Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Very Professional and High Quality
This was our first-time using Ace Handyman services. Jeff was very professional, calm demeanor, and his work looks great. The new post for the new mailbox was the wrong type, so he went and bought a different one and installed the new mailbox out by the street. I am very happy with the job, and I am sure the boss will agree when he sees the new mailbox. I am glad that we called Ace Handyman to do the job. We were scheduled for next week, but they had an opening come up so they called us and said they could come out today. I was so happy, and I know the postal carrier will be happy too.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
It's kind of nice to have a working mailbox! Especially with winter weather setting in, a functional mailbox works better for everyone including the mail carrier. We're very happy that you are satisfied with Jeff's work - he is an excellent craftsman and very conscientious.
S
2 weeks ago
Service Man was perfect but it’s expensive 200/- for 1 hour
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are happy David was able to repair your sliding door. Our fees do include a service charge which, while an industry standard, makes very short visits like yours feel a bit more expensive. This is why we really encourage customers to bundle multiple home maintenance or repair projects. Doing so spreads that service fee over more time and reduces the average hourly cost. We're glad you had a good experience and look forward to working for you again soon.
K
3 weeks ago
Highly recommend.
Everyone I came into contact with was very helpful and professional. The service tech Jeff helped me to "not panic" when we encountered some unexpected issues and I appreciate his calm demeanor through the install of my vanity and vanity light.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We really appreciate your great review. Jeff was able to get your vanity installed and really enjoyed working with you. Sometimes things can be tricky. Our Craftsmen excel at problem solving and getting to the right fix for your home repair issue. Just like Jeff did for you. Thanks for trusting us and please call again soon!
B
3 weeks ago
Reliable and fast
Had a great experience with this service. Easy to get an appointment and Jeff was great. Consistent communication, showed up on time and explained everything to me. Would definitely use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
At Ace Handyman Services, you can count on us to be dependable, honest, and deliver quality craftsmanship at a fair price. Thank you so much for the positive review for Jeff for installing your bifold doors and ceiling fan.
K
3 weeks ago
Door locks
David was great he arrived on time took care of the project quickly and cleaned up afterwards. He was great with our son being interested in what he was doing and I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needed projects done around the house
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Mr. Seyler, for your prompt and generous 5-star review for David! Our craftsmen do their best to leave your home better than when they arrived. So glad he was able to get all of your door locks installed. Give us a call for any future home projects.
K
3 weeks ago
Professional, courteous and friendly
Lost some of my siding above the garage. Called and Ace got right out in a timely manner and finished the job. They were efficient and professional and you would never know that I had it repaired. Looks great. Would hire them again. Thanks.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Glad Jeff was able to get the siding repaired quickly and efficiently for you. Jeff is very conscientious and strives to do the best work he can for his customers. Thank you for giving him a 5-star review, we appreciate your positive feedback. Please spread the word about us to all your friends and family. We would be happy to help them out with their home projects.
J
3 weeks ago
Will use again.
On time, friendly, stayed on task, well done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for your 5-star review JT! Glad that you had a positive experience with Ace Handyman Services. Give us a call for any future home repairs.
E
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Jeff did a good and thorough job on the assigned projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much for giving Jeff a 5-star review. Weather was not working on our side but glad that our availability allowed us to get your exterior painting complete before the cold temperatures arrived. We hope to hear from you in the future for any home projects you have on your list.
U
3 weeks ago
Professional, courteous service !
My first time using a handyman services. Was not sure, how will the work will go. Clint, the technician - was very knowledgeable and efficient in performing the tasks. Although they work on hourly rate, he used every minute for the job. Theresa at the office was also cooperative and patient.. Highly recommend- Ace Handyman Services
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Uday, for taking the time to give a 5-star review. It was a pleasure to work with you so that Clint could get your tile repaired in your bathroom. We understand that its important for our customers to be comfortable with the process. That's why we offer many options to communicate so you can trust we are with you every step of the way. We look forward to helping with any future repairs.
K
3 weeks ago
The handyman was on time ( even a bit early which was great); knowledgeable, polite and finished his looking at the work to be done in a very reasonable amount of time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Kay, for your 5-star review for Jeff. He is very knowledgeable and will be able to provide you with the best information to complete your drywall project. We look forward to working with you in the near future.