Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
Doug was excellent! So professional and knowledgeable! I will definitely invite him back to help me with more projects! His good work made my day! Thank you Doug Kate
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Isn't Doug a great guy ?! He's so kind but also a talented Craftsman. Thanks for having him over to work on your light switched, faucet replacement, and drywall repair. Tell all of your friends in Plymouth about Doug and Ace Handyman Services!
K
3 months ago
Doug was excellent! So professional and knowledgeable! I will definitely invite him back to help me with more projects! His good work made my day! Thank you Doug Kate
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Isn't Doug a great guy ?! He's so kind but also a talented Craftsman. Thanks for having him over to work on your light switched, faucet replacement, and drywall repair. Tell all of your friends in Plymouth about Doug and Ace Handyman Services!
P
3 months ago
Prompt, friendly, reliable and skilled. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks Patricia. We pride ourselves on our professionalism, friendliness and quality. We're glad you had that experience as Robert repaired your gutters. We look forward to seeing you in Northville again soon!
G
3 months ago
Came out to give an estimate was charged for a 10 minute estimate decided to hire another less expensive company
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for the comments and the stars Gary. We always take comments seriously. Hopefully it was explained that the estimate fee was applicable to future work. In any case, we strive to deliver value to our customers. Thanks for having us look at your project.
K
3 months ago
Professional and great work
Robert has done work before and he did nothing to disappoint this guy time. He did a great job installing shoe molding. Explained and performed very well.
G
3 months ago
Warranty work
Ace definitely honor the warranty they came right out and fixed the problems was on time doug once again was very professional and polite he apologized for the mistake although when he installed the door it worked fine got to it and fixed the problem
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Sometimes the measure of integrity in a company is found in how they manage situations in which they made a mistake. We try hard to give every customer a great experience and a great service. When we don't and it was in our control, we own it and do the best we can to make it right. Thanks for noticing our effort and we appreciate your allowing us to straighten out that door at your Novi home.
R
3 months ago
Quality
Clint was prompt and professional. It’s the second time I’ve used Ace Handyman services and have highly suggested your team to my family and friends
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks Rob. We especially appreciate our repeat customers. You had a long "to do" list and Clint worked through all of it. See you again soon in Waterford!
R
3 months ago
Professional
It is so nice to know that you can count of Ace Handyman Services. We did not have a long enough ladder. And I was finally able to get some items on my honey to do list done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
That's what we're here for Ron - to make the "honey do" list become "honey done". You have a beautiful home in Waterford but your shutter definitely needed some attention and Jeff was able to work through the rest of your list as well. Thanks for the great review!
J
3 months ago
Jeff was the best! Very helpful and professional!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Jeff is awesome - a great guy with great skills and a fine attention to detail. Your disposal needed changing and it got change. Thanks for the review and please tell you friends in Waterford all about Ace Handyman Services.
J
3 months ago
Lots of miscommunication
Miscommunication between the office and the handyman and between the handyman and me led to inflated costs. I asked for the handyman to do the shopping for me, but when he showed up the first time he asked where the supplies were. I dropped what I was doing and shopped. I couldn't get a key component so he had to come out again. When the handyman explained what I needed, he said the product was available in 16' sections. I bought 1 section, but when the handyman showed up for the appointment, he said I bought a 12' section not 16. He had to shop for another and I not only paid for his time, but was charged $35 for the same J channel I bought for $7. I was willing to pay $120 an hour, but feel like I was taken advantage of. Some of it is my fault because when the handyman showed up the first time without the supplies, I should have rescheduled. If it weren't for all the positive reviews, I would believe I was intentionally mislead. In fact, I wonder if they are one of those companies that buy reviews. I won't use this service again.