Ace Handyman Services Tucson

Handyman Service

9102 East Holmes Street

Tucson, AZ 85710

ROC: 272889
Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/tucson

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 days ago
Amazing Capability
Given the difficulties of finding qualified and conscientious help in Tucson, I am amazed by Ace Handyman and Mark in particular. Besides the normal expectations on reliability, timeliness and presentation, the capability and preparedness is incredible. In a case of a job that appeared unpredictable and was, Mark had every conceivable tool and more importantly skill to complete a quality job. thank you for this service.
L
4 days ago
Repeat customer, great service!
As always, on time, professional and clean! I will use them again.
F
5 days ago
Friendly, on time service
Mark was on time and very friendly. He removed and replaced a chandelier for us. While hanging the new chandelier, he mistakenly cut the cord and the chain too short. So he had to take the chandelier back down and splice the cord and the chain. He also replaced a motion light at the front of our garage. Later that night we tested the light and it is functioning. Mark cleaned up after himself and all in all did a good job.
P
5 days ago
I have used this company many a times. They are always prompt and professional. I will not hesitate to recomend them.
D
2 weeks ago
Work was done professionally, promptly. Two recommendations for improvement: let the customer know in advance exactly the type, brand & quality of paint you want to use (the customer may have no knowledge about this or he might have done it himself ( I now have a gallon of paint paid for and will never be used because the company doesn’t take back custom colors). The only unprofessional appearance is a gaping long crack in door frame wood that should have been filled before painting. I added refinishing of aging wood on front door but could not tell if anything had been done & painter left just as I was returning from an errand, with evidently no comments to my husband (who was here the whole time work was being done) about door: what if anything had been done to the front door or recommendations about what could be done to improve its appearance. A missed opportunity for additional work for the company! Other than the unfiilled crack in back door frame, work quality was excellent.
L
2 weeks ago
Projects done on budget and ahead of schedule
Scott's been doing work around my house ever since I bought it in 2010. He's honest, reliable, competent and his repairs stand the test of time. I don't have to call him often, because the things he does for me never break. This was the third time he's been out to rebuild my wooden fence, but every panel he's repaired in the past is still standing -- it's just that the winds and the javelinas keep finding new pieces to knock down. So when something breaks, I know who to get in touch with, and it's Scott and Susan and their crew.
A
2 weeks ago
My first and only call when my home needs attention
Every time I have ever had Scott to my home to do work, the experience has been beyond expectations. My home is safer, stronger, more beautiful, and enhanced each time he works on it. Over the years there have been many projects, some large, some small - all done beautifully, professionally and with great care. This is the one call I make when something needs to be done!
A
3 weeks ago
Wonderful, excellent craftsmanship, polite, neat on time, and uses safe practices. There is a dove nesting in the area where Scott was working today. I pointed this out to him and the bird and the two eggs were just fine. I will recommend this service to friends and relatives. Thank you.
C
4 weeks ago
Best Handyman Service in the entire State!
The title says it all. Great work. Professional. Competent. I could go on and on. Simply the best!!!!!
P
4 weeks ago
Best handyman experience in my 3 years of looking.
Got the entire list done and kept adding more technical things to the list once I could see his level of expertise. Super friendly, knowledgeable, tidy, great. Will have him back fur bigger projects once I get organized. Cost per hr is high but you get what you pay for in life, so it’s worth the extra $$ to have things done right the first time! Very pleased.