Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie

Electrician

102 A Ramsey Street

Cedar Hill, TX 75104

Electrical Contractor: 30371
Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 years ago
Very prompt and professional service
Mr. Electric serviced one of our rental properties on two separate occasions and did a great job. Fast service, good communication throughout the whole process and the issue was repaired as expected. Will definitely use them again in the future if I need an electrician.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your repeat business.
L
6 years ago
Mr Electric
This is my 3rd experience this Mr Electic I cannot express my gratitude adequately for this company and all it's staff members I have used 'this company 3 times the last one being just recently I had to replace my complete breaker box as mine was very old and presented a fire hazard and repeated breaker problems The work was done in a timely manner I was completely comfortable and confident the job would be done expertly During the installation I had to take a family member to the ER Leaving my home unattended I was in no way concerned about leaving my home open to Pedro a master electrician who had been at my house in the past The job had no deficiencies when the city inspected the work done I was contacted by the company after the installment to ensure all was well I highly recommend this company It is really a comforting feeling to completely trust a company who is profession reliable knowledgeable and competitive in price Thank u Mr Electric for your continued high quality work
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you, for your review. We are glad we could help and you are pleased with the work you had done.
D
6 years ago
Disapppointed with amount charged for service
I was very disappointed with what I was charged for 15 minutes of work. I had a GFI plug that went bad during a thunderstorm and power outage recently. I replaced the bad one myself with a new one exactly the same as the old one. I could not get it to work although power was indicated. Your tech arrived and tested the plug and saw that the wires were just not on the right terminals and switched them over. He explained to me before starting the troubleshoot what I would be charged at a flat rate and I agreed because I needed it fixed. I could have called an electrical company I know who is usually very busy and could not have come in the time I needed service. That electrician would have charged me for one hour service at most which was $75.00. I will never call Mr. Electric again even though we had signed up and I should have paid more attention. I had used your service before at our restaurant with the same terms which required more time and the value for the service and it was appropriate. For such a minor problem at my home I thought the charge was ridiculous.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
We are sorry you were disappointed with your call. We do not charge by the hour, it is by the job. We did provide pricing before the work was started. Sometimes the problem is not as easy to fix and requires much longer time. If that would have been the case for you, the price would not change. We send a licensed electrician to each job, and the work is warrantied. We do appreciate all of our customers. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
N
6 years ago
Quality Service
Jay Weaver was dispatched to my home to help me with an electrical problem. He was on time, courteous, professional, and friendly. He performed his job, and kept me abreast of what was happening and explain everything to me in layman's terms. I told him when I had another problem, I would call and specifically ask for him. Thank you for your service, it is appreciated.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you. We are glad we could help. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
T
6 years ago
There when you need them
So thankful for Owner Gary Dagley helping us out in our time of need we were out of town when the fire alarms started to go off because it had shorted out they were scaring the grand baby he came over very quickly and fixed it so peace was restored. Thanks Gray and Mr Electric for your speedy service. You are our number 1 pick!!! TINA HENSON - Cedar Hill, TX
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you
R
6 years ago
I was unable to be there that day the technician came. A family member was there to let him in.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you , for the review. We appreciate your business.
C
6 years ago
courteous and professional
I had a great experience. We will need more work done soon thank you ..
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you, for your review. We appreciate your business.
G
6 years ago
Professional
DANIEL FROM MR ELECTRIC DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB INSTALLING MY SECURITY LIGHTS FOR MY HOME. HIS PROFESSIONALISM WAS TOP NOTCH. I RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR ELECTRICAL NEEDS
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you.
S
6 years ago
Great Service, very professional work.
We have used Mr. Electric 3 times over the past month and every time the work has been professionally done and affordable. The electrician has been very courteous and thorough with his work. Billing has been easy and each time I have contacted them to set up an appointment they have responded very quickly and the appointment dates have been within a day or two. Very highly recommended.
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business.
T
6 years ago
We have had several car breakin in our neighborhood lately and we felt we needed more light out by our cars we called Mr Electric they came out the same day and set up a new light over our cars they were fast and efficient left no mess and was very reasonablely priced so thankful they were there for us would recommend to everyone!!!!
Response from Mr. Electric of Grand Prairie
Thank you. Glad we could help.