Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
We were very disappointed with the kitchen tile back splash
A job that should've been completed in 8 hours took over 12 and the grout still was not done We grouted the tile ourselves and still haven't put the outlet covers back on as the tile is in the way There was a lot of wasted tile for about $75 that could've been returned When the adhesive was mixed in the driveway it got all over the garage brick We sent a letter and got no response - we need a response and would like the payment over the 8 hour quote refunded I would not recommend ACE Handyman
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
The appointment in question occurred on September 6, 2022. We're sorry for your disappointment. We always strive to create a good experience for our customers. When we fall down, we try to make it right as we did in your case. However, your "review" is misleading in the extreme. I will simply respond to your comments with the following: - you approved the additional time needed for the job and signed the completed invoice prior to payment that confirmed completion of the work within the agreed final scope. Our Craftsman did the right thing by getting that approval as soon as he recognized additional time was necessary. - It was understood from the time the appointment was scheduled that if there was not sufficient time for all work, you would apply the grout. It is in the notes from the initial call. - You are fully aware that we responded not once but twice to your home to address your concerns about the adhesive - which was an issue we fully and immediately owned. Suggestions that we have not been responsive to known concerns are simply not true. We thank you for your business.
G
2 weeks ago
Jeff was on time and very professional. He answered all of our questions and cleaned up when he was finished. A very polite and nice Guy. This is my second time using them and will use them again for other projects. I was very happy with a company I feel I can trust. I would rate them a 10.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Jeff understands the homeowners time is valuable. Arriving on time is our promise to our customers. Glad Jeff was able to replace your toilets and secure your smoke detector. We appreciate you taking the time to sharing your positive experience with Ace Handyman Service and look forward to helping you again in the future.
J
2 weeks ago
The work got done
I have mixed feelings about how this went. The service is expensive, but I wanted a professional so I was willing to pay the price for a full day of work. I was initially very happy and excited with the end product, but that had more to do with the awesome lighting I had installed. Jeff arrived on time and was friendly. He did walk into the house on a rainy day and didn't take his boots off or ask if it was OK to keep them on. The first task was in an upstairs bedroom and he walked in from his truck and headed upstairs with his boots on. I didn't say anything because that was the only task that would require him to be on carpet. The outdoor light installation was difficult and I fully understand and appreciate that. Jeff did a great job installing the lights and they were straight on the wall and solidly in place and I was overall very happy. The disappointment was at the end of the day when Jeff said he wouldn't be able to install a RING doorbell because it "was almost 4 o'clock.". I asked him to take the old one off at a minimum, which he did. It was just a buzz kill because that wouldn't have taken him more than a few minutes and he didn't even offer to let me pay for him to stay longer. So now I am waiting for Amazon to deliver a drill bit so I can install the RING myself. I had a $40 tip in my pocket but decided not to give it to Jeff because the day ended in disappointment. I should have been more forceful and asked him to install it anyway, but he was outside all day and I felt bad.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, John, we appreciate your feedback and giving us a chance to make things right. Our goal is to provide an easy and pain free customer experience because we know your time is valuable. Glad Jeff was able to replace your exterior lighting despite the dreary weather. It was our pleasure to quickly get Clint to your home to install your Ring doorbell. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
B
2 weeks ago
Great service and professionalism
We have been pleased with the Ace Handyman Service. They are very efficient and clearly communicate the price for the project. I like that if they finish early they adjust the price with no problem. Also, they stand behind their work with a one year warranty. Today Jeff put in grab bars in our shower. He did a great job and was very professional and friendly and answered any questions we had. We will continue to use this service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
It has been a pleasure working with you Mrs. Hart. Thank you for your kind words and positive review. Jeff will be pleased to hear you are satisfied with his workmanship with installing the grab bars in your shower. We look forward to seeing you in the spring to help repair your doors.
A
2 weeks ago
Love the crews and the communication
Appreciate the follow up prior to the year warranty expiring - scheduling is easy - communication is frequent and timley.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you Adrienne for taking the time to give us a 5-star review! At Ace Handyman Services, we stand behind our work with our guarantee. Your positive review our promise to provide the best customer service for our customers. Glad Clinton was able to install the bracket for your barn door. We look forward to helping with any future projects.
N
3 weeks ago
Great work!
Clint was very helpful and thoughtful! He put our sink back in so we’d be Abel to use it until the countertops were installed!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks, Natalie for sharing your positive experience. Clint understands the needs of our customers and goes above and beyond to assure their satisfaction. Glad he was able to level your cabinets, for your new countertops. Hope to hear from you again.
T
3 weeks ago
Fantastic Service
Jeff was outstanding. His work was professional and top notch.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Love Jeff's attention to detail, Crown molding can be tricky. We are happy that you are satisfied with his craftsmanship and professionalism. Give us a call if you have any other projects, we can schedule with in a week.
R
3 weeks ago
Great job!
Would and will be using again. Right in time, friendly and all work is guaranteed!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Our one year warranty shows that we stand by our work and are here to help our customers. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience and we will see you soon for more projects.
R
3 weeks ago
Great job all around!
Fantastic communication, great workmanship and totally professional. Have already signed up to have much more work completed. Very pleased with the service !
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Jeff understands that thorough communication helps build a rapport with his customers and pass on quality information about their home projects. He will be happy to hear that you are satisfied with his installation of a light fixture, repairs on you entry door and sprinkler system cover. We look forward to helping you soon.
W
3 weeks ago
Professional and efficient
This was my first time using this service and am very pleased. Very responsive when I called and scheduled me for same day. Technician was prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely call them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks, Wendi, for trusting us into your home. We usually have great availability to get projects scheduled right away. Glad Jeff was able to get your smoke and carbon monoxide detectors in good shape for the year. We look forward to helping you again.