Ace Handyman Services West Nashville

Handyman Service

851 Watts Lane

Nashville, TN 37209

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-nashville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Great Work Blayke!
Needed a new disposal for the kitchen sink since my main plumber retired, and a few other small things. I called ACE and they sent our Blayke Tafoya who was professional, on time and kept me in the loop since I had to be at the office. I even got pictures showing the work had been completed. Of course my dog probably gave him a headache with all the barking.....Sorry Blayke. :) I will use them again and will only ask for Blayke to come back out. ACE West Nashville....make sure you give that man a raise and mark him as the "top notch kid!"
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for the GREAT review, Michael. Blayke is a valued team member here at Ace Handyman Services. We are proud to have such great multi-skilled craftsman to take care of your home needs. Looking forward to helping you next time.
D
2 weeks ago
Installed New Mailbox
My Mom's mailbox was taken out by a tree chipper on Monday. I called Ace and they scheduled the order for Wednesday. Blayke arrived on time, he was super friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Mom's new mailbox shows his craftsmanship and attention to detail. Will definitely use Ace again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Deborah, Thank you for the GREAT review. I'm so glad Blayke was able to bring helpful to your mom's home. Please feel free to call us anytime with your projects, big or small, we're here to help.
N
2 months ago
My Experience
2 men showed up and completed some of the work which had been described and pictured prior to the day they came. However, all of the work could not be completed in one day. Person at Ace responsible for scheduling the job became difficult and argumentative about sending the men back to complete the job and then completely ended communication. Handymen never returned to complete the job. Especially disappointing was that application of protective stain/sealer to deck and driveway after they had power washed never happened. They were to return in a number of days after the deck was completely dry to finish what they started. Paying for power washing without application of stain and sealant was money down the drain! Ace employee in charge of assigning work and scheduling claimed that it did not matter if deck wood was completely dry or not when stained.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
This is General Manager, Andrew. First, I want to say that I'm sorry we dropped the ball on following up with you. I will be reviewing the calls between you and our office to improve our customer service and follow up. Feel free to call me at the office, 615.581.2288, so we can find a solution for this issues and how we can do better in the future. Again, I very sorry that we have not meet your expectations.
B
1 year ago
Terrific Customer Service and Craftsmanship
Beginning with the initial phone call (shout out to Dani) to the completion of the facia work (shout out to Cary), what a pleasant experience. Highly recommend the services provided and will definitely call upon for future work. Courteous, skilled gentleman did such a good job (in the freezing weather).
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Ms. Betty, it was certainly a pleasure to work with you and for you. We hope to build a long lasting relationship and all you need to do is call, email, use your phone app straight to our desk top, or go to our website, we will be here when you need us.
L
1 year ago
Handy and Dandy!
Great service, excellent work, hearts of gold...so wonderful to have your services available to our organization. We know it will be done right! Thanks so very much for the prompt and professional service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you Laura for the kind review. You represent a huge cause, our hats off to you. We will be here when you need us. Keep up the good work of taking care of our youth, guiding them safely into adulthood, especially during troubled times such as now.
C
1 year ago
Replaced Garage Disposal
My handyman was on time and he was courteous. He replaced my garbage disposal and he replaced some wood on my deck. I am pleased with his work so far.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for your review Ms. Charlotte. We would love to help you again in the future. Please call us for any of your needs.
R
1 year ago
Honey do list done
Fixed the trim on garage door, ceiling fan installed, patio door deck installed, deck pressure washed, Deck stained and sealed. Professional, very nice, took time to make sure all work was done correctly with attention to detail. Was never asked to pay until jobs were done to our satisfaction. Not only would we recommend to a friend but will be using again soon.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you Rodney, we are here when you need us. Thank you for your continued repeat business.
R
1 year ago
Helpful and efficient
Had a project with lights I had been delaying. Wish I had called Ace sooner. They were very quick in setting up the appointment and giving me light options. Alex was friendly and helpful. He installed the lights efficiently and professionally. Grateful for their help and great service. Thank you Alex!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for taking the time to review Ms. King. You were a pleasure to work for and with. We hope to see you again in the future.
R
1 year ago
Ace and Alex Mitchell are Superstars
Alex Mitchell showed up this morning and began to work immediately. He was friendly, respectful, and determined to repair our three doors to the outside that had not worked properly, or even opened, for years. He was so professional but so personable that he and Ace will be our goto from now on. I could not be any happier with the quality of the work Ace and specifically Alex provided us--the doors all work perfectly now!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Richard, Thank you for your kind review. You guys are wonderful customers and we cannot wait to work for you again.
A
1 year ago
Amazing Work
Alex Mitchell did a tremendous job repairing doors that were “sticking” and difficult to open. They haven’t worked this well since we have lived in our current home. He arrived on time, was professional, polite, worked steadily, and took all the necessary COVID precautions. I would not hesitate to recommend him and plan to use his skills again in our new house! Great communication from Ace Handyman Services also!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you Angela for the kind review. We are delighted that you are happy with our services and would love to work for you again in the future. Best of luck and wishes in your new home.