Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/wichita

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 days ago
Dustin
Dustin did a great job as usual. We didn’t get to the Ring Doorbell because it needed charging. We both learned something today. A battery operated door bell needs charging.😂 But he hung my curtains, hung the wind chimes. And installed the handicapped bar in the bathroom. There was a light broken off in the light socket, I was afraid he would get cut or shocked. But he got it done. Good sense of humor, nice guy. I’ve got pneumonia so my house was untidy and I had my pajamas on. Dustin didn’t care. I felt bad but I didn’t want him to lose the job for today.
T
2 weeks ago
Timely arrival & from start to finish took less time than estimated. Craftsmanship was very professional. Completely satisfied!
G
3 weeks ago
High Quality Work
Tomis arrived on time and began work immediately. He cleaned the sand box out, put in new sand, and weeded around it. Tomis planted 4 new plants and put brick edging around the shrub area. He cleaned out the garage. I expected these projects to take twice as long as they did. Tomis works diligently and efficiently. I appreciate him and his attention to detail.
C
3 weeks ago
I highly recommend this company
I highly recommend this company. They were very responsive, Stephanie is great in the office. Tomis did a great job. We had him build shelves on either side of our garage door, install a Proslat wall storage system, a bike rack with storage, and a pull-up bar. We are planning to have them out soon to do some work inside the house.
B
4 weeks ago
Dustin did a great job!
Replaced fascia boards for us. Quality of work was excellent. Dustin was very friendly. Will definitely use again.
A
1 month ago
Not the best experience
After many quotes and seeing many contractors I decided to go with Handyman Matters. The price was great and they seemed like a good fit for the job. After the improvements were okayed by the HOA I set up the work to be done. The first day he came by to remeasure then go get the wood and supplies. After returning and hour later he said they forgot to load all of what he had paid for. Once that was done before he had even started and now three hours into the day, he tells me he will need a scaffolding. I was upset this had not been realized the first time my quote was given or at the least when the second measurement was done before getting the wood and supplies in two trips. Nevertheless I rented the scaffolding for him so it was safer for him to work. I was told he needed it for the week. So I’m now spending more on this project then originally thought. Now after all that I’m thinking this shouldn’t take long. Man was I wrong, the weather aside which I totally understand the work took much longer then expected. He would work maybe three hours a day. Then one day was scheduled to work all day and after showing up two hours late, didn’t even stay the full time he was scheduled. Most of the work done was good. There were some areas that I felt corners were cut. I didn’t want to pay the haul off fee, but had to ask for the guy to come back and pick up all the boards with nails and trash and place in a pile so my dogs and kids wouldn’t get hurt. But by the time it was all over I just wanted to be done, so I excepted somethings I didn’t like and just paid. Hopefully this was just fluke for the company and others have better experiences.
C
1 month ago
Quick, quality work
I have a local rental property that needed some work. Tomis came out in a timely fashion and was able to give me a quote and start work within a couple of days. He built a small porch with a ramp and he and Dustin removed a small shed that had been attached to the garage and disposed of the debris. The porch had custom requirements and is exactly what was needed— it looks great and is of high quality. I would definitely use them again..
M
1 month ago
I recommend this service, Glen was time efficient, performed quality work and knowledgeable.
K
1 month ago
Great job
Dustin did a great job. He was there when he said he would be and repaired what was needed in a little bit of time.
D
1 month ago
Excellent service, professional, friendly and adaptable
Tomis arrived on time and worked efficiently to complete the varied assembly projects I had for him. He was very capable of adapting to my requests. I would definitely recommend this service, especially for those of us that have reached the stage of life that prevents us from doing things that we used to do ourselves.