Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines

Handyman Service

2175 NW 86th St

Suite 6A

Clive, IA 50325

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-des-moines

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Z
3 weeks ago
Never use this service
You are supporting big box store tactics. All the resources in the world plus a national brand name, and massive brand recognition? Not to mention the buying power for material. Using this service would be doing to local small businesses The same thing that the big box stores likE Home Depot/Lowes/Menards/Fleet are Farm are doing to The “local” hardware stores. They are taking business from people that (formerly) SHOP THEIR STORE) Stay in Your lane, Ace Hardware
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Zach, we are sorry, and hope there is maybe something we can do to help you feel better about Ace Handyman Services. If you need a repair, OR if you are someone who performs home repairs, we'd love to talk to you. We not only pride ourselves in the great experience we give our customers, but the careers we can offer to our craftsmen and craftswomen! We hope to hear from you, have a great week!
A
4 months ago
Not honest
After the first service person messed up our projects, a new handyman came out at what the company said was at no cost to us to make it right. Then they tried to charge for labor! How is that at no cost to make it right! I would not recommend this business that is not true to their word.An
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Ann, we are so sorry this was your experience. We would like to make this right, and hope you'll give us a call to see what we can do. We want each customer to have a great experience! We hope to hear from you soon.
J
7 months ago
NOT LOCAL customer service
I called in curious about a paint project and someone from an “answering service” picked up. She took my information down and said someone would “call when they can”. She was rude. Hard pass, don’t worry about calling me back! I’ll stick with a handyman service that is ACTUALLY local.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello John, first, I apologize for the delay in response here. Second, we're so sorry this was your experience. While we did use an answering service for a while to help with the call volume and ensure each customer reached a live person, we realized what you did in that the experience seemed to be poor more times than not. From now on, only our local office staff answer each incoming call. We are local and want to make sure that is felt in each experience! We're so sorry, and hope you might give us another chance if the need ever arises :)
E
9 months ago
Dave: A very efficient, competent, pleasant, and professional handyman. Couldn't be more pleased with his work.
I had several small house problems that needed to be addressed: Replacing basement ceiling tiles, fixing a broken sliding kitchen closet door, and repairing/painting several holes around exterior windows, Dave arrived promptly at the appointed time and got right to work. He clearly knew what he was doing. He was also quite efficient as he completed the work in far less time than was originally allotted in the estimate. The quality of his work was top notch including in particular with regard to the exterior windows. Interacting with Dave is a pleasure as he is a very nice guy. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Edward! Thank you for choosing Ace for your home projects. It has been such a pleasure to work with you! Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to servicing you for years to come!
T
9 months ago
Professional and friendly
Dave has purchased a new mailbox and installed for me was given 3 hr time frame, but was done in 2 hr. He came out again recently to repair a bedroom door off the hinges and repair my front door handle that had fallen apart! Both jobs done in 1hr. I am so happy to have a reliable Ace Handyman available when I need it. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Teresa! We are happy to be here for you! Thank you for the review. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
M
9 months ago
Lock on Wooden gate
My experience was wonderful! Dave was very friendly and did a great job. I am going to have some other work done by Ace Handyman Service. I would highly recommend them. I give them the highest rating.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Monell! We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for the review! We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Dave. We look forward to working with you on your future projects!
H
9 months ago
Door Repair
We were so pleased with the work that was done to fix our doors that wouldn’t close in our basement. The handyman did excellent work, in a short period of time. We were provided with service the very next day, communication was above and beyond, and pricing was super reasonable. We highly recommend them for work you need done in your home!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Hannah! It is our pleasure to provide you with excellent service! Thank you for the review! We love hearing from you and look forward to servicing you for years to come!
C
9 months ago
High quality service
Dave gave great service. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. The job was completed on time. Everything was great and everything was picked up. I will contact this service in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Carol! Thank you for the review and sharing such a great compliment! We strive for excellence! We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
D
9 months ago
Dave was pleasant and efficient
He took care of several issues while he was here. I appreciate knowing Ace has this service... very "Handy"!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Diana, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to working with you on future projects!
S
9 months ago
Not really please with the work
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Des Moines
Hello Sarah, we are so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the work performed - this is why we offer a workmanship guarantee! We will be in touch to see how we can make this right!