Bath Fitter

Bathroom Remodeling

711-48th Avenue Southeast

Unit 11

Calgary, AB T2G 4X2

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

bathfitter.com/location/calgary

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Excellent Service from Start to Finish
Our first encounter with Bath Fitter was some years ago on Vancouver Island. We had our old tub changed over. We found the people we dealt with to be very professional. On our decision to change our tub/shower over to a walk in shower, there was no question on who to get. The first encounter was the phone call. The receptionist has a very bubbly & professional personality. She sounds like she enjoys her position. Craig, the sales representative, was very informative with the product and suggestions. He made the experience enjoyable with his good natured personality. The installer, Mark, did an excellent job on the transformation to a walk in shower. Mark was punctual, organized, courteous & professional. He kept the area clean as well as everywhere he had to walk. We very much enjoy our new shower and would highly recommend Bath Fitter to anyone. Thank you for your services......
K
2 months ago
Our biggest mistake
It has now been 2 weeks since our new bathtub and shower were installed. The shower doors leak leaving puddles on the floor. The trim around the top is starting to lift. We still do not have the right shower taps and have not rcvd our sink taps at all. Our installer said it would be 2 weeks for the taps and our 3 shelf corner caddy. Have not heard a word from bath fitter, even after talking to the salesman that sold us our $7000.00 bathroom. I want my bathroom back.
S
2 months ago
Poor installation and customer service follow up
The installation went wrongwhen the installer failed to sauder piping correctly. I discovered the water leak/damage 8 days later through the access panel. The tub also creaks throughout. And my stairs were damaged. The plumber fixed the problem and a subcontractor was provided to do repairs. Nice man but started to flake on me for 2 weeks until the wall was finally completed. I have asked for compensation for my stairs that the contractorwas going to forward and that has now been a week long process of yet another run around. At all points I have had to continually contact bathfitter and the contractor for answers... repeatedly being yold someone would get back to me and repeatedly having to call back days later. The quality does not match the price nor the service. The colossal screw up of my install has pretty much left me feeling like I am actively being avoided. I have been friendly and understanding but at this point I am fed up. I installed the bath after my partner died...It was to help me relax. Clearly not the right choice...I am not relaxed.
M
3 months ago
Best Experience Ever!
I have never been so impressed by a group of dedicated professionals! From Mandy who gave a clear and concise explanation of how the process works to Mark the installer who was outstanding. Mandy saw my vision for our shower renovation and Mark did an exceptional job at the install. He was punctual and kept the renovation area and house spotless. I think he left the bathroom cleaner than when he arrived! I was amazed at how efficiently the project was done and totally stress free! The best part is how completely transformed my dingy bathroom is! People are blown away when they see it. For me it was well worth the money and the hassle free experience. Thank you Mark and Mandy!
Response from Bath Fitter
Hi Melanie, we are thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure your full satisfaction! We appreciate the call-out and we'll make sure that Mark and Mandy get the recognition they deserve. Thank you again for your business!
G
4 months ago
Very efficient very polite and clean working. Would recommend to all.
Response from Bath Fitter
Hi Gertrud, what a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for the 5 star rating!
J
4 months ago
My installer was polite, professional and did an amazing job
This was a big 2-day job. Mark, the installer, was courteous, professional, organized and systematic. He was meticulous with all the detail work he had to do. Mark was diligent when cleaning up making sure that he left my home the way he found it each morning. I am so pleased with my new walk-in shower. It looks great -like a spa and it is so practical to use. I feel safe when I am in the shower with the L-shaped and vertical bars. The best part of this shower is how easy it is to keep clean. I love it. Thank you very much. I am very happy with my new gleaming walk-in shower.
Response from Bath Fitter
Hi Jackie, we are thrilled to hear you love your new walk-in shower! We appreciate the call-out and we will make sure that Mark gets the recognition he deserves. Thank you again for your business!
T
10 months ago
Professionally resolved my concerns without hassle
I installed Bathfitter in August 2017. First, I would like to say that their staff was on time, professional, respectful and courteous. During my first install, the tech had some difficulties installing the new tub and wall liner which resulted in a crack in the wall lining, uneven cuts on the tub and the popcorn ceiling did not get touched up after being scraped away. The tech tried his best but it seemed like he lacked some of the experience to handle these types of challenges. I would not blame this installer, perhaps just give them a bit more time with on the job training before sending them out on their own. Again he was great. I contacted bathfitters with my concerns and without hassel and without delay, they booked an appointment to come and re-do the entire installation. I really appreciate that I did not have to fight with them and they went out of their way to expidite the fix. The second installer came and re-did the installation perfectly. We are happy with the finished product, and we are really happy with the experience we had from all of the people at Bathfitters including the office people and all techs. If you want a quick, easy and quality job I would highly recommend Bathfitters
Response from Bath Fitter
Hi Tyler, thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that our team went above and beyond to ensure your full satisfaction following this unfortunate situation. Thank you again for your business!