Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/tucson

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
18 hours ago
Another great experience
HM is our go-to company for help with household projects. Today our 20 year old ceiling fan was assembled and replaced as well as ALL of our smoke detectors. A new light over the kitchen sink finished our work. Not only did Ben show up on time he completed the work faster than we could have ever done. Thanks again!
S
6 days ago
A Good Fix
HM arrived on time, did a good job on a ceiling/wall repair only to find that the repair did not hold because too many layers of caulking and primer did not dry and so it collapsed. The best part of this review is that HM apologized and came back very next day and corrected the repair.
G
6 days ago
BEYOND TOP NOTCH
I have found my handyman source for life! My house maintenance projects were standard fixes, but the quality and workmanship of the completed projects was outstanding. Firstly, I was pleased to receive a callback from Susan to set up an appointment, as two separate vendors I previously called never returned my call. Secondly, I was pleased to get an appointment the same week as my call, not three weeks out. On the day of service, Ben from Handyman Matters politely called me indicating he could arrive earlier than my appointed time if it was convenient for me. It was; Ben arrived promptly. Ben took care of drywall repair, touched up painting from repairs, completed a leftover project by a previous vendor who used the wrong paint type of the interior shaft of a skylight. Ben also removed a bird nest, and patched, caulked, and touched up bathtubs and very high ceilings; home issues I didn’t think he would have time to get to. Ben completed everything I needed done and then some in less than the allotted time scheduled. He was that efficient. I personally feel the price point Handyman Matters bids is far better than vendors I have used in the past. I’m so pleased this company hires persons who cover a wide range of homeowner issues so multiple projects can be accomplished. I am now working on a new list of projects, to include new light fixtures and chandeliers over dining areas. It’s wonderful to know this company will be available and ready when I am. I look forward to working with Handyman Matters of Tucson again and highly recommend them. It is nice to read others experience with Handyman Matters as their reviews back up my level of experience with this business.
S
6 days ago
Outstanding - wish we knew about them years ago
We have a rental property in midtown that we manage long-distance. In the process of putting it on the market & the moving out of long-term tenants, we discovered a number of issues, most of which the tenants had not reported to us: there was a sizable hole in the dining room ceiling, resulting from leak in old plumbing line to the swamp cooler; the tenants had removed & discarded the stove hood; a slow leak related to the bathroom sink resulted in a completely compromised vanity; and missing caulking from the corner of the tiled shower stall had allowed a lot of water over time to seep into the drywall, requiring removal of all the tile, replacement of the subsurface, and installation of a new tub surround. Susan & Ben took care of everything. Communication was excellent; pricing is reasonable; scheduling was easy and didn't change; they picked up the materials we'd ordered delivered to the local Home Depot; made sensible on-the-spot decisions as necessary (the vanity I'd ordered didn't fit the existing plumbing, so they returned it, ensured we were credited the cost on our HD card, and purchased one of the right dimensions); kept the work within the estimate, and left a clean work site. I can't recommend them highly enough. They've made this aspect of selling our property, long-distance, very easy.
A
1 week ago
On time, efficient, willing to help
It was a hectic morning due to many contractors being there doing different things but Ben arrived on time and was efficient. He was more than willing to make changes to perfect the results. Great experience with my faucet and mirror installations.
A
1 week ago
Great work,were on time, reasonable price for the job. Scott and Aaron were very friendly and explained things to me. Will reccomend them to others.
D
2 weeks ago
Easily scheduling and prompt notifications. On time, very competent with excellent attention to detail, friendly and professional, efficient, and customer service oriented. Very, very pleased with this first experience. Now our go to for projects. Aaron was excellent! Want him every time.
V
2 weeks ago
Ben arrived promptly on time for the past 3 days in order to cement and epoxy 2 back patios and front porch. There were a few other incidental chores which he also completed for me. He was always busy and had something work relatd to do while he was here. He is a hard-working and conscientious young man whom I would highly recommend. I have been using Handyman Matters for many years, and am pleased with their services.
J
3 weeks ago
Ben did a terrific job. He really knows his stuff. Thanks for sending him. Best regards to you and Scott.
T
3 weeks ago
Professional and Dependable
Quality work from Paul repairing a large hole in drywall created during medical emergency. Keep up the great work, won't hesitate to use again (though i hope not to create any more hokes :)
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your time and the 5 star review! We hope you don't have another medical emergency but we do look forward to working for you again for any other repairs or tasks you might need.