Mr. Electric of Baton Rouge

Electrician

Baton Rouge , LA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
Excellent Service!!!
A+ Rating for Technicians Jeramey Hano & Bo. Very Professional. Very Knowledgeable. Super Customer Friendly. Very pleased with my lighting upgrades.
S
2 months ago
Very professional. On time. Fixed problem. Knowable
Very professional
A
9 months ago
Excellent Service...!!!
Anthony Chileno and his helper were professional, polite, knowledgeable and efficient. Great job installing multiple dimmer switches.....breakout box for new cabinet ....and hung a Chandelier in master bath! Highly recommend this company and this team! Our second time using Mr. Electric and they have done a great job both times. Would definitely use again! Adam Town--Zachary, LA
J
10 months ago
Great Service - Very Prompt and Professional
We called Mr. Electric to determine why lights in our house were flickering. Jordan Mayeux was our electrician. After a detailed examination, he determined that a new electrical panel was needed. He provided a detailed list of other things that could be done. The work was completed in July, and we were quite satisfied. Unfortunately, during hurricane Ida, a tree fell on our service line and pulled some of the new work out. We called Mr. Electric and Jordan showed up the next day. After completing the work, he told us the inspector would come out to approve it. Unfortunately, the inspector found a problem with a ground wire. This was caused by a brand new revision of the electrical code. We called again, and Jordan came out and fixed the problem. He was already on a job about 60 miles away, but came over as soon as he finished and fixed the problem. This prompt service enabled us to be connected before the utility company actually restored power. What a relief! I was impressed throughout the process by the professionalism and courteous behavior of both electricians involved (Jordan was assisted in the original installation by his assistant Justin). It was very gratifying to know that we were not "left hanging" after the hurricane, even though there must have been a huge demand for services. I've already recommended Mr. Electric to at least five of my friends, and will use them again if needed.
C
11 months ago
Quality, Professionalism and Knowledgeable!!
Mr. Electric of Baton Rouge is a company I would recommend to anyone. The technician Anthony Chileno has done several electrical jobs at our home and we are always satisfied with his work. He is very professional, on time and very knowledgeable of the jobs that he does. He is highly recommended because his quality of work!!
J
12 months ago
Super good service!
Anthony Chileno took care of every issue I had...Very professional and knowlegeable! GFCI issues, several old switches and receptacles replaced, and bathroom heater/vent/light replaced. In fact, he discovered that we had a recent electrical fire in the old heater/vent and we were very lucky! I will call Mr Electric and Anthony again when I need electrical expertise.
J
1 year ago
Great service.
Mr. Thomas Hawkins was my service technician and did an excellent job in installing outdoor lights on my home. Very professional and courteous as well. Kudos to Mr. Electric for hiring such a high quality electrician.
D
1 year ago
Kevin and his partner were extremely prompt, professional and courteous! I was given an upfront estimate which was very reasonable. They purchased some absolutely beautiful fixtures, installed them, and the entire job was done in a little over an hour. I would highly recommend Mr. Electric to everyone and I will definitely use them in the future for any electrical needs!
J
1 year ago
Prompt, professional, courteous
I was serviced from the Baton Rouge office. Jordon (the electrician) and (his helper) D'Vante came in and did an evaluation of my home's electrical needs. They walked me through a step by step explanation, left to get the needed parts, came back and did the required work to complete the job. They were very thorough, focused, and double checked the work as outlined in the evaluation. I was very impressed and will use Me. Electric again if needed.
M
1 year ago
Outstanding Service
After receiving a quote from another company my husband and I decided to get a quote from Mr. Electric. We are so relieved that we did. The other company was going to take more than a week to get the job done. Phillip and his helper come to our home for a 9:30 a.m. quote. He gave us two quotes. One was for repairing our line (down from a tree branch) and one with some other recommendations. We took the quote with the recommendations which was very reasonable. The work was complete that day. We were shocked but extremely happy. The work that was done looks awesome. We got business cards from Phillip. We will only go to Mr. Electric for any other service we may need.