and knew exactly what he was doing. Will always use Ace Handyman for future needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St. George
Thank you! We appreciate the business.