Mr. Electric of Baton Rouge

Electrician

Baton Rouge , LA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
Great Service
What should have been a very easy switch out of a ceiling fan became very complicated due to old construction. The technician Devante did a beautiful job making things work. I am so pleased with the way it turned out. He was so courteous and really persevered in a difficult situation. I would definitely recommend Mr Electric and Devante to anyone needing remedial residential electrical work.
J
3 years ago
Excellent Customer Service
Bobby did a great job! He was professional, courteous and honest. The thing I liked most about Bobby was how personable he was. We carried on a conversation while he was doing the work like we had known each other for a long time. This was my first time using the services of Mr. Electric. I will happily recommend y'all to anyone that needs electrical work done. Lacy did a great job as well! She answered all of my questions. Now I know where Cow Island is located in Louisiana.
G
3 years ago
Electrician was on time, professional, friendly and courteous. I explained my desired work and he offered suggestions to improve the job and lower the cost. Quote was reasonable and within my expectations. Promotional discounts were included that I did not expect. Work was completed same day, despite rain and some of work being done outside. I am very satisfied and expect to use Mr. electric in future--I already have a quote.
L
4 years ago
Great Service
I was having several problems that, unknown to me, were all connected to an outdated and burned-out junction box outside my house. When I called the office to schedule an appointment, the lady on the phone was exceptionally nice, but told me their first available appointment was two week out. I made the appointment and asked if she would call me if they had a cancellation. She called me back the same day and within three hours of my original call, Bobby and his assistant were at my door. I was impressed at how quickly everything was done. He diagnosed the problem right away; gave me an estimate; answered my many questions and was able to save me a considerable amount of money. Bobby and his assistant were professional, friendly and very considerate of their surroundings. Other than my electrical problems being solved, you couldn’t even tell they had been here. I also appreciate that everything they did was warrantied. Thank you, Bobby! I will definitely be calling you again.
K
4 years ago
Pleased from start to finish
First, let me say the ladies in the call center were great. I had a very inflexible availability time window which pushed my appointment date several days out. The ladies called three times trying to offer me a visit that day when an opening appeared; which I appreciated. My home had a break of current in a circuit that I spent three weekends unsuccessfully attempting to locate; pulling all outlets and switches that I had recently changed. Brandon Tisdale came and methodically went through all the three way switches, outlets and dimmer switch on that circuit until identifying the problem. The solution wasn't obvious and Brandon was courteous not to mock my layman's efforts. I won't hesitate to call the Mr. Electric folks again. Kevin
J
4 years ago
We couldn't ask for a better company. They know what they're doing they're extremely efficient they're very polite and there on time. The young man who came to my house was the best. I will be using this company and the future and consider them to be very professional and well-trained. I really couldn't say enough of how wonderful this company and its employees are.
M
4 years ago
All I asked for.
Brandon Tisdale was prompt and very soon had all materials to make needed repairs. I had an led light fixture installed to replace a faulty fluorescent one. Also had a new electrical outlet added. He was polite, professional, and upfront on the cost.
D
4 years ago
Very Professional and excellent work
Our electrician Bobby Roden was very professional and polite. He took the time answer all our questions and gave us great advice. He even followed up with us a few days later to make sure everything was going well since the install. Bobby the greatest!
D
4 years ago
Quick Response / Friendly Technician / Resolved Issue
We had an issue with two breakers routinely tripping. We called Mr. Electric late in the evening and Bobby called the next morning. He quickly resolved the issue. I am very satisfied. I would definitely use Mr. Electric again and can recommend them to anyone looking for a qualified electrician.
K
4 years ago
Great customer service
Just had a light fixture changed out by Bobby Roden with Mr. Electric. The fixture was not your normal fixture and Bobby got right to it and made sure it was installed correctly. He made sure I was completely satisfied before leaving and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend Mr. Electric for your residential needs.