Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Good worker Great work done.
Good and fast.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for the nice review Jim. We always try to be efficient while delivering great quality work. Thanks for having us to your home and please tell your friends and neighbors about Ace Handyman Services.
D
4 months ago
Very professional
High quality work, on time and very professional. This is my 2nd time using ACE and I will use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We really appreciate your having us back to your home in Canton, Darin. Thanks for your service to our country! Doug was able to get the hinges on your interior door fixed and also get the door trim looking great. We look forward to working with you again.
M
4 months ago
Robert once again provided excellence in his approach to my home issues. Thank you for that!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Margaret, for calling on us again. Robert was able to Chisel out the strike plate hole to allow easier operation of deadbolt. Install a door sweep on door to stop under door draft, Install weather stripping on door frame to seal door when closed. We are happy to help you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
J
4 months ago
Good service
Good service and nice people
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Glad Robert was able to help you repair your siding before winter settles in. That area was tricky and required some framing and insulation behind the wall. We are happy that you are satisfied with your experience and hope to hear from you again.
J
4 months ago
Good service
Good service and nice people
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Glad Robert was able to help you repair your siding before winter settles in. That area was tricky and required some framing and insulation behind the wall. We are happy that you are satisfied with your experience and hope to hear from you again.
M
4 months ago
The handyman was polite, professional and understood my needs immediately. He had the tools and completed the work within a reasonable time. Very good work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Mr. Kasenow, for the great review. Doug was able to remove your handrail so that you could get your clothes dryer delivered and other small repairs. We are happy that he was able to help you. It's always good to hear from return customers.
B
4 months ago
Thorough professionals
Doug fixed four of our bi fold doors. It took him three hours but he was thorough and fixed the issues to our satisfaction. However, the fact that there is no warranty to bifold door repair was not revealed ahead of time. In fact, the lady who first took our call and to whom the nature of the work was clearly revealed including the fact of the work being on bifold doors defended the quoted high hourly rate due to the fact that Ace furnish one year warranty on all their services. That was a misleading sales pitch and was not expected of Ace which is the reason for the four star instead of five.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for giving Doug a positive review, Bala. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Bifold doors are very tricky. Our warranty covers the service our craftsmen perform. Typically, bifold doors fall off the tracks, due to every day wear and tear, which are not related to the service, therefore, not under warranty. We will be sure to inform our customers when they schedule.
R
4 months ago
Outstanding Service
The entire process was great. Someone actually answered the phone during my initial call. They followed up with me as promised. My first contact was out of the office and another associate actually followed up with me! They scheduled a service person. And Jeff showed up as promised. Completed the work perfectly. Definitely recommend Ace Handyman Seevices based on this experience!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Glad we were able to quickly help you replace the railing on your portico. Your experience is an excellent example of how our service path works. Thank you you so much for sharing your positive experience. Jeff will be happy to hear you are satisfied with his work.
D
4 months ago
Very professional
Very professional, 100% would recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Den for giving Jeff a 5-star review for repairing your light fixture. Please call us again in the future, we would be happy to help you with more home projects.
H
4 months ago
The whole experience was really good. Robert did a good job with our window.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We strive to provide the best customer experience from beginning to end. Robert is very skilled and efficient with his projects. He understands that the customers time is important. Thank you for your great review. We hope to hear from you again in the future.