Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie

Electrician

102 Ramsey Street

Cedar Hill, TX 75104

Electrical Contractor: 30371
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 months ago
Outstanding Service and a Great Value
I have used Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie for both routine electrical needs and complex projects such as installing a home standby generator, and I would rate them outstanding in all aspects of the service they provide. They have always arrived on time. always courteous, and willing to answer any questions I may have. Their prices are reasonable and of great value. The electricians they employ are skilled professionals who quickly diagnose the issues and make the necessary repairs. I plan on using Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie for all future electrical needs and I strongly recommend them to anyone in need of electrical repair, or installation of components requiring an electrician. Wayne Boyce
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you, for the great review and the opportunity to work on your projects. We appreciate your business and your your review. Thank you for letting us know you were pleased with our service.
G
5 months ago
Professional work
Travis and Roger were very polite and explained everything that would be done. They were on time and very knowledgeable and patient with us. I will definitely call them back for other jobs.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you , we appreciate your review and business.
N
5 months ago
Great, Awesome ,Professionalism.
Travis Carter an employee with Mr. Electric went above and beyond to install my 3 light fixtures. First and foremost, he wore his mask and his shoe covers. Mr . Travis has perfection qualities, he doesn’t quit until the job is perfected. Mr Electric pricing is not bad for the quality of service you receive. I will keep them in mind if I ever need other electrical jobs.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you, we appreciate you letting us know you were pleased with our service. Thank you for your business.
K
2 years ago
Great service. Quick response, professional and friendly.
I had a relatively complicated problem. A breaker would not hold even though there appeared no load. Electrician, Brad Light is his name, found the problem after a couple of hours total of troubleshooting. Turns out an old lamp located in the front yard which was thought disconnected was in fact not and had in some years of laying dormant, decided to short. Thanks Mr. Electric GP and their technicians. Will definitely use them in the future.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you we appreciate your review and business.
D
2 years ago
You need........they service........
I've used Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie a couple times now. I can honestly say, they have the best staff and technicians from the person who answers your call to the tech that services your needs. They provided exceptional service and reasonable prices. I am now a member and will always call them for my needs. The call today was due to moisture in outdoor outlets. My next call will be to install outdoor flood lights.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate it and the opportunity to work with you.
E
2 years ago
“Awesome company”
Contacted this company 2016 to install a decicated line to our pond Pedro did a awesome job so I contacted him again to install landscape lighting around our home. Would recommend Mr Electric for anything electrical needs.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you for your review, and the opportunity to work with you.
R
3 years ago
Just what I Needed
Had a problem with a ceiling fan and a project in my attic. I had tried to use the home warranty company for the ceiling fan problem and they came out and made an attempt but "thought" it was a problem with the LED bulbs I was using and "that" was not covered under the service plan and left. I remembered using Mr. Electric a few years back so I called and Jacob came out. Well it was not a LED problem, the old 30 year old ceiling fan was worn out and time to replace it. Jacob took care of that and moving an old "pull plug light", in my attic to a light switch, when you first walk up (20th Century). All done in a very timely and Professional manner. I will call them again when I need service.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you for your review, and the opportunity to work.
J
3 years ago
Quick response, expert and professional service! Needed my recently purchased transfer box wired up when I realized that this DIYer might have been over my head. JR was great! Professional tradesman who knows his business! He got me up to snuff to use my generator if and when it's needed! Thanks, JR! Thanks, Mr. Electric. Did I mention the prices are in line, as well! Highly recommend these folks! John H
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you!
S
3 years ago
This company is absolutely awesome!!! My power shut off in my home last night on one side. Partial power is hard to deal with. Trying to find someone online was going to be even worse. Everyone was closed, it was almost 10 pm. I googled and read reviews and sent in my info to Mr Electric. At 9 am I had a knock on the door and it was a guy from Mr Electric, Gary. He had me up and running in no time. He was very polite and explained what he was going to do and the costs associated with the job. I would highly recommend this company to all my family and friends!!! We are happy people now THANK YOU GARY
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you!
R
3 years ago
Great Customer Service
I needed a ceiling fan replaced in my porch and found Mr. Electric on Home Advisor. Jacob arrived within the scheduled time frame, gave us an estimate as to how long the job would take and a price. We agreed and he started the job immediately. He ran into a little problem with the fan I had purchased and inadvertently nicked some paint off the ceiling. He was very apologetic and offered to go to Home Depot to purchase paint. He applied wood putty to the nick, waited for it to dry, sanded and repainted. All in all the job took longer than expected. He apologized to my wife as well. He called in a helper to speed the job along and he give me a discount on the price for the inconvenience. All I can say is 'WOW'. Thank you Jacob. I will definitely recommend Mr. Electric to our neighbors.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you!