Ace Handyman Services West Nashville

Handyman Service

851 Watts Lane

Nashville, TN 37209

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-nashville/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
High Quality First Hand Experience
I cannot say enough good things about using this service. They were reasonably priced, neat, thorough and professional. I will definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Derek, thank you for the GREAT review. We're so glad we were able to get that shower working for you again. Our craftsmen take pride in bringing helpful to your home. And a special thanks for referring your neighbor to us. I hope we have to opportunity to help her soon.
R
2 months ago
Excellent Service by Blayke
Blayke was on time, and very professional, efficient, skilled, and knowledgeable. He installed new electronic deadbolts and hardware on three of our doors and replaced a piece of weather stripping on our back door, making it more sturdy/better quality than what we had before. He was very thorough in making sure the new locks worked properly and were all keyed the same. After he was finished he kindly asked if we needed help with anything else and was able to install a new toilet paper holder for us as well. We plan to request Blayke for our future jobs and will highly recommend him to others. Job well done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Rachel, thank you for the GREAT review. As a multi-skilled craftsman, Blayke is able to help you with your home projects. He is a valued member of the Ace Handyman TEAM, and will be happy to come out whenever you call.
J
2 months ago
Great Job Cary
Cary was very professional and polite. He replaced the bathroom tile , fixed the garage door and back backdoor . He made sure each area was clean and tidy. We walked off each job to ensure that I was satisfied with projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Jennifer, thank you for the Great review! Cary is a valued member of the Ace Handyman Services TEAM. As a multi-skilled craftsman he was able to help complete all your projects.
G
4 months ago
Helped Waves, Inc. quickly and effeciently
Thank you for answering our time sensitive plea to install a railing for one of our houses for our folks who are intellectually disabled. We needed a railing installed quickly and I am so appreciative that you were able to install the railing THE NEXT DAY so that we could remain within codes. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
We are so happy we were able to help you at the last minute. You do such important work in our community, it gives us joy to be of service to you.
M
4 months ago
Great Work Blayke!
Needed a new disposal for the kitchen sink since my main plumber retired, and a few other small things. I called ACE and they sent our Blayke Tafoya who was professional, on time and kept me in the loop since I had to be at the office. I even got pictures showing the work had been completed. Of course my dog probably gave him a headache with all the barking.....Sorry Blayke. :) I will use them again and will only ask for Blayke to come back out. ACE West Nashville....make sure you give that man a raise and mark him as the "top notch kid!"
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for the GREAT review, Michael. Blayke is a valued team member here at Ace Handyman Services. We are proud to have such great multi-skilled craftsman to take care of your home needs. Looking forward to helping you next time.
D
4 months ago
Installed New Mailbox
My Mom's mailbox was taken out by a tree chipper on Monday. I called Ace and they scheduled the order for Wednesday. Blayke arrived on time, he was super friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Mom's new mailbox shows his craftsmanship and attention to detail. Will definitely use Ace again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Deborah, Thank you for the GREAT review. I'm so glad Blayke was able to bring helpful to your mom's home. Please feel free to call us anytime with your projects, big or small, we're here to help.
N
6 months ago
My Experience
2 men showed up and completed some of the work which had been described and pictured prior to the day they came. However, all of the work could not be completed in one day. Person at Ace responsible for scheduling the job became difficult and argumentative about sending the men back to complete the job and then completely ended communication. Handymen never returned to complete the job. Especially disappointing was that application of protective stain/sealer to deck and driveway after they had power washed never happened. They were to return in a number of days after the deck was completely dry to finish what they started. Paying for power washing without application of stain and sealant was money down the drain! Ace employee in charge of assigning work and scheduling claimed that it did not matter if deck wood was completely dry or not when stained.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
This is General Manager, Andrew. First, I want to say that I'm sorry we dropped the ball on following up with you. I will be reviewing the calls between you and our office to improve our customer service and follow up. Feel free to call me at the office, 615.581.2288, so we can find a solution for this issues and how we can do better in the future. Again, I very sorry that we have not meet your expectations.
B
1 year ago
Terrific Customer Service and Craftsmanship
Beginning with the initial phone call (shout out to Dani) to the completion of the facia work (shout out to Cary), what a pleasant experience. Highly recommend the services provided and will definitely call upon for future work. Courteous, skilled gentleman did such a good job (in the freezing weather).
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Ms. Betty, it was certainly a pleasure to work with you and for you. We hope to build a long lasting relationship and all you need to do is call, email, use your phone app straight to our desk top, or go to our website, we will be here when you need us.
L
1 year ago
Handy and Dandy!
Great service, excellent work, hearts of gold...so wonderful to have your services available to our organization. We know it will be done right! Thanks so very much for the prompt and professional service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you Laura for the kind review. You represent a huge cause, our hats off to you. We will be here when you need us. Keep up the good work of taking care of our youth, guiding them safely into adulthood, especially during troubled times such as now.
C
2 years ago
Replaced Garage Disposal
My handyman was on time and he was courteous. He replaced my garbage disposal and he replaced some wood on my deck. I am pleased with his work so far.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for your review Ms. Charlotte. We would love to help you again in the future. Please call us for any of your needs.