Mr. Electric of Boise

Electrician

Boise, ID

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
9 months ago
Best service in the valley.
If you've had to deal with other area contractors, you know the frustration of unreturned phone calls, bids promised but never given, and not showing up on time-if at all. I've hired Mr. Electric twice, and they returns phone calls, sends bid as promised, and shows up on time. They also study a problem and figure out a way to solve difficult jobs. If I could, I'd give them 10 stars.
S
10 months ago
Professional, courteous, educating
From the moment you call the office, you are greeted with a friendly, accomodating voice prepared to meet your needs and time frame. As a repeat customer, Duke returned to our new home to install a couple precarious outlets requiring some attic work ( with tall vaulted ceilings). Also had an existing fixture project and ceiling fan install. All work was completed in a professional and timely manner keeping our needs and budget in mind. Whether you are looking for personal or commercial work, this small Idaho business gives their very best. Don't bother shopping around, you've found your electricians! 5 golden star service.
T
1 year ago
Light Job - quick booking, quick service
I submitted a query to have three sockets replaced as well as an install of a video doorbell to be hard wired. I made that query during the witching hours and by 8am the following morning I had received a call with a dispatcher who could have had someone out that Very morning. I had to decline but was able to schedule at my earliest convenience which was Monday with a small window: not between 8am and 5pm like we’ve all seen before. I believe it was noon and 2 or something very manageable. Anyway the electrician, Duke, called about an hour prior to inquire about materials; I let him know I had the outlets ready as well as doorbell. He said “great” I’ll come by now then if you’re ready. I said yes, he promptly came over, ran down cost structure and protocols, was quick at work and time efficient, as well, he was a super nice guy Easy to talk to. He also let me know a concern of his, gave me a recommendation, I took it, he performed the job in about 100 minutes not counting time for lunch or needing to grab a doorbell chime, as he recommended grabbing a cheap one, Because not connecting one with that brand has caused some failures that he’s seen and did not want me to lose the device by cutting corners, even though it would probably be fine. I appreciated that level of care. Anyway, went very well, like I said, Duke was a real nice guy who knew his job and how best to communicate the steps he would be taking. I had a head start in that I knew some of what he was talking about already, but had I not it would have been easy to follow from his descriptions. He’s not a fast talking salesman that wears you down with terms and suggestions you just say....”fine ok, sound good.” He wanted to make sure we were on the same page before proceeding forward. This was my first experience with Mr Electric, and I can say based on my interactions with Dispatch and Duke, quality and communications are what they excel in. Quick, friendly, efficient, helpful and fair. Pricing caught me off guard a tad, not too expensive per se, just a bit more than I expected. But, as we know, quality ain’t cheap.
Response from Mr. Electric of Boise
Thank you so much for your review! Our mission includes being an advocate for and educator to you (the consumer). We know you have many choices when it comes to choosing an electrical service provider so we are very grateful you chose us
M
2 years ago
Electrical outlet install
Both the office staff and the electrician Duke were very professional and did good work. Finished the job on time and took the time to show me that the outlets were properly wired. Thank you
M
2 years ago
Lost electrical power to our detached garage.
Prompt, professional, fair and friendly service. Mat was great. Our detached garage lost electrical power and Mat did a thorough inspection and he located the proglem and performed the necessary correction. We will use Mr. Electric for any electical needs that may arrive in the future.
N
3 years ago
Great service at a reasonable cost
We needed to upgrade our electrical panel. Mr. Electric gave us a reasonable quote which also upgraded the amount of amp service. Mike was prompt for the appointment and worked all day and part of the next. He found some wiring problems which he corrected. I feel much better about my electrical service now. The only negative I have is that he did not clean up after himself and left the floor littered with things. I am used to contractors who clean up their mess when they are finished.
A
3 years ago
Great service, Great people
Very professional from the initial estimate to a completed job. Damian and Matt were great. They arrived on time, reviewed the job and explained the options. Completed the work in a timely fashion while coordinating with Idaho Power and the city for inspections an reconnection. New electrical panel, minimal inconvenience. Thanks for a job well done!!
J
3 years ago
Timely, efficient and friendly!
What a pleasure! The technician was on time...very refreshing! He answered all my questions and explained what was needed in a way I could understand..much appreciated from a woman with no electrical knowledge. The repairs were less than I expected and done thoroughly. I will definitely be using Mr. Electric again!
A
3 years ago
High quality, professional, and friendly
Dale was my technician today. He was friendly and proffesional. He located re problem quickly and had it fixed in a manner of moments.
B
3 years ago
excellent customer service
Neil was the electrician from Mr.Electric. He Was very professional and courteous. I will be requesting him for our next electrical project.