Mr. Electric of McKinney

Electrician

McKinney, TX 75069

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
High quality work on a difficult installation
Jamie and Rusty arrived when they said they would and dug right in to a difficult circuit install to power our new hot tub. The power panel in our house is on the opposite corner of our house from where the tub is installed. They had to get creative to cross through three attics to run the cable from panel to tub. Their work was flawless, I'm very pleased.
C
1 day ago
Professional and friendly
They were able to hook up my shave ice trailer and get me up and running by my grand opening!!
M
1 week ago
Vanity Fixtures! GREAT JOB!
I had my vanity fixtures turned downward, and I'm so glad I did. The work was done by Rusty and his partner (young lady) I can't remember her name....sorry. But, they did an EXCELLENT job! The fixtures turned downward made a HUGE difference. I told Rusty, (and his partner) that I would be calling Mr. Electric again, not sure what I'll need done next, but whatever it is that I would definitely request Rusty (and his partner) to do the work. They were very professional, they came in gave me a quote and estimated completion time, and they got it done! I am so glad I got the work done, and happy that I called on Mr. Electric's services to do it! Great Company!!! I highly recommend it!
T
2 weeks ago
Awesome work & customer service!
Rusty and Jamie were great throughout the process of installing coach lights on our garage. Highly recommend them for any work you need done, up front and stand by their work!
B
3 weeks ago
Saved the day!
I needed an electrician TODAY. Rusty showed up on time. He thoroughly checked out everything and explained very clearly what was wrong. He gave me the estimate which I thought was more than fair. He completed the repair and gave me the 'broke/bad" parts. We went through the entire house and made sure all outlets and lights were working again. He even helped move the fridge and plugged it in for me. I am having more updates done (dishwasher new wiring, add lights in hall and over the sink) next month. I want Rusty to do the work. I am very pleased with work and professionalism. Thank you!
K
4 weeks ago
Amazing service from the first call to the Installation-Jamie & Rusty were an amazing team A++++++++++++++++++++++
Jamie & Rusty were amazing, and had my new light fixture hung in less than 30 minutes. I was blown away! Best service ever! Rusty put a pc of cardboard between the ladder and my wall so it wouldn't scratch the wall. They were professional and friendly. They even swept up the area, and were just awesome!! I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience was with Mr. Electric. Highly recommend! This was my first experience using them. I will be using them again.
J
2 months ago
Great electrical service
Had electrical problems and had James come. He found a short in an outside outlet. This is the fourth time I've used James and a friend of mine used him, and I wouldn't use anyone else. He's professional, friendly and is reasonably priced. I highly recommend him!
G
2 months ago
Prompt, professional and efficient
Jamie and Rusty worked great together and expertly handled our extra high ceiling light installation. The lights look great and the work was done quicker than we expected!
S
3 months ago
The most inappropriate and offensive response to a review I have ever received.
I have tried to reach someone higher up than James Dickson and have not gotten anything back from anyone. I am extremely disappointed in the inappropriate communication I received from James prior to his visit. I needed an electrical outlet installed behind my stove as one did not exist. James and and another gentleman were the ones to respond to my appointment on February 16th, 2018 between the hours of 8am-12pm. Now, the visit was definitely not a 5/5 but I figured, the deed was done so let go of the things that bothered me. James advised a feedback request survey would come through to my email and 9's or 10's are preferred. A few days later, I completed the survey thinking perhaps the issues I had would go to an HR department and hopefully get resolved on a business level. However, I had gotten the most inappropriate and offensive response back in an email from James Dickson himself. My feedback request survey comments went as followed. I rated the experience a 3/10: Getting the appointment setup was delightful. However, the day of the appointment I was very disappointed. I received a call from the electrician and immediately was greeted with "I keep ringing the doorbell but nobody is answering." I explain to the gentleman that I was supposed to receive a phone call 30 minutes before his arrival, that 30 minute window would have given me enough time to get from my apartment to my house. He said "he didn't have that in his notes" and then proceeds to ask "what is it that we are doing today anyways?". Frustrated as I already explained this when setting up my appointment, I begin to explain to him that I need an electrical outlet behind my stove as one does not exist, today's visit would have included a quote. He felt the need to correct me and said "its called a range top". Over the phone, he quoted me and I said that was fine and I would be on my way. The work was done well and timely enough. However, his choice of conversation was uncomfortable. He begin to talk about his dogs mating, then proceeded to show me a video of his dogs mating on his phone. He found it funny and I found it inappropriate and uncomfortable. I am rating this a 3 because the customer service reps I spoke to prior to my appointment were helpful but as for everything after that, I was not pleased. This was the email response I had gotten from James Dickson on February 21st, 2018 at 9:17am: Hi Samantha, You know, I'm appalled at what I'm reading from your review. It saddens me to see how the facts of the visit were twisted. While you perceive the "office" as being "helpful", they were in fact responsible for not following the written protocol. By protocol, they are responsible for letting you know you are to be available for the entire 4 hour window; and they are responsible for putting the notes into the system if the customer requests a call ahead. This time, they failed; and it set your mind negatively for the rest of the appointment, apparently. The the point of correcting you about the range, that was a legitimate question on my end. There are several different types of cooking equipment and they all have different electrical requirements. Giving you a quote over the phone, it was imperative that I know exactly which piece of equipment you had. To the point of the dog situation, your dogs did something to trigger a thought in my mind about the way my youngest dog was acting. Before I even spoke or showed you the video, I asked if you were ok with the conversation. That was the time to tell me no and the whole thing would have went away. Your interest in the conversation is what prolonged it, as unprofessional as it was of me to even bring it up. I sincerely apologize for my actions. Occasionally, we feel that we are closer to the customer than we really are. I'm disappointed at myself because I opened my comfort zone just a bit. Up until now, it has been my experience that members of the LGBT community are some of the least judgmental and openly honest people I've ever dealt with. You have definitely put my thought process back in check. While it doesn't do anything for your visit, I know it will keep others from having your same experience. Thank you! James Dickson Mr Electric of McKinney 817-925-2085 Now, please tell me under what circumstance would this ever be deemed okay in any business? I am so completely speechless as his response was beyond tasteless, beyond inappropriate, beyond irrelevant, and beyond offensive.
R
4 months ago
Reliable and Honest, James is a Good Guy
An electrician we trust and have used several times. James will always be our guy. He knows what he's doing and his pricing is fair.