Ace Handyman Services West Nashville

Handyman Service

851 Watts Lane

Nashville, TN 37209

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-nashville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Front Wooden Door
The front solid wood door was badly weathered from the sun. Cary was on time, professional and went right to work. He removed the door and hardware and sanded and restained the door and sprayed a finish on the door. This review is short but his effort and work was excellent. He arrived at 8:00 and worked all day on the door. It looks great. I have scheduled more projects ACE Handyman.
J
6 days ago
Top Notch!
Arrived on time, kept social distance and rebuilt my steps sturdier than before. I will definitely use this service again in the future.
G
3 weeks ago
Very pleased, found my go-to for small to medium jobs
Was very pleased from start to finish. Good communication, fast replies, estimate and job started the day after initial contact. Good work, Cary was very friendly. Fair reasonable prices. Already having them bud be another job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you Gabe for the kind review. We Appreciate You! It was a pleasure to work for you and we look forward to "Bringing Helpful to your Home" again in the future. Call us anytime!
M
4 weeks ago
The Handyman
First of all, he was on time, very polite and professional. Cary's work is excellent. I have no about that. I have two problems with Cary. The first problem, I had to ask him to wear a mask. Now wearing a mask is for his protection and our protection. The governor said on the news is mandatory to wear a mask. The second problem, he had me to sign a contract for $396.00 for all the work that he done. He then changed the price after I signed it. I didn't think it was right that he did that and we didn't appreciate it. He should told us in the first place it was going to cost more and maybe we would of more comfortable with the whole situation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
We apologize for the inconvenience of not having an explanation for which you needed on how our business model works. We value you as a customer to our Ace Stores and Ace Handyman Services. We hope that you give us the opportunity to work for you again in the future.
M
4 weeks ago
The Handyman
First of all, he was on time, very polite and professional. Cary's work is excellent. I have no about that. I have two problems with Cary. The first problem, I had to ask him to wear a mask. Now wearing a mask is for his protection and our protection. The governor said on the news is mandatory to wear a mask. The second problem, he had me to sign a contract for $396.00 for all the work that he done. He then changed the price after I signed it. I didn't think it was right that he did that and we didn't appreciate it. He should told us in the first place it was going to cost more and maybe we would of more comfortable with the whole situation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
We loved helping you and your sweet mother, you are wonderful people and we hope to be able to work for you again. We apologize for the inconvenience of the premature notification of the estimate. We have taken your response and used it to correct the verbiage. We use a time and materials model that is only an estimation of time and cost. The actual time (more or less time) is what gets billed. Again, we value our relationship with you and we thank you again for allowing us to work for you.
L
4 weeks ago
Install of sliding glass door
The guys are very professional, well mannered and extremely nice. Wanted a sliding glass door replaced, it was installed then had a problem, they came back and fixed it. excellent service, Thank you so much Cary & Alex
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for the Wonderful review Larry, It was a pleasure doing business with you. We appreciate you and hope to help you again in the future!
R
1 month ago
High quality all around
Living in an older home I am constantly in need of services.I try local handymen but frequently they do not return calls or show up when scheduled. Ace Handyman is completely different. Dani immediately took the call, got all the information needed, informed me of their services, an schedule the time within the next three days. Cari is the ultimate professional and the work he did was first class on two separate projects in the same day. I'll be using them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thanks for the great review Ron! Cary is a great handyman and makes it a priority to take care of your project quickly and correctly. We love being your helpful place as well as bringing helpful to your home. Give us a call when your next project comes up.
D
1 month ago
Very nice technician but not happy with the work
I had a very simple need: replace burned out under cabinet lighting. The previous job was done by a certified electrician almost 10 years ago and the lights were wired to the light switch he put in specifically for the under cabinet lights. I call Ace and the tech comes out and tells me I have an unsafe set up and that the whole thing would need to be redone. Took 2 hours to get one of 5 done and they are not even wired to the switch. I will have to push a button on each of the 5 separately when they are finished to get them all to come one. I voice my disappointment at that and then he tells me that he isn’t even a certified electrician after previously telling me what a bad job the certified electrician did. After drilling holes in my cabinets for this new set up I have decided to end the project with Ace and let an actual electrician finish the job. The whole ordeal has been unnecessarily complicated so I will not be using Ace to complete this job. I will be out a lot of money since it took so long for him to get even one part finished but I would rather have a certified electrician fix this than one who admittedly is not a certified electrician. I honestly cannot help but wonder if the tech was working slowly to milk the time clock because of how long it took. Again, the tech was a very nice person but the overall experience was not a good one.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Mr. Salter, thank you for taking the time to review us, however, the initial scope of your work included that after you attempted to work with your under cabinet lights, your microwave was shocking you. That issue had to be cleared up before anyone could proceed with the new lighting system. When we last spoke, you authorized me to purchase a new set of lights (after the first set had a discoloration to the last string, a manufacturers defect) which was an upgrade with a remote, multi colored light options and sound responsive sensitivity. We have not charged you anything yet and we have made attempts to reach you via phone and email in order to get these installed. The lights are in and ready. We have repaired the shocking issue and have the lighting base laid, we are just waiting for you to allow us to finish the project. I apologize that this experience has not been what you expected and you will always be a valued customer, we are eager and willing to finish his project for you, however, we will need a new phone number, a reply to an email, or you may call us at 615-581-2288.
T
1 month ago
Workmanship
Servicemen had a difficult task to accomplish. Had to make brackets to give clearance for the unit to operate property. His day started out with an bad accident on 24 that redirected his travel. I'm happy with the work completed. Thank you...
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you Mr. Ford for the opportunity to work with you on your project! We hope to be of help in the future.
R
1 month ago
great work, nice people
We had help for a variety of projects from the crew at Ace Handyman and they were helpful in meeting our needs on a very personal level. Thanks so much!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
It was a pleasure to be able to help your family make the move to Nashville easier. We appreciate you!