ProSource of Sacramento

Wholesale Home Remodeling

11265 Sunco Drive

Suite 100

Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

Open Today By Appointment

prosourceofsacramento.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Master Bathroom Remodel
We used Pro Source to design our Master Bathroom Cabinets, at the recommendation of our Interior Designer. We are very happy with the quality, however, unless you are a contractor or Cabinet installer, you better have someone who knows how to order everything needed, since you have to sign off of all the measurements. Be aware if you order anything there is a service fee with a no RETURN Policy! So when we ordered and paid for the cabinets, and then ordered the flooring we were charged another service fee, and again when we ordered the knobs for the cabinets, another service fee even when they made the mistake of how many we needed! They seem to fail to tell you this part. If we wouldn't have been in such a hurry, I would have done my research, and got a bid for another cabinet maker, and looked for a better grade of flooring..Our contractor was not impressed with the grade of flooring and they failed to tell us that we needed to purchase the padding to go under it..They need to have a better knowledge of what is needed, especially when they are working with non contractors! The no return policy is also crazy, since they don't always know what you need given the measurements.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Mrs. Lee: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on RateABiz. We really appreciate your comments and welcome the chance to hear from you about your experience with us. Because of that I would like to address some of your concerns. in speaking to your concerns about the quality of the flooring you purchased. It appears that your contractor may not be familiar with the Century Series flooring. It does come with an attached cork cushion and an additional cushion underlayment padding would not be needed and is not required. Your product has a 12-mil wear layer and comes with a limited lifetime warranty and is waterproof. With proper care it should provide many, many years of enjoyment. To start your project, measurements are normally provided by your contractor or project manager. As a provider of wholesale products at the best possible pricing we find that the best person to provide these measurements is the contractor performing the work for you. Based on those measurements, our designer furnishes our free design service with a very detailed C.A.D. drawing to you and your contactor for verification. It includes a design, measurements and a materials list of those products. Once verified by you we process the order. As far as a “Return” policy we defer to our suppliers’ policy. Because we buy direct from our suppliers any returns must be sent back to them. Our suppliers do charge a restocking fee which we do pass along those costs. You mentioned about signing for extra service fees. The service fees are the total freight charge(s) which are totaled at the bottom of the page and not an “extra” fee. They are a summary of materials and services provided as line itemed above. I noticed a reorder of additional knobs that you needed. Though we rely on our C.A.D program to provide this we could have missed it on this reorder. Please contact me as I welcome the opportunity to refund the service/freight fee on the additional products. Thank you, again, for your comments! Keith Gonzales, Showroom Manager
M
3 weeks ago
Great service with a friendly crew
As a designer, I continue to come back to Prosource. They've always been very accommodating to me and my clients. Cindy is fantastic to work with!
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Hi Michelle! Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear about your experience with Cindy, and can't wait to work with you on your next project.
K
1 month ago
Professional and quality service
In the middle of a project, I changed my mind which meant I had to order additional material. I called Account Manager Emily and she immediately took order over the phone, took care of all the details and made it happen. She is a true professional, who makes me feel like a valued customer
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Thank you for your positive feedback, Kathleen! We are happy to hear that Emily was able to help keep the project on track and provide a high level of service. We'll be sure to pass along your review.
P
1 month ago
Monticello Hardwood
I found Prosource very professional. I sent my customer in to look at flooring because they were ambivalent on what style they wanted. Prosource treated them with respect and care, eventually a decision was made. The wood did not take long to arrive and dealing with Carolyn Dobson was a pleasure to work with and she is very capable in answering any question. I recommend Prosource and will most likely send more customers interested in laminate flooring. Big shout out! Thanks-MHF
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Thank you for your review, Patrick! We are happy to hear about your experience, and we'll be sure to let Carolyn know. We hope to see you, or your clients, soon for your next project!
J
1 month ago
I have been doing business with Pro Source of Sacramento for more than 15 years for a reason, they are very professional. For example on my last order of LVT I transposed a number and ordered 100 sf too little and they helped me out. They were able to get the additional material to the store so fast that there was no slowdown in the installation. That made my customer very happy just before Chtistmas. I can tell other storys as well that demonstrate their commitment to excellence.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Jack, thank you for such a positive review! We are happy you've had such a positive experience with the ProSource team and we thank you for your partnership.
M
2 months ago
Staff that are knowledgeable and friendly.
Working with Cindy McHone made a whole house remodel almost enjoyable. She knows her products and can make suggestions that helped me focus on the products that best suited my needs. She helped keep me from being overwhelmed with choices
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Hi Monica! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you are so pleased with the service Cindy provided. A whole house remodel is certainly a huge task - we're glad she was able to make the process a bit easier!
T
2 months ago
Knowledge and Time
I've been working with Cindy McHone for years. The reasons for that are product knowledge, quick return, she's good with my clients, if she doesn't know something she'll research it until she has an answer for you. Bottom line, she saves me time and energy. Pro Source has lots of good and varied product choices for my clients to choose from. Their location is also a benefit.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Todd, thank you for the positive review! We love hearing about your experience with Cindy, and will be sure to share with her. Thanks for your partnership.
T
2 months ago
Quality Service Professionals
My most recent experience at ProSource was for the purchase and installation of a Luxury Vinyl Flooring product. Cindy was who I worked with on this particular job and from the ordering of materials to the end of installation worked out perfectly. My client could not have been happier with the end result. I have also had experience with Emily, Carolyn the manager, Keith and the owner Ken. All of these folks are top notch professionals with a high standard of quality and ethics.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Thank you for the kind words, Thomas! We are happy to hear you are pleased with both the product and the team. We look forward to working with you on your next project!
P
2 months ago
I love this place!
Walking into a design showroom can be intimidating, especially if it’s like Prosource where the selection is wide and the products are cutting edge, but Cindy, Emily and Carolyn take all of the hassle and worry out of the home remodeling process. I’ve been working with them for many years and I’m always amazed at how they make me feel like I’m a top priority, and I know they make all of their customers feel the same way!
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Hi Patti! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear the ProSource team is able to make the remodeling process easier, and we look forward to your continued partnership.
F
2 months ago
New floors equal happy wife !!
I purchased my floors from Carolyn this year and WOW is all I can say. She was knowledgeable, patient, budget concious and treated my wife and I as if we were her own family. We decided on a distressed oak to compliment our busy family and make life easier for my wife when it came to cleaning. The process was smooth and the contractors who installed were also incredible. By far the best home improvement we have done so far and also the least stressful. Thank you Carolyn and Pro Source for being so customer service oriented.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Thank you for such a positive review, Freddie! We are glad to hear that you are happy with the distressed oak, and we are pleased to hear about your experience with the ProSource team, particularly Carolyn. We hope to see you when it's time for your next home improvement project.