Proair Heating and Cooling

HVAC Contractor

Salmon Arm, BC V1E 1T4

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

saproair.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
exceptional service
When our furnace went down this week we were desperate for help. The furnace was not worth repairing, we'd been wanting to replace it for a few years, now we had no choice. To make matters worse we were in the middle of a very cold spell of winter. When we called Proair and let them know our predicament they came over the same morning. They produced a quote on the spot and we agreed. They brought heaters over to keep us from freezing and rearranged their schedule to install the replacement the next day. We woke up with a serious problem Thursday morning and by the end of the day Friday it felt like ancient history. Great job.
D
1 month ago
Dissapointed
It took over 1 month to get a service call to my place. They found issues with both of my fireplaces needing new glass sealers. The tech. Did not have any spare parts as he opted to bring his pickup instead of the shop van. I took 1/2 off work to drive to Kamloops to get the parts from a reputable fireplace store. That day the tech. Reapplied the seal, but broke the glass when reinstalling. 5 days later tech arrived with new glass, installed, but didnt like the way the stove lit up. He left my place, and called me back 10 minutes later after talking to his boss, and told me to shut the stove down as it wasnt right. Shouldnt he have known that before he left? They also asked me if I had carbon monoxide detectors in the house. I said of course, why is there a problem? The following day I left work again because they had another tech in the area and it was more convienient for them. He showed up, but had no tools? Really? We agreed to meet back at my place at 4:00pm. I got a call at 5:00pm asking if we could reschedule. Needless to say both myself and my wife lost it on the boss lady who stated that they would never make us happy. UHH yah Think? Her solution to the problem was we will give you your money back and find someone else. All I can say is never again. Buyers beware of this company!!
Response from Proair Heating and Cooling
Sandra Russell and Darin Johnson of 2205 Lakeview Drive Blind Bay BC. We apologize that things did not meet your satisfaction. Had you given us the opportunity, we would have made things right. Unfortunately when Sandra used profane and abusive language with our office staff we had to terminate the relationship. In the interests of protecting our staff against bullying we have a zero tolerance for that type of behaviour. Since you instigated this critique, I suggest turning your criticism inward. Perhaps treating people with more respect will result in a better outcome for you in the future.
D
3 months ago
Exceptional service
"Thank you!! You've really gone above and beyond, and we will make sure to let everyone we know about your exceptional service!! We are absolutely thrilled with the furnace, nice and toasty!! Thank you for everything! Danielle and Elliott
Response from Proair Heating and Cooling
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. Your positive comments are what everyone at Proair strives for, every day!
B
6 months ago
Excellent customer service
Last summer and fall, I needed help several times to problem solve my mom's air conditioner and heating unit for her mobile home. It was a stressful time as my was traversing difficult health issues. Lindsey was such an excellent resource for myself and her compassion was greatly appreciated. I cannot express my relief in having Lindsey and Pro Air in my corner for supported and assistance. Steve came to our rescue for solving heating issues as we were in process of listing the mobile unit and needed "warmth" to allow showings. All ended well with the sale of the mobile and I was appreciative as much of the negotiations with Pro Air was done from a distance. Mom's health improved and we are very happy customers who have NO regrets using ProAir. Many thanks, Barb from Calgary
Response from Proair Heating and Cooling
Thank you, Barb! We all love to hear feedback and are happy to have made things better for you and your mom. All the best!
O
1 year ago
Excellent Service Provided!
Dear Proair team and Marshall Mah: Yesterday, we were provided with excellent service-duct cleaning by Marshall Mah, and we truly appreciate it. We are highly pleased with the professional manner in which Marshall serviced our house and with the quality of cleaning. You have definitely gained regular customers who will refer all of our friends to your company. Many, many thanks for excellent service once again. Sincerely, Olga and Sergey Kyaushas
O
1 year ago
Warmest Thanks for Furnice Replacement 5+
Dear Proair Team, We would like to compliment your employees, Steve, John, Dima, Sergy, and Lindsay, for the excellent service, new furnace installation, they provided us last week. Their professionalism and ability to get to the bottom of the situation quickly exceeded our expectations. Within a few hours, they were able to remove our old furnace and install a new one. Steve came early morning on Friday prior his working hours to assist us and was able to identify the real reason of our furnace issues and start the process of having a new furnace quickly. We are highly pleased with the professional manner in which the installation crew, John, Dima and Sergy, installed the new furnace. Also, we were provided with excellent customer service by Lindsay who answered all our questions, organized portable heaters and made all the arrangements and paperwork. We are extremely pleased with the quality of company service , and look forward to doing business with the Proair in the future. Sincerely, Olga and Sergey Kyaushas, Salmon Arm, BC
Response from Proair Heating and Cooling
Thank you Olga and Sergey for choosing Proair, and for letting us know how we helped. We trust you'll have many comfortable years with your new York furnace!
T
1 year ago
Professional in every way! A difficult install in a low crawl space.
Right from the start, Steve and John were the ultimate professionals. Great answers to all our questions and no techno babble or BS which is what we got from other companies. They both designed a plan with input from us that was just for our home. We had to wait for a number of weeks because the company was busy, poor timing on our part and for John to get back from vacation. The difficult installation was beautifully done and truly a masterpiece of craftsmanship. We are really pleased with even heat and how quiet the system is. We couldn't' be more pleased with the whole job. Thanks so much Team Proair.
L
1 year ago
Saved me $2200.00
Thanks Proair for being so well informed on rebates. The $1700 rebate from Fortis and your own manufactures rebate of $500 was a welcome windfall. Keep up the great work.
S
1 year ago
Great experience
What a terrific company. Our furnace shopping experience started with a call to the office and we were helped by a very efficient staff. We were informed that we qualified for a rebate and the office manager registered us for it while we were talking on the phone, 2 other contractors we had called hadn't even mentioned it. Steve, the salesman came to our house the next day. He suggested some improvements to the existing system and gave us a complete and thouough quote in writing. When the installation crew arrived 10 days later we were impressed, they were all well spoken and clean cut. They laid out drop sheets and kept their work space clean. When they were done late that day they cleaned all their own mess up. My husband admired the professional workmanship. Absolutely no problem referring this team.
P
2 years ago
Very professional, the installation was as quoted and on time.
The crew did a great job. They installed a new furnace, hot water tank and air conditioner. The install is so neat and clean and when they left the area they worked in was spotless.