Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 years ago
Doug was great
Doug worked very hard and knocked out my list. He did very good work and was a pleasure to have him work at the house.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much Bethany for the five star review on Doug's work at your home! We loved helping during our first visit and we were happy to schedule this additional work to help you get your FIL's home ready for sale. All of us at ACE handyman Services look forward to helping with any additional home repairs or maintenance needs!
N
3 years ago
Great service, on-time, professional
I had a very good experience with Ace Handyman Services. Joe was very professional, friendly, and did excellent work. He completed all the jobs that I asked him to do in a reasonable amount of time. Another very positive comment about this company is that they give you an actual time when they are coming; not a window of time. You don't have to spend half the day waiting for them. They are expensive, but Joe did quality work. I would highly recommend.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much, Natalie, for the wonderful review of Joe's work on your home and your service experience! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed review and we are so happy that you loved the quality of Joe's work on your shutters and cabinetry as well as how we schedule service and commit to a date and time so that you can plan your life without waiting on a handyman to arrive! All of us at ACE Handyman Services look forward to helping you again with any home maintenance needs or improvement projects!
T
3 years ago
Very prompt and ready to tackle my list.
What a relief to find someone like Joe Babcock to come into my very old house and be so understanding of my circumstances and make me fell so at ease. He's a keeper.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Joe loved helping you today Teresa! So glad he was able to fix those heating vents and get you ready for winter, the cold weather will be here before we know it, and with the cost of energy, having a clean and fully working heating system will be critical. All of us at ACE Handyman Services appreciate your kind words and we look forward to helping you again any time you need it!
L
3 years ago
Professional, thorough, and hard working.
Doug and Joe showed up at my home on time and ready to work. They accomplished what I had asked them to do. They even did a few extra things that were not on the list. I will have them back once I purchase the lighting and other miscellaneous items that need to be fixed. They are amazing.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for the 5 star review Lynn! All of us at ACE Handyman Services appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with your next project. We hope you will share your recommendation with family and friends!
M
3 years ago
Excellent Experience with Handyman
Had the Best Experience today with my Craftsman Doug! He arrived at the house right on time, was very courteous, professional and very knowledgable! He had to deliver some disappointing news that the Vanity Cabinet I purchased was not the correct type to fit the existing Pipes but offered an alternative suggestion and allowed me to make the decision as to how to proceed. I decided to return that cabinet and buy the proper type he mentioned and I will definitely request Doug to come back out to finish the job when I have the proper Vanity. I was so happy with him that I'm going to have additional projects at the house done with Ace Handyman Services. Highly recommend! Mary A, Westland
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much for taking the time to take the time write this amazing review! Doug takes a lot of pride in his work and we always love hearing that our professional and courteous service is appreciated. Let us know when the vanity arrives and we can schedule Doug to finish the job! All of us at ACE Handyman Services look forward to helping with future home improvement or home maintenance projects!
P
3 years ago
High quality and capable
The team was great
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much Mr Gawlowski for the 5 star review of Doug and Joe's work. We are so glad that the tile work and installation of grab bars in your bathroom turned out so well. All of us at ACE Handyman Services look forward to helping with future home improvement or home maintenance projects!
M
3 years ago
Very high level of professionalism. Friendly and upbeat
Joe was awesome. He contacted me the night before to introduce himself and confirm the time and job. He is very knowledgeable and even though the closet doors he had to hang were not "true" he stuck with it and did a great job. I look forward to working with Joe and others in the future and others from Ace Hardware Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much Mary for this wonderful review! We love getting this great feedback on Joe's professionalism and work completed! All of us at ACE Handyman Services look forward to helping you with future home repair or improvement projects!
T
3 years ago
Doug is a 5 star guy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for the great feedback, Theodore, on Doug and his work replacing the glass in your storm door, securing your towel bar and replacing your light fixture! Doug really enjoyed helping you and we look forward to helping with any home repairs or home maintenance projects that you have in the future. And we always appreciate the referrals to your local family and friends!
P
3 years ago
Great work.
Both Douglas and Joe have been awesome. They are prompt, friendly and very thorough. I highly recommend Ace Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much Page for the 5 Star Review of Doug and Joe! They have loved helping with your home improvement projects and look forward to continuing to help you with your additional goals! So glad the fireplace removal and wall repair work turned out so great! And thanks for the recommendation--we really appreciate you helping to spread the word about ACE Handyman Services!
R
3 years ago
Basement Water Leaks
Joe was very helpful and accommodating to work out seeking the likely problem with a recommended solution. Courteous and patient with me as well. Plan on asking for his assistance in future tasks. Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks Richard for the Five Star Review of Joe's work on your basement water leak! So glad we were able to solve your problem and we always love hearing that our professional and courteous service is appreciated! All of us at ACE Handyman Services look forward to helping with future home improvement or home maintenance projects!