Bath Fitter

Bathroom Remodeling

711-48th Avenue Southeast

Unit 11

Calgary, AB T2G 4X2

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

bathfitter.com/location/calgary

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Good customer service
We had a new shower installed two years ago and it worked fine but when we had a home inspector in our place recently, as a condition of sale, we found out that there was some part of the shower that had not been caulked properly. We phoned Bathfitters and they sent someone over right away to do the caulking to correct the problem. They had to subcontract the floor part (as apparently there was some water under the tiles) however their subcontractor had just left for a vacation so I asked if I could contract with another party to fix the floor part. They agreed and after I paid for this work, I received a cheque to reimburse me the costs for the subcontractor. I really appreciated this as this helped to get our former house sold. Thanks Bathfitters!
P
3 months ago
Quality Workmanship and Timely Delivery
Glen K., our upfront sales person provided a very personable experience getting the paperwork together and scheduling the time for the install. When Adam showed up to perform the installation, he was punctual, and the work was done as promised, with workmanship which exceeded our expectations, considering a 40 year old tub with water damage. The changes made were night and day compared to the tub situation we had beforehand. I highly recommend Home Bathfitter as a solution for retrofitting older bathrooms.
W
3 months ago
Hidden Problems Left Behind
A couple of years ago we contracted Bathfitter to remodel my Parents bathroom which was in need of work as the house was 30+ years old and they were looking to sell in the near future. We originally were going to do the work ourselves but decided a professional was more appropriate and would take care of everything for us. The install went fairly well with minimal issues but nothing of real note... Fast forward to today and we are completing some additional reno's on the house. The carpenter removed the carpeting in the hallway outside the bath and found he couldn't match the new flooring elevation to the tile work in the bath. Upon further inspection we found that the contractor had just glued plywood over the original rotten subfloor instead of replacing it. The "new" floor has rotted and there is mold under the new tiling and the whole floor needs to be replaced again. The grout was not sealed or a proper steel edge used to finish it installed, nor was the electrical plug in the bathroom switched out for GFCI. While initially we were pleased with the work and the service we are now out a considerable sum of money to fix the problems they hid.
M
4 months ago
High quality service and installation
Graig from Bath Fitter the appraiser was full of information and he made it easy to decide what type of bathtub, tube shower door plus the accessories that comes with Bath Fitters installation. When it came to installation, Mark was so professional, knowledgeable on what we would like to see until completion. Great job guys!
M
5 months ago
High quality and professional
My new tub and walls were done on Apr 26/19. From the very start with Craig (salesman) to Terry the installer, it was handled in the most professional manner. Terry was amazing he advised me that what would be done and in what time frame, he was off by 3 minutes LOL. When Terry left other than having a new bath tub and walls, you never knew that any construction had taken place. Great job
M
6 months ago
Exceeded our expectations
I had the bathroom and Bathtub remodelled last week. It was a great experience, professional, and the end result exceeded my expectation. Mark was our installer and he was excellent. Mark was very clean, professional and he did not cut corners. I am extremely happy with the end result and the bathroom looks amazing.
C
6 months ago
Excellent warranty!
I have been extremely impressed with how a warranty issue has been handled by the Calgary Bathfitter office. My tub that was installed nine years ago recently started collecting water between the layers. The original man (so sorry I can’t remember his name) came and assessed the situation. A crack had formed around the drain and water was collecting between the layers. He assured me this was a warranty issue and did a quick fix so the tub was usable. This week Jared came and installed my new tub at absolutely no charge to us. He was extremely professional and answered all my questions. He did a fabulous job and left absolutely no mess. We are very pleased with Bathfitter. They really stand behind their warranty!
F
6 months ago
Just had my shower done and it is amazing, from my appointment with Mandy for estimate and Terry the installer they were both very professional and would definitely recommend bathfitters to anyone looking to redo a bathroom
M
7 months ago
High Quality Service, Professional, Excellent Work Ethic, Workmanship & Tradesmanship & attention to detail
CALGARY: Albert: Excellent workmanship & attention to detail. Albert went above & beyond to accommodate & provide superb quality of work. He was very professional, friendly, & very talented in his tradesmanship. Albert has a very strong work ethic dedication & commitment to quality of work. I was very impressed with Albert and recommend he be rewarded accordingly. Albert finished both bathrooms in 2 days, protected the floor, very tiddy & cleaned everything up. Excellent overall! Thank you Albert! Dan: Very friendly & efficient. Did a very nice job mounting the handheld (that was on back order) & accommodated to my needs in terms of positioning. Called me back when I had a quick question to ask him and was very helpful. Thank you! Mandy: I really enjoyed my consultation with Mandy. She is a true professional & extremely knowledgeable about her job & the bath industry in general. We also had some good laughs & conversation! Provided me with excellent information, options, choices and suggestions for making the best decision for our family. She was patient and answered many questions, even days after leading up to the install. Mandy was excellent to accommodate to any changes made to the orders and was accessible throughout the entire process. Very happy with the opportunity to have both bathrooms done in our home at a fair price, consistent w/ excellence in quality and service. Thank you to the team for accommodating to having the back ordered hand held mounted on in a reasonable time frame. Thank you Mandy!
E
8 months ago
Professional beautiful showet
Jared completed our job today. We had tub/shower removed and a shower installed. I was so impressed with his work ethic. He enjoys his job and it shows. Attention to detail, warm and friendly personality. We are very happy with the product