Ace Handyman Services Wichita

Handyman Service

8406 W. Maple

Wichita, KS 67209

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/wichita

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 years ago
Very Professional service
We were very pleased with our first experience with Handyman Matters and will definitely use them again. Stephanie did a great job of scheduling and following up and we were pleased with the work that Steve did.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for the review. We will share your kind words with Steve and Stephanie. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
J
3 years ago
Timely, reliable, and great work!
I was very impressed with their reliability and professionalism. The work was great also!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves in our reliability and professionalism. We look forward to helping you with your next project.
M
3 years ago
Very Pleased with the Work!
This is the second time we've had Handyman Matters do work for us. We were so pleased the first time, that there was no reason to look elsewhere when we needed something else done. Steve did a fantastic job of staining the eaves on our house. Didn't realize how bad they looked until he put the new stain on. We will certainly call Handyman Matters just as soon as I can think up some more stuff that should be done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that we have met your expectations. We love making new friends and earning repeat business. We look forward to helping with all of your future projects.
T
3 years ago
An experienced builder who could solve the problem that had me stumped.
We had a problem with the oak flooring in our 95+ year-old house. One of the flooring boards raised above the floor on one end which could cause someone to trip. A less serious but very annoying result of the board not being fastened to the sub flooring was that it would sometimes report loudly when stepped on. Steve was able to figure out how to firmly fasten the flooring board (after I'd tried everything and failed) and gave me instructions for some finishing touches (which I could do). He just understands how things should work and how to fix them when they don't. We appreciate him very much and hope he can help us on further home-owner challenges. I would recommend Steve very highly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for giving us a review. We will be sure to share your remarks with Steve. Our craftsmen enjoy a challenge and take great pride in being able to help homeowners with a variety of issues. Please feel free to tell your friends and family about our services. We look forward to helping you with the next project!
M
3 years ago
Very Pleased with the Work!
I had never used Handyman Matters. We had a rather small painting/staining job which we didn't feel a large painting contractor would be interested in. I saw the ad in the "Yellow" pages. The company is a member of the Better Business Bureau, is bonded, and the work is guaranteed. I gave them a call, and they set up a time to come. Stephanie, the very helpful young lady who took the order, said it sounded like about a 1/2 day project, but that the man would give us a firm estimate upon arriving. The man arrived, as scheduled, and gave us the firm price which we were satisfied with. He did a very good job, and we asked him for an estimate on some additional work which he is scheduled to do. The man is friendly, professional and was flexible with some things we had not anticipated. I would highly recommend this company!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for the kind review. We will be sure to share your praise with Steve, the craftsman, and Stephanie in the office. Our team takes great pride in our communication skills and in making sure that the homeowner is happy. I am glad that we were able to please you and we look forward to helping you with future projects. Please feel free to tell your friends and family about us!
B
3 years ago
Good Service, Great to work with
Quality work, friendly and good to work with. Second time we have used.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to help you again. We will share your review with our craftsman.
B
3 years ago
Very polite, professional and prompt. He completed the job in good time. Left a bit of a mess but I was ok with that so I would not be paying for cleanup...something I could easily do..
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve. We will share your kind words with our craftsman, Adam.
B
3 years ago
Great Service and Job Well Done
We had multiple small jobs that Steve handled. He was very good to work with and the jobs were done with great satisfaction. They were quick to come out after being contacted. Would use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for the review. Our craftsmen take great pride in their work. We will pass your kind words on to Steve. We look forward to helping you with the next project.
N
3 years ago
Very communicative and great work done
I had a great experience with them and will return with more business in the future. Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for the review. We love to hear great feedback and we make sure to share it with our craftsmen. Please tell your friends and family about us. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
D
3 years ago
$195.00 to clean sliding door track and lube, need I say more
Response from Ace Handyman Services Wichita
Thank you for the feedback. I have reached out to you for further clarification. I am unsure why we got a "one star" rating. We told you how much the project would be before we started the work and you approved the project and the price. I hope that you meant to give us a positive rating and mistakenly gave us a "one" instead of a "five". We do warranty our work for a year. Please reach out to us if you are not satisfied with our work.