Ace Handyman Services West Nashville

Handyman Service

851 Watts Lane

Nashville, TN 37209

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-nashville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 year ago
Very good service
Well, I have found my new handyman service. The young man who came to our home was prompt, got to work and did everything we asked. We are older, and there needed lights to be fixed, blinds to be taken down and then put up, a hallway that someone fell through: a mish-mash of stuff. Cary did a great job of getting everything fixed, hung, painted and quickly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Mr and Mrs Foster, You two are absolutely awesome and all you need to do is ask, we will be there to help you when you need us. Thank you for taking the time to review us with such kind words.
M
1 year ago
Fast and great service
Ace was able to supply the part and install the replacement faucet cartridge that was leaking in my tub in well under an hour.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Miriam, it was a pleasure to be able to help you. We appreciate you and look forward to working with you again in the future.
P
1 year ago
High quality service - professional, and very helpful
Cary provided quality service and was friendly and answered all my questions. He was on time and the job was completed in a very Covid safe manner. I would definitely use Ace Handyman Service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Ms. Scudder, We are thrilled that you are happy with your service and your craftsman. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to work for you again in the future. Just call or email and we will take care of you!
M
1 year ago
Front Wooden Door
The front solid wood door was badly weathered from the sun. Cary was on time, professional and went right to work. He removed the door and hardware and sanded and restained the door and sprayed a finish on the door. This review is short but his effort and work was excellent. He arrived at 8:00 and worked all day on the door. It looks great. I have scheduled more projects ACE Handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
It was a pleasure to refinish such a beautiful entry door. We appreciate you and look forward to working for you again in the future!
J
1 year ago
Top Notch!
Arrived on time, kept social distance and rebuilt my steps sturdier than before. I will definitely use this service again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Call on us anytime Ms. Jayne. We appreciate you!
G
2 years ago
Very pleased, found my go-to for small to medium jobs
Was very pleased from start to finish. Good communication, fast replies, estimate and job started the day after initial contact. Good work, Cary was very friendly. Fair reasonable prices. Already having them bud be another job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you Gabe for the kind review. We Appreciate You! It was a pleasure to work for you and we look forward to "Bringing Helpful to your Home" again in the future. Call us anytime!
M
2 years ago
The Handyman
First of all, he was on time, very polite and professional. Cary's work is excellent. I have no about that. I have two problems with Cary. The first problem, I had to ask him to wear a mask. Now wearing a mask is for his protection and our protection. The governor said on the news is mandatory to wear a mask. The second problem, he had me to sign a contract for $396.00 for all the work that he done. He then changed the price after I signed it. I didn't think it was right that he did that and we didn't appreciate it. He should told us in the first place it was going to cost more and maybe we would of more comfortable with the whole situation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
We apologize for the inconvenience of not having an explanation for which you needed on how our business model works. We value you as a customer to our Ace Stores and Ace Handyman Services. We hope that you give us the opportunity to work for you again in the future.
M
2 years ago
The Handyman
First of all, he was on time, very polite and professional. Cary's work is excellent. I have no about that. I have two problems with Cary. The first problem, I had to ask him to wear a mask. Now wearing a mask is for his protection and our protection. The governor said on the news is mandatory to wear a mask. The second problem, he had me to sign a contract for $396.00 for all the work that he done. He then changed the price after I signed it. I didn't think it was right that he did that and we didn't appreciate it. He should told us in the first place it was going to cost more and maybe we would of more comfortable with the whole situation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
We loved helping you and your sweet mother, you are wonderful people and we hope to be able to work for you again. We apologize for the inconvenience of the premature notification of the estimate. We have taken your response and used it to correct the verbiage. We use a time and materials model that is only an estimation of time and cost. The actual time (more or less time) is what gets billed. Again, we value our relationship with you and we thank you again for allowing us to work for you.
L
2 years ago
Install of sliding glass door
The guys are very professional, well mannered and extremely nice. Wanted a sliding glass door replaced, it was installed then had a problem, they came back and fixed it. excellent service, Thank you so much Cary & Alex
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thank you for the Wonderful review Larry, It was a pleasure doing business with you. We appreciate you and hope to help you again in the future!
R
2 years ago
High quality all around
Living in an older home I am constantly in need of services.I try local handymen but frequently they do not return calls or show up when scheduled. Ace Handyman is completely different. Dani immediately took the call, got all the information needed, informed me of their services, an schedule the time within the next three days. Cari is the ultimate professional and the work he did was first class on two separate projects in the same day. I'll be using them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Nashville
Thanks for the great review Ron! Cary is a great handyman and makes it a priority to take care of your project quickly and correctly. We love being your helpful place as well as bringing helpful to your home. Give us a call when your next project comes up.