Ace Handyman Services Tucson

Handyman Service

9102 East Holmes Street

Tucson, AZ 85710

ROC: 272889
Open Today 9:00AM - 12:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/tucson

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Work was done professionally, promptly. Two recommendations for improvement: let the customer know in advance exactly the type, brand & quality of paint you want to use (the customer may have no knowledge about this or he might have done it himself ( I now have a gallon of paint paid for and will never be used because the company doesn’t take back custom colors). The only unprofessional appearance is a gaping long crack in door frame wood that should have been filled before painting. I added refinishing of aging wood on front door but could not tell if anything had been done & painter left just as I was returning from an errand, with evidently no comments to my husband (who was here the whole time work was being done) about door: what if anything had been done to the front door or recommendations about what could be done to improve its appearance. A missed opportunity for additional work for the company! Other than the unfiilled crack in back door frame, work quality was excellent.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Note: We appreciate Deane and her business. A follow up phone conversation clarified many of the comments she made in the review such as the gallon of paint. She purchased the gallon of paint and was sold an interior paint for an entry door. We would not have charged her and made her keep it if it was not what she wanted. A revisit to her home was also made to take care of anything she was not satisfied with. We look forward to our continued business together.
L
1 month ago
Projects done on budget and ahead of schedule
Scott's been doing work around my house ever since I bought it in 2010. He's honest, reliable, competent and his repairs stand the test of time. I don't have to call him often, because the things he does for me never break. This was the third time he's been out to rebuild my wooden fence, but every panel he's repaired in the past is still standing -- it's just that the winds and the javelinas keep finding new pieces to knock down. So when something breaks, I know who to get in touch with, and it's Scott and Susan and their crew.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you Lorrie for your loyal business and the great review. We appreciate you and the fact that you have been with us since the beginning. We look forward to many more years of providing you the service and quality of work that you expect from us.
A
1 month ago
My first and only call when my home needs attention
Every time I have ever had Scott to my home to do work, the experience has been beyond expectations. My home is safer, stronger, more beautiful, and enhanced each time he works on it. Over the years there have been many projects, some large, some small - all done beautifully, professionally and with great care. This is the one call I make when something needs to be done!
A
2 months ago
Wonderful, excellent craftsmanship, polite, neat on time, and uses safe practices. There is a dove nesting in the area where Scott was working today. I pointed this out to him and the bird and the two eggs were just fine. I will recommend this service to friends and relatives. Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for the 5 star review and the kind words. We appreciate your business. It's also nice to hear that Scott was as caring to the birds as he is to our customers.
C
2 months ago
Best Handyman Service in the entire State!
The title says it all. Great work. Professional. Competent. I could go on and on. Simply the best!!!!!
P
2 months ago
Best handyman experience in my 3 years of looking.
Got the entire list done and kept adding more technical things to the list once I could see his level of expertise. Super friendly, knowledgeable, tidy, great. Will have him back fur bigger projects once I get organized. Cost per hr is high but you get what you pay for in life, so it’s worth the extra $$ to have things done right the first time! Very pleased.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and will provide you with the level of service and quality work each time you call on us.
A
2 months ago
Tackling Projects
Had work done thru insurance and the work was subpar----Aaron came out and fixed everything in no time. It's always a pleasure to work with Ace Handyman Matters!
M
2 months ago
Mark did a great job. I needed a leak repaired in my shower enclosure and repair of drywall. Mark had all the materials needed with him when he arrived and the repairs were made quickly and efficiently. Additionally we identified and fixed a problem with the faucets on my tub and also two electrical outlets. including the GFI, were replaced. When the jobs were done the areas were spotless. I could have never asked for a more professional job. I would not hesitate to utilize Ace in the future. Thank you!
T
2 months ago
On time and work done as expected for a reasonable price.
I am very pleased with Scott. We have used him in the past for other projects and I highly recommend him.
E
2 months ago
Master craftsman who can do it all!
Mark of Ace Handyman Service, Tucson is a very talented young man. He custom made a laundry room cabinet that was unbelievable! He also installed an interior privacy door that looks as though it was part of the original construction/floorplan. The price was very fair for the work performed. Mark was very polite and also had a great sense of humor. My wife and I are very fortunate to have met Mark and will definitely use him for any of our future handyman needs! Thanks again for a job well done Mark!