Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

8406 W. Maple

Wichita, KS 67209

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/wichita

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 months ago
High Quality Work
Tomis arrived on time and began work immediately. He cleaned the sand box out, put in new sand, and weeded around it. Tomis planted 4 new plants and put brick edging around the shrub area. He cleaned out the garage. I expected these projects to take twice as long as they did. Tomis works diligently and efficiently. I appreciate him and his attention to detail.
C
5 months ago
I highly recommend this company
I highly recommend this company. They were very responsive, Stephanie is great in the office. Tomis did a great job. We had him build shelves on either side of our garage door, install a Proslat wall storage system, a bike rack with storage, and a pull-up bar. We are planning to have them out soon to do some work inside the house.
B
5 months ago
Dustin did a great job!
Replaced fascia boards for us. Quality of work was excellent. Dustin was very friendly. Will definitely use again.
A
5 months ago
Not the best experience
After many quotes and seeing many contractors I decided to go with Handyman Matters. The price was great and they seemed like a good fit for the job. After the improvements were okayed by the HOA I set up the work to be done. The first day he came by to remeasure then go get the wood and supplies. After returning and hour later he said they forgot to load all of what he had paid for. Once that was done before he had even started and now three hours into the day, he tells me he will need a scaffolding. I was upset this had not been realized the first time my quote was given or at the least when the second measurement was done before getting the wood and supplies in two trips. Nevertheless I rented the scaffolding for him so it was safer for him to work. I was told he needed it for the week. So I’m now spending more on this project then originally thought. Now after all that I’m thinking this shouldn’t take long. Man was I wrong, the weather aside which I totally understand the work took much longer then expected. He would work maybe three hours a day. Then one day was scheduled to work all day and after showing up two hours late, didn’t even stay the full time he was scheduled. Most of the work done was good. There were some areas that I felt corners were cut. I didn’t want to pay the haul off fee, but had to ask for the guy to come back and pick up all the boards with nails and trash and place in a pile so my dogs and kids wouldn’t get hurt. But by the time it was all over I just wanted to be done, so I excepted somethings I didn’t like and just paid. Hopefully this was just fluke for the company and others have better experiences.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the feedback. We used the information you provided for training our craftsmen. We apologize for the inconvenience that we caused you.
C
5 months ago
Quick, quality work
I have a local rental property that needed some work. Tomis came out in a timely fashion and was able to give me a quote and start work within a couple of days. He built a small porch with a ramp and he and Dustin removed a small shed that had been attached to the garage and disposed of the debris. The porch had custom requirements and is exactly what was needed— it looks great and is of high quality. I would definitely use them again..
M
5 months ago
I recommend this service, Glen was time efficient, performed quality work and knowledgeable.
K
5 months ago
Great job
Dustin did a great job. He was there when he said he would be and repaired what was needed in a little bit of time.
D
5 months ago
Excellent service, professional, friendly and adaptable
Tomis arrived on time and worked efficiently to complete the varied assembly projects I had for him. He was very capable of adapting to my requests. I would definitely recommend this service, especially for those of us that have reached the stage of life that prevents us from doing things that we used to do ourselves.
J
6 months ago
High quality service and very professional.
Drywall work on my ceiling was done very well and I would definitely use Dustin again in the future.
J
6 months ago
Excellent response time
Hate they charged a service fee for no work done. I do understand the trip charge.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to clarify what said in your review. Work was completed at your home. We removed your light fixtures and replaced them with your other fixtures. The ones that you provided and had us install were not functional so we reinstalled the original fixtures. We were there over an hour and actually did twice the work we quoted you but only charged you the quoted price.