Mr. Electric of McKinney

Electrician

McKinney, TX

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Mr Electric
Thanks James , for sending Rusty and Jamie out to get the job done!
H
5 months ago
Inexperienced and overpriced
I called Mr. Electric of McKinney to come out and install an extra outlet. The electrician showed up, looked at where I wanted it to be, then quoted me over $400 to put this in. I figured that there must have been some complexity to the work, so I agreed. I ended up with a hole in the wall next to the outlet, dust on the floor that didn't get picked up, and an outlet that overloaded my circuit. When I called back to complain, they sent the same guy back out who told me that the problem was my fault because I had a space heater, and if I wanted the problem solved, I would have to pay more money for a dedicated outlet for the space heater. Then he went up in my attic and told me that couldn't be done because there was no access to my panel from the attic. Then...he says maybe he can change my breaker, only to come back 2 seconds later and tell me it can't be done because the wires are too small. Mind you, my power in the room never blinked once, which means he never pulled the breaker to check. Furthermore, I went and checked the Texas building code, and found that the building code says that all homes must be wired with #12 wire throughout, which would support a 20 amp breaker. I am pretty disappointed that I paid over $400 for an outlet that trips breakers that was installed by a guy that left a hole in my wall, and didn't have any equipment to clean up his mess. In addition, when I called to have him come back, the only thing he came back with was a bunch of excuses.
J
6 months ago
Great Service - Thorough
My Technician Mike got here and went right to work. I had several issues in my new house and he knew how to deal with all of them. Great job!
D
8 months ago
DO CALL MR ELECTRIC MC KINNEY
I called Mr Electric of McKinney for a quote on a little job. This character named Micheal shows up and gives me a ridiculous quote of almost $ 1,200.00. He said all “Licensed Electricians” would be the same price. After Micheal was escorted from the property the first “Licensed Electrician” I called email me a quote of $ 279.00. That is an outrageous difference for such a small job. DO NOT CALL MR ELECTRIC MCKINNEY!
J
1 year ago
Excellent Service, professional and nice
Charged with installing a 120v plug in a closet, installing a new light fixture in a dim garage both accomplished quickly, couldn't be more pleased. Fairly priced. Experienced person, we appreciate Mr. Epperson so much! Thank you, Joan L., Plano
J
1 year ago
First time appointment with this electric service company. So glad I found them! quickly and efficiently installed 120v plug in closet, fixed garage light and installing a new fixture on Wednesday for reasonable price. Thank you! Joan Lea
J
1 year ago
Above and Beyond
Rusty and Jamie were sent to install a ceiling fan and chandelier in 20 ft ceiling. The estimate was competitive and reasonable and the service had a quick turn around. After removing both fixtures, it was determined the new ceiling covers were smaller in diameter which left a ring of the old darker ceiling paint. Rusty happily painted the ceiling for us on both spots and even filled in a hole with caulk where the original cutout left vacant after the new chandelier was installed -- all while 20 feet up in the air. Really nice pair of individuals. We felt completely comfortable with them in our home and plan to use them for future renovations.
O
1 year ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
I will always use this branch of Mr. Electric! The call center is always positive and friendly. They are willing to help and work with the problem you have! Also, We always ask for Jeremy! He is Friendly, Efficient, Punctual, and efficiant! We have never had an issue! keep up the great work guys! -Olivia
G
1 year ago
Have used MR ELECTRIC before.
Very professional, knowledgeable, courteous snd efficient. Will use again.
E
1 year ago
They showed me the problem and how to fix it!! Excellent people and excellent work!! Highlight recommended!!