Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines

Handyman Service

2175 NW 86th St

Suite 6A

Clive, IA 50325

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-des-moines

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Not honest
After the first service person messed up our projects, a new handyman came out at what the company said was at no cost to us to make it right. Then they tried to charge for labor! How is that at no cost to make it right! I would not recommend this business that is not true to their word.An
J
3 months ago
NOT LOCAL customer service
I called in curious about a paint project and someone from an “answering service” picked up. She took my information down and said someone would “call when they can”. She was rude. Hard pass, don’t worry about calling me back! I’ll stick with a handyman service that is ACTUALLY local.
E
5 months ago
Dave: A very efficient, competent, pleasant, and professional handyman. Couldn't be more pleased with his work.
I had several small house problems that needed to be addressed: Replacing basement ceiling tiles, fixing a broken sliding kitchen closet door, and repairing/painting several holes around exterior windows, Dave arrived promptly at the appointed time and got right to work. He clearly knew what he was doing. He was also quite efficient as he completed the work in far less time than was originally allotted in the estimate. The quality of his work was top notch including in particular with regard to the exterior windows. Interacting with Dave is a pleasure as he is a very nice guy. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Edward! Thank you for choosing Ace for your home projects. It has been such a pleasure to work with you! Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to servicing you for years to come!
T
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
Dave has purchased a new mailbox and installed for me was given 3 hr time frame, but was done in 2 hr. He came out again recently to repair a bedroom door off the hinges and repair my front door handle that had fallen apart! Both jobs done in 1hr. I am so happy to have a reliable Ace Handyman available when I need it. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Teresa! We are happy to be here for you! Thank you for the review. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
M
5 months ago
Lock on Wooden gate
My experience was wonderful! Dave was very friendly and did a great job. I am going to have some other work done by Ace Handyman Service. I would highly recommend them. I give them the highest rating.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Monell! We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for the review! We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Dave. We look forward to working with you on your future projects!
H
5 months ago
Door Repair
We were so pleased with the work that was done to fix our doors that wouldn’t close in our basement. The handyman did excellent work, in a short period of time. We were provided with service the very next day, communication was above and beyond, and pricing was super reasonable. We highly recommend them for work you need done in your home!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Hannah! It is our pleasure to provide you with excellent service! Thank you for the review! We love hearing from you and look forward to servicing you for years to come!
C
5 months ago
High quality service
Dave gave great service. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. The job was completed on time. Everything was great and everything was picked up. I will contact this service in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Carol! Thank you for the review and sharing such a great compliment! We strive for excellence! We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
D
5 months ago
Dave was pleasant and efficient
He took care of several issues while he was here. I appreciate knowing Ace has this service... very "Handy"!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Diana, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to working with you on future projects!
S
6 months ago
Not really please with the work
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Sarah, we are so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the work performed - this is why we offer a workmanship guarantee! We will be in touch to see how we can make this right!
T
6 months ago
High Quality service
Setting up the service online was easier than I thought it would be. The scheduler was very helpful in explaining the process and providing dates. I was please that it was sooner than I was expecting. David arrived on time and was very patient while I was looking for the pantry manual. I found it and he used that time I was looking to put the parts in order. He worked quietly and was very profession, polite and easy to talk to. I am very happy with the work that was done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Tanya! Thank you for leaving such a great and in depth review, it encourages us more than you know!