Mr. Electric of Baton Rouge

Electrician

Baton Rouge , LA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Amazing Tech Experience!
Had a Technician named Josh come out to the house today and gave me an amazingly thorough estimate on the current Electrical state of my 40 year old Home. He spent over 25 minutes explaining every box and what WAS and WAS not needed for inspection! He gave me a fair quote and was very professional. I would highly recommend him & Mr. Electric!
C
3 weeks ago
Marcus and Aaron did a great job replacing my chandelier, 2 outside lights, dining room light, outside fixture, and fixed my 2 ceiling fans. They were both very professional and friendly.
T
2 months ago
Professional, Prompt, Clean, Very Knowledgeable and Very Helpful
I contacted Mr. Electric to quote me a Generac generator installation. Phillip showed up on time and was very informative about the process. I didn't feel like he was trying to "hard sell" me at all. After receiving a quote from Mr. Electric I did not even bother to shop around. We setup the installation, however I received a call from Lacey a few days later alerting me of an "open" permit, on my property, from a previous job. Lacey provided me with some phone numbers and information that was very helpful in helping me resolve the "open" permit issue. Phillip and his helper did a great job on the installation and was very respectful of my property. Lacey provided great customer service. It was very refreshing to deal with a company and people that take Pride in their work! Thank you Mr. Electric!
L
2 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
We were having trouble with flickering of lights, internet going in and out, and power issues with the air conditioning. I wasn't certain of whom to call but reviews for Mr. Electric were good. I called the main line, and Lacey David was easy to work with. She quickly connected me with a technician, Ty Latalois, who came out the next morning. Ty was extremely helpful - he almost immediately identified the piroblem and then took care of working with Entergy to fix the problem. I am very pleased with the customer service and their ability to quickly fix the problem. I would definitely use Mr. Electric again and recommend them for electrical needs.
M
4 months ago
Professional, Friendly, Clean
We hired Mr Electric to change the lighting in our kitchen, and add undercounter lighting. The electrician that was supposed to come was sick and we really needed the job done. Mr. Electric called a crew out of Lafayette to come do our job in Baton Rouge. Philip and Gage, arrived about 10:00 am and worked past 7:00pm. I was amazed at the professional job that was done. I expected them to break my backsplash tiles while inserting a new switch, and I had planned for it. I planned on replacing the backsplash. They had all the proper equipment and cut a very clean hole for the new switch. The job is fabulous. They cleaned up all of the dust and dirt from ceiling holes and left the kitchen looking beautiful. At this point, i could save my backsplash in the remodel if I am not ready to upgrade it. Without any painting or remodeling, our kitchen looks brighter and more inviting already. I know they had to be exhausted from going into the attic and pulling wire all day and then face a long drive from Baton Rouge to Lafayette. Also, thanks to Judith in customer service and anyone involved in getting my job done.
L
5 months ago
Great service once again. Jeremy Hano was very professional and knew what he was doing. Very friendly and respectful. We'll definitely want him as our service person whenever we need electrical work. Thank you Jeremy!
L
5 months ago
Professional and Knowledgeable
Mr. Jeramey Hano and his his trainee Ben, were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable of our electrical issue. Within minutes, our issue was fixed. Thank you so much for quality service!!
P
6 months ago
Excellent Service!!!
A+ Rating for Technicians Jeramey Hano & Bo. Very Professional. Very Knowledgeable. Super Customer Friendly. Very pleased with my lighting upgrades.
S
7 months ago
Very professional. On time. Fixed problem. Knowable
Very professional
A
1 year ago
Excellent Service...!!!
Anthony Chileno and his helper were professional, polite, knowledgeable and efficient. Great job installing multiple dimmer switches.....breakout box for new cabinet ....and hung a Chandelier in master bath! Highly recommend this company and this team! Our second time using Mr. Electric and they have done a great job both times. Would definitely use again! Adam Town--Zachary, LA