Proair Heating and Cooling

HVAC Contractor

Salmon Arm, BC V1E 1T4

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

saproair.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Excellent customer service
Last summer and fall, I needed help several times to problem solve my mom's air conditioner and heating unit for her mobile home. It was a stressful time as my was traversing difficult health issues. Lindsey was such an excellent resource for myself and her compassion was greatly appreciated. I cannot express my relief in having Lindsey and Pro Air in my corner for supported and assistance. Steve came to our rescue for solving heating issues as we were in process of listing the mobile unit and needed "warmth" to allow showings. All ended well with the sale of the mobile and I was appreciative as much of the negotiations with Pro Air was done from a distance. Mom's health improved and we are very happy customers who have NO regrets using ProAir. Many thanks, Barb from Calgary
Response from Proair Heating and Cooling
Thank you, Barb! We all love to hear feedback and are happy to have made things better for you and your mom. All the best!
O
7 months ago
Excellent Service Provided!
Dear Proair team and Marshall Mah: Yesterday, we were provided with excellent service-duct cleaning by Marshall Mah, and we truly appreciate it. We are highly pleased with the professional manner in which Marshall serviced our house and with the quality of cleaning. You have definitely gained regular customers who will refer all of our friends to your company. Many, many thanks for excellent service once again. Sincerely, Olga and Sergey Kyaushas
O
7 months ago
Warmest Thanks for Furnice Replacement 5+
Dear Proair Team, We would like to compliment your employees, Steve, John, Dima, Sergy, and Lindsay, for the excellent service, new furnace installation, they provided us last week. Their professionalism and ability to get to the bottom of the situation quickly exceeded our expectations. Within a few hours, they were able to remove our old furnace and install a new one. Steve came early morning on Friday prior his working hours to assist us and was able to identify the real reason of our furnace issues and start the process of having a new furnace quickly. We are highly pleased with the professional manner in which the installation crew, John, Dima and Sergy, installed the new furnace. Also, we were provided with excellent customer service by Lindsay who answered all our questions, organized portable heaters and made all the arrangements and paperwork. We are extremely pleased with the quality of company service , and look forward to doing business with the Proair in the future. Sincerely, Olga and Sergey Kyaushas, Salmon Arm, BC
Response from Proair Heating and Cooling
Thank you Olga and Sergey for choosing Proair, and for letting us know how we helped. We trust you'll have many comfortable years with your new York furnace!
T
9 months ago
Professional in every way! A difficult install in a low crawl space.
Right from the start, Steve and John were the ultimate professionals. Great answers to all our questions and no techno babble or BS which is what we got from other companies. They both designed a plan with input from us that was just for our home. We had to wait for a number of weeks because the company was busy, poor timing on our part and for John to get back from vacation. The difficult installation was beautifully done and truly a masterpiece of craftsmanship. We are really pleased with even heat and how quiet the system is. We couldn't' be more pleased with the whole job. Thanks so much Team Proair.
L
11 months ago
Saved me $2200.00
Thanks Proair for being so well informed on rebates. The $1700 rebate from Fortis and your own manufactures rebate of $500 was a welcome windfall. Keep up the great work.
S
11 months ago
Great experience
What a terrific company. Our furnace shopping experience started with a call to the office and we were helped by a very efficient staff. We were informed that we qualified for a rebate and the office manager registered us for it while we were talking on the phone, 2 other contractors we had called hadn't even mentioned it. Steve, the salesman came to our house the next day. He suggested some improvements to the existing system and gave us a complete and thouough quote in writing. When the installation crew arrived 10 days later we were impressed, they were all well spoken and clean cut. They laid out drop sheets and kept their work space clean. When they were done late that day they cleaned all their own mess up. My husband admired the professional workmanship. Absolutely no problem referring this team.
D
11 months ago
Offensive
I recently contacted Pro Air to see about getting some work done, When the lady called me, She told me I was not an emergency and that my job request was not a priority to them. She also went on to say if I did not purchase off of them then I definitely would not be assisted... I understand Businesses get busy, but there definitely is a better way of handling a potential customer.... not impressed at all. I work in the customer service industry and I would never right out say something like that. I was pondering purchasing a new gas fireplace... but not here. If it were me I would have said, I am sorry, I would love to help, but we are very busy and I am not sure when we will have a chance to assist you, if you do not find any one please do not hesitate to contact us... but thank you so much for thinking of our company.
Response from Proair Heating and Cooling
We obviously handled your concern poorly, and I take responsibility for this and apologise. We ran into an issue when you wanted us to install a piece of equipment that we didn't provide. This is a problem for many reasons such as safety and warranty issues. But as a small company with many loyal and happy customers, we strive each day, to use our skills to solve HVAC issues as quickly and as efficiently as possible. If we left the impression that you are not important to us, know that our customers know this is not the case. We are confident that if you ever decide to hire us, you will join our many satisfied and repeat customers.
P
1 year ago
Very professional, the installation was as quoted and on time.
The crew did a great job. They installed a new furnace, hot water tank and air conditioner. The install is so neat and clean and when they left the area they worked in was spotless.
C
1 year ago
Great service, with a small town attitude that gets things done. Like dealing with family.
Steve and Noah had a hard time finding the reason our heat pump kept giving off an alarm. They never gave up and kept coming back, sometimes to our aggravation. Kudos to them for not giving up and finally finding the reason. Wouldn't go anywhere else but Proair.