Mr. Electric of Baton Rouge

Electrician

Baton Rouge , LA

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 years ago
Solved a sporadic circuit problem
One circuit in my house kept going out, even after breaker resets. It was a sporadic problem that was hard to pin down. Called several places on a Thur. and the earliest anyone could come was Mr. Electric the next Monday, so I scheduled with them. About an hour later I got a call that one of their electricians had become available and he was at my house in 15 minutes. Rob Smith diagnosed the problem in about 30 minutes and fixed it after another 15. All procedures and costs were explained up front, including a $150 diagnostic fee, which was waived if the problem was found within 45 mins. (which it was). Rob even followed up the next day to see if everything was working correctly. I'm very happy with their service and would call them (esp. Rob) again.
J
4 years ago
Outstanding Service Again
Our technician provided outstanding and very professional work once again. The same gentleman-believe it was Rob Smith-had been to our home for service about 6 weeks earlier to set up a home-wise breaker system to protect our electronics and most recently to correct some renovation oversights. He was prompt, courteous, professional and obviously very concerned that our electrical needs were corrected. His care for our electrical problems on two different occasions have shown us that Mr Electric will be our electric service provider for years to come. It’s nice to get this kind of service today when the customers problems are a problem, not an opportunity for old fashioned great service.well done!!
D
4 years ago
Excellent electrical service
Robert and Devante were polite and very efficient in there work My carbon smoke detector would not shut off only 18 months old they Replaced it and tested 4 others that I had Good workers explained everything
G
4 years ago
Electrical problems solved
My front door light fixture went out, and over a period of months, so did the bulbs in all four of my outdoor floodlights--leaving my house essentially in complete darkness. I called Mr. Electric because they advertise that all of their electricians are licensed and insured. Within a hour of my call, Mr. Electric sent an electrician for the estimate, and the work was done the next day-- less than 24 hours after I first called. Work done expertly (on a very hot day) by a very pleasant service provider, Rob Smith.
J
4 years ago
Fast and honest
We had a breaker that kept going out on the electrical box and we couldn't isolate the issue. We placed a call on Tuesday night and they were there Wednesday morning at 9am. Bobby was helpful and quick. He was able to fix the issue, give me coupons and I was able to make it back to work in less than an hour. Also, he communicates about potential issues and future maintenance to minimize issues.
M
5 years ago
Pleased customer
Daniel Kidd was our service professional. It was apparent that he was extremely knowledgeable about what he was doing. Our home was built in the mid-1970's and has some quirky electrical issues. He quickly and systematically diagnosed the problem and gave us a detailed quote to remedy the issue. He got the work done, was professional, and polite. As a testament to our satisfaction, we have already asked that he come out and do more work for us. Very, very pleased.
C
5 years ago
Friendly, but not satisfied
Mr. Electric did not satify us at all. Came out to fix a issue we were having , repaired , but the problem was not resolved. They changed a breaker outside (1) and charged us over 600.00 , Did not call them back because because first of all it should have been checked. We called someone else and they ck. everything, which these guys did not . Thank goodness is good and they would never have charged that amount. It should have been only like a 150.00, the part is less than 50.00. DO NOT CALL MR ELECTRIC!!!!
Response from Mr. Electric of Baton Rouge
Ms. Catherine, I was trying to find the invoice for the work you stated was done, so that I could check into it, but I'm not finding your name or that amount on any recent invoices. All of our work is warrantied, so if you had any issue with work we did, or if something did not work the way it was supposed to after we left, we would have sent the technician back out at no cost to figure out what was going on. I apologize that you were disappointed in our service, and if you can let me know either which technician it was, or if the invoice is under another name, we can have the field manager contact you to further resolve this issue for you.
M
5 years ago
Daniel was very professional and very knowledgeable of what he was doing. He was very polite and a pleasure to work with and did an excellent job at my house. I
M
5 years ago
Quick, clean, professional
had Robert Smith come over to diagnose led light fixture. It was out of warranty and needed replacing. He installed new fixture quickly and left no trace of work. Would recommend
B
5 years ago
Mr. Smith arrived as scheduled. He was very professional and we are very satisfied with the work. We are planning some additional electrical work and will again ask for Mr. Smith to do the work.