Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 months ago
Aaron did a great job at sanding the areas he had previously drywalled. Aaron was also knowledgeable concerning another project that is needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Aaron is both a very skilled Craftsman and a very nice guy! We appreciate your continued business and are happy he could take care of finalizing your drywall. See you again soon in Milford!
M
2 months ago
Great Experience!
Aaron was on time, professional, confident, highly skilled, and did a great job. I'd have him do other jobs for us any time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
You're getting ready for the warm weather by having Aaron repair the screens on the porch of your Clarkston home. Thanks for recognizing his good work and tell your friends about Ace Handyman Services!
T
3 months ago
Ace Handyman Services is professionally repairing water damaged drywall for us
Ace Handyman Services and Jeff Teal are fixing two seperate long-standing drywall issues caused by outside and inside leaks. Not only is the work being accomplished professionally; but, they are also sensitive to the tight timeline completion of the job requires,
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We're incredibly grateful for your trust in Jeff and Aaron for addressing your drywall issues caused by both outside and inside leaks. It's our priority to not only deliver professional craftsmanship but also to be attentive to your specific needs and timelines. We understand the urgency of completing the job promptly, and we're dedicated to ensuring that the work is done efficiently while maintaining our high standards of quality. Thank you for entrusting us with your project, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can assist you with.
R
3 months ago
He is fantastic he is friendly. He shows us what he is going to do to make sure it is what we want. He is the best I have ever seen
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much for your continued support and for sharing your positive experience in the Northville area with Jeff! We're thrilled to hear that he provided fantastic service and went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We're grateful for your trust in our services and look forward to serving you again in the future.
C
3 months ago
100% will call on anything else we need
Very helpful, thought we had what we needed on hand but ended up needing a different part. Aaron was extremely helpful, understanding, and most important got the job done despite a curve ball. We will 100% call back and request him when we need anything else!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Aaron was able to assist you with replacing the light fixture, despite encountering a curveball along the way. It's great to know that Aaron's helpfulness, understanding, and dedication to getting the job done left such a positive impression. We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you'll be reaching out to us again in the future. We'll be sure to pass along your feedback to Aaron and our team. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
R
7 months ago
Outstanding job
Outstanding job by Jeff five stars
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Wow! Your new grout looks amazing! Such a great refresh to your bathroom. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Jeff. Please call share your positive experience with your neighbors in the Commerce area.
J
7 months ago
An excellent job replacing of the faucet. But, unfortunately my sink was still leaking only WORSE, because he failed to caulk the sink in its entirety he left the backside on caulked water gushed on my drywall on the base underneath my sink now it's buckled and the whole thing has to be replaced if I were to sell this house. I really wish he did a full water check for leaks before he left the installation went well on the faucet but the caulking was terrible.I was expecting a little better job,from a company w6a name did I remember when I was a child in the '60s. I'm not going to recommend anybody ever to this unfortunately it was a lesson well learned.Out over $520 dollars on a fixed income is terrible for me,being a 100% disabled veteran, hopefully I can make it to the end of the month to feed myself, for this cost was totally unnecessary I could have got a plumber for $140 I discovered after this episode. Obviously I'm not happy camper. I intended to use them for other projects now I'm questioning this...
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Mr. Kostan for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate input for our customers so to help us provide the best customer service for our customers. However, your review misrepresents our service path with missing facts and incorrect information. We are very transparent with our service path on the initial call; On our initial phone conversation with you, we specifically explained that we work on a time and materials basis, and that materials for your project is an additional cost, When our craftsman arrived at your house, the estimate was reviewed with you a second time, which you agreed to by signing the contract. The final invoice was exactly what we estimated plus the cost of the materials. The materials for your project was much more than $5, I can provide a copy of the receipt, if you like. Your craftsman, Jeff, a U.S. Veteran and highly skilled at his craft, explained to you that the caulk needs to stay dry for 24 hours. Pouring water over the surface 4 hours after the project compromises the integrity of the materials. We attempted to schedule a next day warranty visit with you but you were unavailable. We were able to accommodate your schedule, which you later cancelled stating that you made the repair yourself. We understand that your home is important to you and wish you the best. Thank you for your service; We appreciate your selfless dedication to protecting our freedoms.
