Guthrie's Ace Handyman Services

Handyman Service

851 Watts Lane

Nashville, TN 37209

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-nashville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
Ace Handyman services.
Professional, honest, sincere and knowledgeable, timely and responsive
T
1 month ago
High quality trusted service
Tony showed up on time and fixed the problem. The cost was competitive and the work is guaranteed.
J
2 months ago
Quality work.
Paul Lawson was very nice and knowledgeable about what he was doing. I would use him again if I needed work around the house.
J
11 months ago
Professional, polite and diligent
Adam just completed a second job for me , and it was done in a most efficient way. He is an excellent carpenter, does the work easily and I can surely count on him.
Response from Guthrie's Ace Handyman Services
Jane, thank you for the great review, we appriecate your kind words. Adam is a fantastic multi-skilled craftsman. Please call us anytime.
S
1 year ago
I would never use this company again. The guy that came was young and definitely not a professional, was late and the "professional" job was anything but that. He was suppose to caulk the shower stall and tub but never touched the tub, paint all the baseboard in the master bathroom and didn't do that. Very overpriced for the work performed. Very disappointed.
Response from Guthrie's Ace Handyman Services
Stella, this is Andrew Lee, General Manager of Ace Handyman Services. We are sorry you did not have a good experience with the work we did for you. Please feel free to call me so we can discuss. 615-581-2288
D
2 years ago
High Quality First Hand Experience
I cannot say enough good things about using this service. They were reasonably priced, neat, thorough and professional. I will definitely use them again.
Response from Guthrie's Ace Handyman Services
Derek, thank you for the GREAT review. We're so glad we were able to get that shower working for you again. Our craftsmen take pride in bringing helpful to your home. And a special thanks for referring your neighbor to us. I hope we have to opportunity to help her soon.
R
2 years ago
Excellent Service by Blayke
Blayke was on time, and very professional, efficient, skilled, and knowledgeable. He installed new electronic deadbolts and hardware on three of our doors and replaced a piece of weather stripping on our back door, making it more sturdy/better quality than what we had before. He was very thorough in making sure the new locks worked properly and were all keyed the same. After he was finished he kindly asked if we needed help with anything else and was able to install a new toilet paper holder for us as well. We plan to request Blayke for our future jobs and will highly recommend him to others. Job well done!
Response from Guthrie's Ace Handyman Services
Rachel, thank you for the GREAT review. As a multi-skilled craftsman, Blayke is able to help you with your home projects. He is a valued member of the Ace Handyman TEAM, and will be happy to come out whenever you call.
J
2 years ago
Great Job Cary
Cary was very professional and polite. He replaced the bathroom tile , fixed the garage door and back backdoor . He made sure each area was clean and tidy. We walked off each job to ensure that I was satisfied with projects.
Response from Guthrie's Ace Handyman Services
Jennifer, thank you for the Great review! Cary is a valued member of the Ace Handyman Services TEAM. As a multi-skilled craftsman he was able to help complete all your projects.
G
2 years ago
Helped Waves, Inc. quickly and effeciently
Thank you for answering our time sensitive plea to install a railing for one of our houses for our folks who are intellectually disabled. We needed a railing installed quickly and I am so appreciative that you were able to install the railing THE NEXT DAY so that we could remain within codes. Thank you!
Response from Guthrie's Ace Handyman Services
We are so happy we were able to help you at the last minute. You do such important work in our community, it gives us joy to be of service to you.
M
2 years ago
Great Work Blayke!
Needed a new disposal for the kitchen sink since my main plumber retired, and a few other small things. I called ACE and they sent our Blayke Tafoya who was professional, on time and kept me in the loop since I had to be at the office. I even got pictures showing the work had been completed. Of course my dog probably gave him a headache with all the barking.....Sorry Blayke. :) I will use them again and will only ask for Blayke to come back out. ACE West Nashville....make sure you give that man a raise and mark him as the "top notch kid!"
Response from Guthrie's Ace Handyman Services
Thank you for the GREAT review, Michael. Blayke is a valued team member here at Ace Handyman Services. We are proud to have such great multi-skilled craftsman to take care of your home needs. Looking forward to helping you next time.