Critter Control

Animal & Wildlife Control

Kalamazoo County, MI

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 months ago
Great Inspector
We really liked Xavier. He was thorough and kind and gave us options for our budget.
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive review!
L
7 months ago
Rip Off
Do not use this company they price gouge and recommend things that are not needed. I should have shopped around and I regret I did not. Definitely shop around.
Response from Critter Control
We offer our best price at the time of the initial inspection. We show you photographs of the entry points, and explain how we can repair them. We give a trapping quote, and repair quote. It is then up to the customer to agree to the recommended work, or decline. In most cases, our flat rate fee is less expensive than charging per animal.
A
10 months ago
Re: Overpriced, Inadequate Service
I purchased several of the Critter Control service programs for over $2,500.00 including wildlife trapping. What Critter Control does not disclose upon execution of the pest control contract is that the wildlife trapping for $599.00 only includes ONE trapping. It’s unclear whether an animal must be caught for the one trap to be exhausted. I had one trap set at my house for a possum or similar animal and, after that; every animal that has started to burrow under at the footing of my house is not covered will cost another $599.00 to trap. This is absurdly ridiculous and unquestionably overpriced. $599.00 per trapping is unconscionable and downright highway robbery. I called and spoke to a customer service representative and was advised that the prices are the prices; that Critter Control is corporate, and that speaking to a supervisor or a manager would be of no help. Critter Control would rather lose my business for a lifetime than to provide competent and diligent customer service. How shameful!
Response from Critter Control
Hi Alex- I'm sorry Critter Control did not meet your expectations. However, you posted this review to the wrong office. You posted it to Critter Control of S.W. Michigan, and you are not our customer. Our offices operate independently and offer different pricing and services. Would you kindly remove this review and post it to the correct office? Thank you in advance.
M
2 years ago
Cat Removal
Todd called me quickly and contacted Byron who came out to extract our deceased cat trapped between basement walls. Byron was the optimal professional in retrieving our cat and was polite, considerate and supportive. This company is the best one for sure. Thx for giving us more inner peace Todd and Byron. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours guys. Sincerely, Mark and Linda
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive review. We are so sorry for your loss!
C
2 years ago
High quality, reliable, stand behind their work!
We had bats in our attic for two summers. John worked diligently to plug any and all entrance points to our house. He was professional, reliable, experienced, and diligent in solving our problem. Importantly, they also honored their warranty and returned to address the continuing problem the year after the original work was done. I would highly recommend them for any critter issues.
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive review!
D
2 years ago
Very professional.
Did a very good job and let me know exactly what was being done.
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive review. We truly appreciate your business!
J
2 years ago
Excellent service
Everyone I talked to was awesome. They were quick to schedule and great answering my questions quickly. The crew did a lovely job addressing my issue. Would definitely recommend them!!
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive review. We truly appreciate your business!
M
3 years ago
Great job, thank you!
Byron did a great job thoroughly investigating our bat problem. He came up with a good plan, and was very professional and courteous. He did a great job and was very easy to communicate with both in person and on the phone.
B
3 years ago
Great, great service. They did a great job!
I could not be happier with their service. They caught 3 wild animals and they took care of them without hesitation! Juno and Brandon were awesome. The staff was so polite and attentive! I will definitely use there service again!
M
3 years ago
Great Service
Critter Control captured a woodchuck that had burrowed under my deck and then built a "rat fence" to prevent future intruders. They did an excellent job. Jon was very polite and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend them to anyone who has an animal problem.
Response from Critter Control
Thank you for the positive review. We're always happy to help, and truly appreciate your business!