Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Jeff was great. Excellent workmanship and goes above and beyond.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Ms. Lanier, for your 5-star review. Jeff will be happy to hear that you are satisfied with his craftsmanship on the stair railing he installed for you. He takes great efforts in providing the best customer service to the homeowners. Please give us a call for your future home projects
J
1 month ago
Well organized, professional service
From my initial phone call to request service, to the finished project, everything was well managed. I knew exactly when the handyman would arrive and what was involved in completing the project. Clint is a hard worker and did a great job installing the kitchen backsplash which took some extra skill. They do charge by the hour, so if your job requires more time, the final cost could be more than the initial quoted amount.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for the 5-star review for Clinton. We are happy that your service went smoothly for you. Clint is our go to for tile work, it looks amazing. Please give us a call for your future projects, we can get you scheduled quickly.
G
1 month ago
Great service, very helpful
I was happy that our Ace Handyman went above and beyond with helping break down a very heavy wooden table. This was in addition to the service I had him come over for, which was also done great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Ms. Uktan, for the 5-star review for David. He was happy to help you with your original project of replacing molding. One of the benefits to reserving time with a craftsman is that he can do additional projects if he gets done sooner. So glad that he was able to help with your table. Please give us a call if you have any future home repairs.
B
1 month ago
Excellent service
David was very professional and did a fine job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Mr. Gantt, for the 5-star review for David. We appreciate your positive feedback. David is awesome and he will be happy to hear you are satisfied with his drywall work. Hope to hear from you in the future!
J
1 month ago
ALWAYS PERFECT!!!
3rd time I had someone come out to help me finish up small projects, Doug did a great job getting me all complete with everything else that needed to be done! Will always use Ace Handyman Servies whenever I need something done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
It's great to hear from our return customers! Thank you, Mr. Yousif, for your positive review for Doug. It was a pleasure to help you tackle that huge To do list. Doug is skilled at many things, he was the perfect match to schedule replacing door knobs, bathroom fixtures and handrails. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
N
1 month ago
Great experience!
Very friendly and professional!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Nicole, for the 5-star review for Jeff to replace your light and ceiling fan. His attention to detail and professionalism is above and beyond. We are happy that you had a great experience. We look forward to working with you in the future.
C
1 month ago
Experienced Professional
Jeff communicated with us before and during the project. He started early and was very conscious about detail and gave us tips on how to fix the wall that the old mirror covered. He was very polite and friendly and even secured our loose kitchen cabinet door frame. Jeff is a Five Star Guy. Thank You Ace Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much for the 5-star review for Jeff. We love Jeff's attention to detail. So happy that he was able to get your bathroom vanity installed and provide advice for future repairs. Give us a call when you're ready for us to help you with your home improvements.
J
1 month ago
Friendly, wants to satisfy
David was prompt, hardworking. I was impressed with how he fixed the molding, it looked better than I’ve ever seen it. He painted a clean precise line between the wall and the molding. My only complaint is that the granite on the counter where the wall and granite met didn’t look good at all. I mentioned that and he cleaned it up a little but that could be better. I think the communication between the customer and handyman and people arranging jobs would help a lot. Why wasn’t anything mentioned about who was getting the, paint, grout, etc If I hadn’t gotten those things myself the job couldn’t have gotten started. Communication between all involved is very important. I now understand how Ace Handyman service works and if needed again I will know what to do.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for your feedback, Jessica. We appreciate your positive review for David's drywall and trim repairs. Our craftsmen take pride in providing the best customer service. We are sorry there was confusion with the materials needed. We have many procedures in place to ensure the customer is informed that materials can be purchased by the homeowner or the craftsman. We provide the information in our consultations, written estimates, initial phone contact and via email. We will certainly review our processes so we can provide the most complete and transparent information to our customers.
C
1 month ago
Jeff did an awesome job and was extremely polite knowledgeable and professional. Great experience will call again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a 5-star review for Jeff. We are happy he was able to help you caulk in your bathroom and kitchen. Please give us a call for your future home repairs.
K
1 month ago
Excellent Service!
Jeff arrived as planned and reviewed all projects with me. We had to modify the workorder as he admitted the scope was much more difficult. He also made recommendations for what needed to happen to complete the difficult project. He completed everything else in a quality and timely manner. Would work with him again in a heartbeat!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Krista, for the 5-star review for Jeff! We are glad Jeff was able to assess your kitchen drywall work and provide a transparent recommendation to do the repairs. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to schedule the project.