Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 days ago
Excellent service!
This is the second time we've used Ace's Handyman service and both times have been wonderful experiences. Clint was prompt and efficient in fixing the issues with our jamming door. He even addressed a small siding issue with some extra time. Will definitely use this company again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you, Lauren, Your positive review supports the integrity of our service path. Our goal is to offer our customers a reliable and trustworthy experience. So glad That Clinton was not only able to help repair your door, but had time for additional repairs too. We look forward to helping you again.
J
7 days ago
The finished job was great. I would recommend this service to anyone. Worker was thorough and very courteous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks so much for recognizing David and his work. His was a pretty big job to remodel your extra bathroom into a walk-in closet. Thank you for trusting us to work in your home. The closet looks great and we hope you enjoy using the new space. Call again soon when we can help again.
F
2 weeks ago
Tile work
Clint installed new tile on our bathroom floor and wall. He was finished in 3.5 days and we loved his work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks much for your nice review and your continued business. Clint does great tile work and really enjoys it. We're happy you are so pleased with the outcome.
H
2 weeks ago
Electric expert
Douglas came out to help me with a data circuit challenge his expertise professionalism kindness and great personality made the electrical challenge easy to deal with. He had it fixed in less than an hour and I'm so grateful for his professionalism and expertise. I would recommend him to anyone who needs electrical support in their house
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Doug is the perfect Craftsman/Handyman. He is a jack of all trades and master of most. In this case, he was able to replace your GFCI outlets and figure out the circuit alignment for a number of other outlets. Isn't everyone confused at what circuit matched what outlet, light and appliance? Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again!
G
2 weeks ago
My service team of Dave, Clint, & Jeff were prompt, thorough and professional. Would highly recommend them
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for the recognition Gary. We have a great team and these three took on your big job with demolishing a small structure, rebuilding a full side wall, and various other carpentry work to get the structure in good order. We're happy we could get to it fast and get it done for you. Thanks for trusting us and we look forward to continuing on your projects with you.
M
2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable, experienced, professional
Jeff showed up on time and prepared with all necessary tools to replace two facets, a kitchen and bathroom. In a short amount of time both jobs were completed to perfection. I didn't realize that replacing just facets would make such a difference in appearance and function. I highly recommend Jeff and Ace, and I will definitely contact them again for other jobs !!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Little upgrades make such a difference, don't they? Jeff does a wonderful job and really cares about the finished look and quality of the work he does. Those two faucets look great and we hope you enjoy them, worry free, for a long time. Thanks for trusting Ace Handyman Services.
P
2 weeks ago
Clint did a fantastic job for our two needs.
We needed someone to finish the trim after we got our floors replaced last year, and to install an outdoor dryer vent that's too high up for us to reach. Clint came out, assessed what he needed, went to grab the necessary materials and completed the job in a thorough manner. He installed the outdoor vent very quickly and completed the measuring and installing of the trim around our kitchen floors. He was very professional and kind.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for the kind words Mr. Nguyen. Clint is one of our most requested Craftsmen because of the quality of his work and his professionalism in working with our homeowners. We're glad he was able to run that dryer vent for you and take care of your trim. We truly appreciate your business.
S
2 weeks ago
Did a great job,Was on time and also very polite for my first time it was a great experience
He did a great job was very knowledgeable plan on using them again
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for the very nice review Sharon. Jeff is very conscientious about his work and making sure it meets the expectations of our homeowners. And the whole team at Ace Handyman Services is focused on making sure you have a worry-free, professional experience. Jeff was able to get your washing machine and gas dryer hooked up in quick order. Thanks so much for trusting us to work in your home and call again soon.
L
2 weeks ago
High Quality and efficient in his work
Knowledgeable in the skills of his trade and went about them in a business-like manner. I especially appreciated it that David showed me how to pull the emergency garage door release properly, so it wouldn't rip again. My only concern about using Ace Handyman Services more is the cost - the quality and warranty are great - but there is a point where that extra "value" is too expensive - not sure what that point is.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for the great review, Linda. David was able to take care of a number of issues for you from installing towel racks to re-attaching you closet shelves to repairing your garage door manual opener. Dave is an awesome guy, does great work, and loves helping our homeowners. If you want responsiveness, reliability, and the confidence of having a licensed, insured and fully background checked team of employees (not sub-contractors), Ace Handyman Services is the right place.
T
2 weeks ago
Excellent Job
I’m very pleased with the service and workmanship. This was my first time using your services. Jeff did a great job. He was professional, knowledgeable, and skilled. The communication was great all the way through. I was impressed with the range of services and projects completed, including replacing electrical and lighting, deck and fence repair and drywall patching.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
We love when homeowners have lots of different jobs they need done. The variety in the work is part of what attracts our outstanding Craftsmen to this work. And its just icing on the cake when they have such friendly and welcoming homeowners like you, Tracey. Jeff was able to get a really wide range of work done for you all in one day. Thanks so much for your great review and give us a call again soon!