Bath Fitter

Bathroom Remodeling

711-48th Avenue Southeast

Unit 11

Calgary, AB T2G 4X2

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

bathfitter.com/location/calgary

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 months ago
Replacement of bath tub and wall after leaking bath tub.
I would just like to say to anyone who is considering Bath Fitter's in the Calgary area rest assured these guys are a 1st Class, top notch operation. We discovered a wet ceiling from an obvious leak in the bathroom above which ended up being a crack in the bath tub and our house is only 5 years old. Appraiser Glen Kwan was excellent to deal with, a total professional and got Installer Terry Wong right on the job as quickly as he could. Terry did an excellent job in almost half the time that we expected. We couldn't be happier with the results and absolutely everything promised by Glen and Terry was delivered and then some. Thanks so much guys. Everyone has commented on how great the bath tub and liner looks. It's been a real pleasure meeting and dealing with you both.
S
9 months ago
Poor service
Had them in for a quote a month ago. Still haven't good a word from them. Terrible!!! Howwould you treat me if I had work done and then a concern???? Never to be heard from again!!!! Going to your competition!!!o
E
9 months ago
Skeptical
My ancient bathtub had been needing help for years and I was attracted by the Bathfitter ad but who believes advertising. I take all advertising with a big pinch of salt but my bathtub wasn't getting any younger and i finally booked a consult. The quality of the samples I was shown seemed very high quality and the choices gave me everything I was looking for, but the rep was pushy. I pushed back by refusing to sign and give a deposit. I was made to fell that if I didn't sign TODAY I would be waiting a very long time. A friend in the construction industry went through the pros and cons of removal or covering the tub. He checked out the company for me and even talked to head office before giving the green light. The rep had promised to call back in three days but didn't , so I had to call the company myself. Installation was booked for six weeks later. I figured that meant 2 months or more. Imagine my surprised when my date was moved up a week. Installation day came and Terry arrived on time, took a few minutes to check everything out, covered my floors and cheerfully removed a cupboard and bracket that had been too difficult for me. When I questioned the lack of help he explained that unless he was training someone new it was easier to work alone in a small bathroom. He confidently said he would be finished by 5:30 p.m. The day progressed and we spoke as old fittings were taken out and new material was brought in. I kept out of his way even though I really wanted to watch every detail of the installation. 5:30 came and right on time Terry was finished and it was time for the reveal. It was truly amazing!. Everything I had chosen was in place and as I had imagined. There was nothing to pick at. All the garbage was gone, everything cleaned up and a wonderful bathtub in place of the old mess. Terry even swept the path on his way out! Wonderful service. My new bathtub has been well and truly tested in the last few weeks and I have no complaints. So is it as advertised? Of course not. This is better. It is all mine.
F
9 months ago
explosion of glass shower door
after 6 yrs, no one thankfully was in the bathroom, when for whatever reason one of the glass sliding shower doors EXPLODED. the tub was full 0f glass, the sink full , the floor, out into the hall. it sounded like the roof had fallen in. I didn't want or ask for a refund. I requested the company to please come and retrieve the existing door which am now in fear of. they informed me it will cost $200 to remove it. thank god I wasn't in the bathroom, or even WORSE, in the shower. no one is giving the thought for future incidences when someone does get very hurt. I think they should be looking into the manufacturing aspect of the doors!!
T
9 months ago
Terrific people
We would like to say a huge thank you Mandy, Andie. And Terry. Mandy did a great job of showing options for a shower installation. She listened to our needs and put together the perfect solution. We had a very special situation that she took seriously and passed it on to Andie. Once Andie got involved, well it was amazing!!! Terry came out to the installation and it couldn’t have been better. He did a great job and was a pleasure to have in our home. When he hit a bump in the road, he always had a solution. Again, many thanks to these folks for a wonderful job! Also, next time we need assistance, we will call Bath Fitters.
H
10 months ago
Excellent service, competent and extremely polite, accommodating and friendly service professionals
We had Bathfitters install a tub and shower over a decade ago, and our rod started slumping, pulling the shower walls away from the bathroom walls. It was the first time we've had to test Bathfitter's lifetime warranty, and there was no issue whatsoever. Mandy and her co-workers at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. We can't say enough about Jared, the professional who did the work. He was so friendly, so professional, and identified and fixed the problem right away. He was obviously extremely knowledgable, and a great face for Bathfitters!! I am confident if we were to have other issues, we would have the same no hassle repairs done. Five stars!!
S
11 months ago
Great experience
We have had a great experience with Bath Fitter and have had it installed 5 years ago (3 showers and 1 bath tub) and happy with our decision. Recently we needed 2 of our shower bases replaced and as Bath Fitter has life time warranty we had Jared the installer come and do a great job.
D
1 year ago
Excellent Service from Start to Finish
Our first encounter with Bath Fitter was some years ago on Vancouver Island. We had our old tub changed over. We found the people we dealt with to be very professional. On our decision to change our tub/shower over to a walk in shower, there was no question on who to get. The first encounter was the phone call. The receptionist has a very bubbly & professional personality. She sounds like she enjoys her position. Craig, the sales representative, was very informative with the product and suggestions. He made the experience enjoyable with his good natured personality. The installer, Mark, did an excellent job on the transformation to a walk in shower. Mark was punctual, organized, courteous & professional. He kept the area clean as well as everywhere he had to walk. We very much enjoy our new shower and would highly recommend Bath Fitter to anyone. Thank you for your services......
K
1 year ago
Our biggest mistake
It has now been 2 weeks since our new bathtub and shower were installed. The shower doors leak leaving puddles on the floor. The trim around the top is starting to lift. We still do not have the right shower taps and have not rcvd our sink taps at all. Our installer said it would be 2 weeks for the taps and our 3 shelf corner caddy. Have not heard a word from bath fitter, even after talking to the salesman that sold us our $7000.00 bathroom. I want my bathroom back.
S
1 year ago
Poor installation and customer service follow up
The installation went wrongwhen the installer failed to sauder piping correctly. I discovered the water leak/damage 8 days later through the access panel. The tub also creaks throughout. And my stairs were damaged. The plumber fixed the problem and a subcontractor was provided to do repairs. Nice man but started to flake on me for 2 weeks until the wall was finally completed. I have asked for compensation for my stairs that the contractorwas going to forward and that has now been a week long process of yet another run around. At all points I have had to continually contact bathfitter and the contractor for answers... repeatedly being yold someone would get back to me and repeatedly having to call back days later. The quality does not match the price nor the service. The colossal screw up of my install has pretty much left me feeling like I am actively being avoided. I have been friendly and understanding but at this point I am fed up. I installed the bath after my partner died...It was to help me relax. Clearly not the right choice...I am not relaxed.