Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 days ago
Everything went according to plan
On time, competent workmanship completed in a timely manner and for the amount quoted.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that everything went according to plan and that you were satisfied with Jeff's timely and competent workmanship in repairing the damaged wood siding. We appreciate your business in Commerce Township and look forward to serving you again in the future.
M
2 weeks ago
to correct the floor
they did not use proper shimming/didn't use glue for empty area. and I requested to remove the shim which didn't happen yet, stil I'm waiting! they charged me for some parts (electrical swith, shims,..) and did not replace and did not giage me the parts ACE doesn't understand the meaning of customer and gauranteeing the job they do.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We apologize for any inconvenience caused. As per our discussion, your requested project involved an unconventional approach to the squeaky floor, which falls outside the scope of our warranty. Our recommendation to contact a contractor to help you would be the best approach to help you with structural issues with your home.
J
2 weeks ago
now the put a false response!!
I was NOT offered a credit...I was told they would lower the ADDITIONAL expenses STILL not giving me credit for jobs not completed DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We apologize for any misunderstanding. Our billing model is based on time spent working rather than fixed project rates. While we strive for complete satisfaction, additional time may incur added costs. We regret any inconvenience.
J
3 weeks ago
would not recommend!
I was told a price over phone -based on her knowledge of time it would take to complete 3 jobs. She is very sure, she tells me that they can get the job done in 3 hours. I chose their quote based on her confidence. The handyman comes out, agrees he can get 3 jobs done in time allotted, has me sign, but does NOT complete all jobs after I paid for all 3 on my CC. Then I am told they can return to finish job for ADDITIONAL $335! What a scam! Now they will not refund me for the work not completed...never again would I use Ace handyman or refer them to anyone!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We apologize for any inconvenience caused. As a time and materials-based service, we aim for transparent and accurate project estimations. We understand your frustration with the additional work exceeding the reserved time. Despite our offer of a credit, we regret that it wasn't satisfactory. We strive to accommodate our customers' needs and regret any miscommunication. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll use it to improve our processes.
G
3 weeks ago
Great Service Friendly worker.
We had him come out to hang 3 pictures and 2 mirrors. He also installed batteries in our 5 smoke detectors. He did a very good job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for your continued support and kind words! We're glad to hear that Lazaro provided great service and met your needs with friendliness and efficiency. Whether it's hanging pictures, installing mirrors, or addressing safety concerns like replacing smoke detector batteries, we're here to help. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to assisting you with any future projects in Plymouth!
S
3 weeks ago
Paint ceiling after water damage.
Lazaro did an excellent job painting the ceiling in the kitchen and the library. He was very thorough in inspecting the ceiling to make sure the final outcome is perfect without me pointing out the issues. His work shows professionalism. I would recommend him for any paint/drywall repair project. Thank you Lazaro for showing up at my place on such a short notice and completing the work in the estimated time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Mr. Kompalli, for your 5-star review for Lazero! We're thrilled to hear that Lazaro's attention to detail and professionalism exceeded your expectations. We prioritize customer satisfaction and quality craftsmanship. We appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to have been able to meet your painting and drywall repair needs efficiently, even on short notice.
D
3 weeks ago
Aaron did a great job. Very pleasant and professional attitude!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for reaching out regarding the installation of your shutters. We're delighted to hear that Aaron was able to assist you with the installation. Providing excellent service is our top priority, and it's great to know that Aaron's assistance met your expectations. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
R
3 weeks ago
Great Experience!!!
Hired this company to do some drywall work. Everything was exactly as promised. Very friendly and professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for your positive feedback, Mr. Vanderlists! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with our craftsman, Jeff, and that everything was exactly as promised. We aim to provide friendly and professional service, so it's rewarding to know that you found us to be just that. If you ever need more drywall work done in the future, feel free to reach out. We're here to help.
L
3 weeks ago
Will call again; Jeff is great!
Easy to book, I talked to two different people, both were very helpful and friendly. They did everything they said they would, from appt reminders, to calling the night before to confirm, emails, texting when the repairman was on his way, etc. Jeff was my repairman. He arrived on time and everything he touched, not only worked again, but better than it previously had! He also worked so efficiently, that the repairs we called on, were done ahead of schedule. Having time on the clock, we were finding small projects to do. He easily adapted to each one, and executed without issue. On top of being professional, Jeff was also kind and patient; we felt comfortable with him in our home and will call again when the time comes.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Hi Lauren, thank you for your awesome review! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with Jeff. We're committed to providing excellent service, from booking to completion, and it's rewarding to know we met your expectations. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Jeff. We look forward to serving you again in the future in Plymouth!
M
4 weeks ago
Rober made the situation even worse, he doesn't know what he is doing and they charged me 700$ for nothing.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Dear Mr. Rasouli, we're truly sorry to hear about your experience. It's important to us that our customers are satisfied, and we'd like to assure you that we have a warranty in place. We appreciate the opportunity to make things right for you.