Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North

Handyman Service

9680 Foley Blvd NW,

Suite 2

Coon Rapids, MN 55433

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/twin-cities-north

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
If at first you don't succeed try, try again
I hired Ace Handycam Service to paint the trim in a room that was being upgraded. I was given a quote over the phone and I think you really need to have someone come out and look at the job so there are no surprises when it's time to.pay the bill. We had a bumpy start due to a painter in training having exaggerated his skill level. The store owner was called and came out immediately and went to work on the clean up and new plan for going forward. The thing l really appreciated was he didn't try to make excuses for the previous worker. It was not good and we both knew it. From that point forward l had good painters. Very professional, polite, on time and the finished product was very good. My room is now finished and l am very happy with the job performed by Ace. Thanks to Jim, Cory, Jeff and "9"
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Sue, yes it was a rough start but excellent finish. I work with an awesome, professional team. I am glad you like the finished product Your Ace Handyman Services Team
K
2 months ago
Easy to work with
The service was great. Easy to schedule and let them know the projects I needed taken care of and they sent someone knowledgable to take care of everything from fixing a light switch and replacing a screen door. This is the first handyman service I have used and would definitely go through them again as the work was done well, and I felt good about what was being taken care of in my home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Kristel, Thank you! Cory is extremely knowledgeable on home repair. It is wonderful to hear your experience was worthy of your 5 star review. We look forward to working with you on future projects and the opportunity to bring helpful to your home.
J
2 months ago
Very good service, excellent work
Overall, it was very good. Drilling many holes through concrete which contained stones, was tiring. He did an excellent job, was friendly, knowledgeable. We’re very pleased with the project!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Jan, That is so good to here. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We all strive to achieve excellence in customer service. Please think of us when you use your new hand railing. Thank you again for letting us bring helpful to your home.
P
2 months ago
Had good ideas to fix my pavers that had let loose on my patio. Good job done. Only thing that could be improved was after the job was quoted I never received a copy of the work to be done. But the job was done slightly under what was verbally quoted to me. Also a year warranty on the job is comforting.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Paul, Tim and Cory enjoyed working on your projects. Thank you for your kind words. Hope your grass is beautiful in the spring. I put a copy of your invoice in the mail for you today!
D
2 months ago
Great service and price!!
I was a new customer, person answering phone was very helpful got set up quick, service man showed up on time very nice, did a super job considering what he had to work with, lots of plumbing different, house built 1986, would absolutely have them back!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Dennis, I am glad that we could help your kitchen trap dilemma. We would love to have the opportunity to work with you in the future. Your Ace Handyman Services Team
D
2 months ago
Flag Pole install
Cory was friendly and knowable. Explained about quick crete. Gave me instruction for waing for quick crete to dry and in stall lighjts
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Dick, We are honored that you have chosen to use our services on a variety of occasions. from storm doors to flag poles. It is truly a pleasure being your Handyman service. See you soon.
M
2 months ago
Excellent work & advice for future projects
This is our first experience with your company, and we're very pleased. We'll be working with you again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Mary, I am pleased that your experience with us was pleasant. We are looking forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for letting us bring helpful to your home
B
2 months ago
Our friendly and competent handyman showed up on time and replaced two doors and their frames. After watching him struggle with the removal of our current rotting but well-caulked frame, we were so glad we asked someone to do it rather than doing it ourselves! He was very friendly, polite, and cleaned up everything before he left.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
I'm happy that Steve was the one assigned to installer your doors - he does great work. Thank you for the great review, Beck. We look forward to helping you with future home project.
B
2 months ago
Outstanding professional service
Hal’s work and craftsmanship is outstanding! She arrived promptly on time, understood the work that needed to be done and answered my questions. The final work product was exactly what we wanted, and Hal made sure I was completely satisfied, which I was. We are excited to have her back for future projects soon. Hal - thanks for a job well done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Brad, thanks for the great review! That's perfect that you're happy with the shelving, caulking, and hole patching. We look forward to helping you out with future projects. When you're ready to have the bathroom faucets replaced let me know and I will get you on the schedule. We appreciate your business.
N
3 months ago
Excellent service and quality
Hal came out to our house to help with a variety of tasks. She did an excellent job repairing drywall and doing paint touchups! She also helped us out with some small carpet repair, kitchen faucet repairs, and helping us remount a towel rack. I appreciated how she let me know to fix things in the future if we ran into future scenarios with our carpet or faucet. She wanted to make sure I was pleased with her work and had no problems adding a second coat of mud to our drywall holes to make sure the existing cracks would not be seen. She was extremely professional and knowledgeable, and we appreciate her help today with our home projects. Thanks Hal!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Twin Cities North
Nathan I'm happy to hear that Hal did an excellent job on your drywall patches and paint touch ups. We look forward to helping you in the future. We appreciate the great review.