M
7 months ago
They cancelled 3 out of 4 jobs
I had set the appointment a few weeks in advance. I gave them the list of jobs that needed to be done. They called the day before they were supposed to come out and said 3 of the 4 jobs that I needed done wouldn't be able to be done because it was too cold outside. They never mentioned that the jobs were weather dependent when I set the appointment. I live in Michigan and the appointment was for November 28th, when typically it's cold out. They recommended that I call them back in the spring. Now I have an outside faucet that will be leaking all winter, doors without weatherstripping and a garage door that needs the bottom weatherstripping replaced to keep critters out of my garage all winter. Just very disappointed that no one mentioned that these jobs were weather dependent. So I'm not able to comment on their work. Still not sure whether I will call them in the spring.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
I'm sorry this appointment did not work out like you planned. The day of your appointment was 29 degrees and snowing. For safety purposes, Our craftsmen do not use power tools when there is precipitation. Half of your projects were in the elements and best that we recommended rescheduling in the spring so that there would be no damage to your property. If you read our reviews, you will see that our customers are very satisfied with our service. We hope that you will call us in the spring to give us a chance to make things right for you.
J
7 months ago
Installation of kitchen faucet,& caulking
The guy who you sent did a good job, replacement of faucet.I was totally unaware of your policy of charging $50 for a $5 part. I find this price as gouging your customer.Time it took to fo his work was under 2hours, prophets not a dirty word but price gouging in my book is illegal you should notify the customer of these details in writing before you attempt to get further bonus out of the minimal work that was done. As a disabled veteran on a fixed income you kind of blew it,,price wise. Effective communication is essential if you want to stay in business,trust me you don't want this to end up in a courtroom someday... Or on the news, or BBB, you stating this after the fact is too late. I hope in the future you're company learns how to communicate more effectively,, & No, I would not recommend you to friends. Ace hardware has been around for a long time since I can remember back in the '60s. Again you FAILED in effective communication,about the costs,,in the future should be more open to all your customers before you send somebody out...I could have bought those parts myself and saved $50. The people that you charge are the people who are the reason you are in business today,they fought for the freedoms that people take for granted, remember freedoms aren't free,, we fought for them,and did not ask for anything in return. We are injured for the rest of our lives on fixed incomes. If there is a next time with your company , I'm looking forward to have effectively communication about any outside costs,, that may occur. Thank you... James Kostan.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Mr. Kostan for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate input for our customers so to help us provide the best customer service for our customers. However, your review misrepresents our service path with missing facts and incorrect information. We are very transparent with our service path on the initial call; On our initial phone conversation with you, we specifically explained that we work on a time and materials basis, and that materials for your project is an additional cost, When our craftsman arrived at your house, the estimate was reviewed with you a second time, which you agreed to by signing the contract. The final invoice was exactly what we estimated plus the cost of the materials. The materials for your project was much more than $5, I can provide a copy of the receipt, if you like. Your craftsman, Jeff, a U.S. Veteran and highly skilled at his craft, explained to you that the caulk needs to stay dry for 24 hours. Pouring water over the surface 4 hours after the project compromises the integrity of the materials. We attempted to schedule a next day warranty visit with you but you were unavailable. We were able to accommodate your schedule, which you later cancelled stating that you made the repair yourself. We understand that your home is important to you and wish you the best. Thank you for your service; We appreciate your selfless dedication to protecting our freedoms.
M
7 months ago
High quality service, extremely professional
Jeff did an outstanding job. I would have him back anytime to do more work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Jeff is amazing! He can do just about anything. Glad that he was able to help you hang your pictures and mirrors. Please call us again, Jeff can help you with carpentry, electrical and plumbing. It's always great to help out a neighbor in the Canton area.