Mr. Electric of Baton Rouge

Electrician

Baton Rouge , LA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 years ago
High quality service, friendly and patient
Mr Electric has great customer service. Installed flood lights. Jacob Beeson was very professional and knowledgeable. My only critique is the services are pricy. I would recommend to a friend.
D
7 years ago
It was refreshing to have Jacob Beeson as the technician to address the electrical problems at my home. I had multiple jobs that pretty much took all day, but he remained patient and pleasant the entire time. It was also nice to have someone explain to me each and everything he was doing including showing me parts that were causing the problems in my home. Overall, I rarely make recommendations, but I can easily recommend him to others! Mr. Beeson is an asset to Mr. Electric!!!
L
7 years ago
Brandon Oubre is excellent
Brandon was both very pleasant & very professional. He quickly located and repaired the problem. We will definitely recommend Mr. Electric to our neighbors. We will always request Brandon Oubre when we call Mr. Electric.
T
7 years ago
Jacob Beeson, professional, thorough, and friendly
This wasn't the best day to come out, rainy and damp, but there he was, on time, smile on his face. I had both inside and outside problems, from changing out panels, to GFCI outlets that functioned randomly. Jacob troubleshooted each device until it was functioning properly. His recommendations and repairs were spot on, thanks. PS - Sean dropped by too, during a free estimation on a home generator, he spent time educating me on the options to make a cost effective decision - much appreciated.
J
7 years ago
Jacob Beeson (profession, friendly, hard worker)
Called Mr Electric and received Jacob Beeson. Jacob was friendly, very professional, polite and such a hard worker. Once he found problem he had to go to Home Depot for supplies. It was late in evening and he did not mind working long hours. If we need Mr Electric again we want no other but Jacob. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks for sending him.
A
7 years ago
Derek Moore
I called to make an appointment to have someone come out to give us an idea of what would have to be done to rewire our home, and the cost that it might be. On Friday,10/20/17, Mr. Electric send out Derek Moore. We talked to Derek about all the outlets and light switches we would like added. He took a real good look at our home, and informed us of all the new wiring that would have to be done to bring it up to code. He listened to the ideas we had, and gave us some good ideas that we had not thought of. We really liked that he talked to us, and answered all our questions. His approach to getting the job done [in steps] is what really impressed us. Thank you, Derek. Anne --Doug
M
7 years ago
Hot Tub and Fan Install
Jacob was great in getting everything set for my hot tub and installing my outdoor fan. He was very courteous and was very helpful in coming up with the best way to run this new power source. He didn't leave until the job was done and made sure if we needed anything, to give him a call as he wanted to make sure everything was perfect for us.
E
7 years ago
Qunicy Carter-you're #1 in my book
I will hire Mr. Carter for any and all of my electrical needs. He's very courteous, very professional and very knowledgeable. He corrected the problem and notice other safety hazards that I will get corrected.The price was reasonable and I'm very satisfied. Thanks Qunicy! I will see you again.
B
7 years ago
Derek Moore and Jacob Beeson are great electricians!
Mr. Moore and Mr. Beeson were very professional and courteous when they worked on solving our electrical problem at my LSU student's new apartment. They were able to work with Entergy to figure out where the problem was and we really appreciated their help! I will definitely call Mr. Electric the next time I need any electrical repairs at my house or at my daughter's apartment.
C
7 years ago
Fantastic Technician and wonderful service
Brandon was my technician and came out earlier, at my request. He was SUPER professional, personable, clean, neat, worked quickly and efficiently and did a GREAT job. I wish I could give him 10 stars! This is the second technician I have used for different things from Mr. Electric Baton Rouge. I have always been satisfied. I will request Brandon again for my next electrical project.