Pilkington Immigration - Kingston

Lawyer

556 O'Connor Drive

Kingston, ON K7P 1N3

Open Today By Appointment

kingstonimmigrationlaw.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 weeks ago
Unprofessional
If I could zero stars I would. Andrew is the worst lawyer I have ever had to work with. He lacks communication skills and did not assist once payment received. His assistant completed the application with spelling/grammar errors. Andrew just didn’t care!!! Do not use!! Immigration is stressful enough and to deal with a shitty lawyer on top of it is so aweful. He is totally useless.
C
2 months ago
Unsatisfactory Service
We entrusted our important application for a Lonely Canadian Sponsorship to Andrew Maloney and immigration consultant Aderinmola Utake, assuming that an immigration law firm would be the best and most effective way to proceed. To our great disappointment, even though all information and documents needed were provided, there were many errors and oversights made on the application forms. Had I not noticed these errors, they would have resulted in many delays, with the application being rejected or returned for correction by IRCC . After losing confidence in the ability of Ms Aderinmola to competently complete and follow through with the application, we requested a refund of the fees paid. Mr. Maloney responded in a very rude and unprofessional manner, and refused to refund any fees paid. It takes attention to detail and good comprehension of English, but with those two skills, the application process can be adequately handled WITHOUT the assistance of a law firm. I do not recommend this law firm.
A
9 months ago
Horrible & appalling
We called to get the requirements for a visa during a snow storm, drove 2 hours & the lawyer was saying words like pay then I will give you a visa form or don't waste my time?? Even if he was returning a call lawyers know how to approach clients this was unfortunately a lawyer sad 2 say we're not using your firm thanks to the rude lawyer. Have a nice day. Your firm is not organized the receptionist was polite & explained we can't just show up a lawyer will call for an appointment.
N
12 months ago
Route disrespected irresponsible
I don’t know about pilkington law firm guelph But I do know about Andrew I give them my daughter sponsorship case One lawyers job is to defend his Clients but unfortunately he did not do what he was hired to do and i think he is not experience and professional i payed him more then $7000 and i had to do the job myself after I started working on my doughter case now my son-in-law is her with us I don’t recommend him
D
1 year ago
Sponsorship immigration matter
I found Andrew to be exceptionally good my immigration process had been denied I contacted him and we got it reversed unbelievably good My wife and I thank you
Response from Pilkington Immigration - Kingston
Daniel: Really happy for you and the success! Thank you for sharing!
G
2 years ago
Grace
Good Service :)
Response from Pilkington Immigration - Kingston
Thank you Grace for the feedback. We will let our team know.
A
2 years ago
Ashley
Great Service
Response from Pilkington Immigration - Kingston
Much appreciated Ashley! Happy Holidays.
J
3 years ago
Excellent service, prompt and professional execution
I would like to thank the entire Pilkington team for assisting me twice in legal matters of extreme importance to me and my family. The work was performed in a most expeditious manner, with utter respect for me, the client. The team has proven to be comprised to true professionals with deep understanding of integrity and professional work ethics. I will certainly recommend Pilkington to my friends and associates for all Canadian and US immigration matters.
M
3 years ago
They did what they said they would do!
Having virtually no experience with lawyers in the past, I was under the impression this would be a horrible experience. Im here to tell you I couldn't be more wrong. Andrew Mahoney was not only a true professional, he did exactly what he said he was gonna do it, when he said he was gonna do it and got the results he said he was gonna get! What else can you ask for? I would recommend Andrew and the Pilkington Law firm to anyone needing an immigration lawyer !!! Amazing company and staff!!
H
5 years ago
All my concerns about entering the United States went away after the Pilkington Law Firm was able to assist me in obtaining a waiver