Ace Handyman Services West Nashville

Handyman Service

851 Watts Lane

Nashville, TN 37209

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-nashville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
Very nice technician but not happy with the work
I had a very simple need: replace burned out under cabinet lighting. The previous job was done by a certified electrician almost 10 years ago and the lights were wired to the light switch he put in specifically for the under cabinet lights. I call Ace and the tech comes out and tells me I have an unsafe set up and that the whole thing would need to be redone. Took 2 hours to get one of 5 done and they are not even wired to the switch. I will have to push a button on each of the 5 separately when they are finished to get them all to come one. I voice my disappointment at that and then he tells me that he isn’t even a certified electrician after previously telling me what a bad job the certified electrician did. After drilling holes in my cabinets for this new set up I have decided to end the project with Ace and let an actual electrician finish the job. The whole ordeal has been unnecessarily complicated so I will not be using Ace to complete this job. I will be out a lot of money since it took so long for him to get even one part finished but I would rather have a certified electrician fix this than one who admittedly is not a certified electrician. I honestly cannot help but wonder if the tech was working slowly to milk the time clock because of how long it took. Again, the tech was a very nice person but the overall experience was not a good one.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Mr. Salter, thank you for taking the time to review us, however, the initial scope of your work included that after you attempted to work with your under cabinet lights, your microwave was shocking you. That issue had to be cleared up before anyone could proceed with the new lighting system. When we last spoke, you authorized me to purchase a new set of lights (after the first set had a discoloration to the last string, a manufacturers defect) which was an upgrade with a remote, multi colored light options and sound responsive sensitivity. We have not charged you anything yet and we have made attempts to reach you via phone and email in order to get these installed. The lights are in and ready. We have repaired the shocking issue and have the lighting base laid, we are just waiting for you to allow us to finish the project. I apologize that this experience has not been what you expected and you will always be a valued customer, we are eager and willing to finish his project for you, however, we will need a new phone number, a reply to an email, or you may call us at 615-581-2288. Thank you for allowing us into your home again to complete this task for you. I hope that you find the results to your liking and would like the opportunity to work for you again in the future. I believe you will see results you expect. Best of wishes to you.
T
2 years ago
Workmanship
Servicemen had a difficult task to accomplish. Had to make brackets to give clearance for the unit to operate property. His day started out with an bad accident on 24 that redirected his travel. I'm happy with the work completed. Thank you...
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you Mr. Ford for the opportunity to work with you on your project! We hope to be of help in the future.
R
2 years ago
great work, nice people
We had help for a variety of projects from the crew at Ace Handyman and they were helpful in meeting our needs on a very personal level. Thanks so much!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
It was a pleasure to be able to help your family make the move to Nashville easier. We appreciate you!
M
2 years ago
100% Recommend
I heard about Ace's Handyman service while on a visit to their store a few weeks ago. I decided to call them for a few items, mainly a replacement of my broken sink garbage disposal. I called and spoke with Dani, who was wonderful and handled all my questions and concerns, logistically, financially and from that made an appointment. It was all seamless. Cary, who came out and took care of the service call was beyond my expectations. I have lived in Nashville for 16 years and handyman services are very hard to come by if you are looking for a holistic approach--professional, ethical, on time, excellent work, good human being, polite, knowledgeable, efficient--and I could go on..so grateful!!! This was my experience with Andrew from introducing me to the program while I was visiting the store, to Dani upon calling and Cary during the service. Thank you for your care. I would highly recommend Ace's wide variety of services for handyman services and look forward to my next project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you so much for the kind review. You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to being able to work with you again.
L
2 years ago
Easy, fast, efficient, professional
After someone plowed over my mailbox And that person’s insurance offered to cover the repairs, I called Ace Hardware to see if they had the supplies I needed. I didn’t know that they offered handyman services, too. I purchased a number of hours, and scheduled the service. Alex showed up today exactly on time, ready to complete every single task. He even called ahead of time to make sure I had everything I needed before he left the store. He finished all of the tasks in less time than they estimated, so I ended up paying a bit less, too. Alex was efficient, professional, and kind. I will definitely call the next time I need at least a couple hours worth of work done! The whole process was seamless. I highly recommend Ace handyman services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thanks for the great review Lori! Alex is a awesome craftsman and we love having him on our team. We make it a priority to always answer the phone, show up on time and do excellent work, so we are glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Call us again soon and we will take care of that to-do list for you!
J
2 years ago
Bathroom makeover
We were very pleased with the work and professionalism that Carey showed in the completion of our bathroom! He was very efficient and took the time and care to make sure we were pleased with the results! Cannot day enough about Ace handyman services, and a special THANK YOU to Cary!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thanks for the great review Jim! Cary is a great craftsman that always gets the job done correctly and efficiently and we love having him on our team. It is our priority to make sure our customers are always taken care of in a timely manner with excellent work.
M
2 years ago
outstanding experience! seriously
Needed to convert an existing window to a full blown 36" x 80" steel door along with an Anderson storm door. Hired these guys through Angie's List / NKA HomeAdvisor. First let me state I'm demanding with service folks of all sorts, suffice it to say I'm a difficult customer to satisfy. One might say "a real pain in the, uh, neck" :-) These guys were great, they showed on schedule, did the work but didn't complete the job the first day due to a little "challenge" they ran into but returned the next day and completed the job. Most importantly, they were professional and did quality work. The price quoted for the project by the General Manager was the price paid, even when they had to return for a short period of time to finish the job and clean up the work area. well done! I would use these guys again, for sure.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear you had a great experience working with our team. Our craftsman take great pride in their work and make sure its always done right. We love that we can now bring helpful to your home and look forward to working with you again.
B
2 years ago
Good, Polite, Reasonably Fast Service
Working with Ace Handyman was a good experience. I had them do 3 projects on their 1/2 day package. I did have to call them back to improve on 2 of them. They did so at no charge and we are very satisfied with the end result.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for the great review! We make it our priority to care for your home the way would our own. We love being apart of this community and look forward to working with you again!
C
2 years ago
Very professional and skilled
Excellent job
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for the great review! It is our priority to offer an amazing experience as well as premium craftsmanship, it was a pleasure working with you!
P
2 years ago
Excellent service
Needed my gutters cleaned badly... handyman brought along gutter guard and installed as well after approving the caprice with me. He finish under the time quoted and only charged me for the time worked plus the cost of the gutter guard. I am very happy with the job done and price paid.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for the great review! We make it our priority to offer an amazing experience with every job we complete. Glad we were able to get your project done for you. Thank you for the opportunity!