ProSource of Sacramento

Wholesale Home Remodeling

11265 Sunco Drive

Suite 100

Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

prosourceofsacramento.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Quality Showroom but lacking reliable customer service
My contractor introduced me to ProSource to help me select flooring. My project is unique since I was trying to feather new hardwood in with existing flooring. The rep he referred me to was sick so I started working with someone else. She was great and responsive. Once the other rep returned to work I was transferred to her. She, unfortunately, was hard to get a hold of and rarely returned my calls. While visiting the showroom I found tile that I liked for my project. I called several times to get a quote on this tile. My calls were not returned and I never received a quote. I ended up buying the tile elsewhere. I like the idea of what ProSource has to offer and, had I stayed with the first rep my review might be different. I am disappointed in the service I got from the second rep. I realize my job was challenging and, at $3K for flooring, probably too small for her to be bothered with in this hot market. I am still searching for flooring for my project and will search elsewhere as I am going to need solid and knowledgeable customer service to help me through this.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Hi Caryn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are disappointed to hear about your experience and want to do what we can to improve. Please allow us some time to briefly look into the situation and we will be reaching out shortly! Caryn: Thank you for the valuable feedback. We are sorry you experienced that lag in performance but as you stated we had several people out with the flu during that period which impacted our normal speedy service. We are not trying to make excuses as we are not happy when we do not live up to our own high standards, but we did have an unusual set of circumstances. I researched the situation with the tile you were looking at. Our supplier told us it was not available, and we had to wait 2 to 3 days for a response from them on an estimate delivery time. Our lack of performance was that we did not keep you informed and for that we apologize. Because of our success we are happy to say we are bringing on another veteran account manager to make our normal “five-star service” even better. We look forward to another opportunity to prove ourselves. Thank you again for the review!
A
2 months ago
Quality service, fair prices, great swlection
Carolyn was wonderful. Attentive, responsive, knowledgeable. We did shop around but ProSource happily price-matched and that’s what matters in the end. They beat the lowest price and gave us great customer service. Their selection was great too.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Abhilash, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your kind feedback! Please come back anytime!
A
2 months ago
Very helfpul
My husband and I had looked at a hundred different wood floors trying to find the exact color we had in our heads. When we described what we were looking for to Carolyn she went in the back and came out with exactly what we wanted. It was like she was magic. She was so helpful matching cabinets to the flooring and making sure countertops coordinated. When any questions came up we have been able to call Prosource and receive help immediately. They have been wonderful to work with and our home has turned out exactly like we hoped.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Ashley, We are so happy to hear that your home turned out exactly how you wanted! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We look forward to your next visit!
A
3 months ago
Master Bathroom Remodel
We used Pro Source to design our Master Bathroom Cabinets, at the recommendation of our Interior Designer. We are very happy with the quality, however, unless you are a contractor or Cabinet installer, you better have someone who knows how to order everything needed, since you have to sign off of all the measurements. Be aware if you order anything there is a service fee with a no RETURN Policy! So when we ordered and paid for the cabinets, and then ordered the flooring we were charged another service fee, and again when we ordered the knobs for the cabinets, another service fee even when they made the mistake of how many we needed! They seem to fail to tell you this part. If we wouldn't have been in such a hurry, I would have done my research, and got a bid for another cabinet maker, and looked for a better grade of flooring..Our contractor was not impressed with the grade of flooring and they failed to tell us that we needed to purchase the padding to go under it..They need to have a better knowledge of what is needed, especially when they are working with non contractors! The no return policy is also crazy, since they don't always know what you need given the measurements.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Mrs. Lee: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on RateABiz. We really appreciate your comments and welcome the chance to hear from you about your experience with us. Because of that I would like to address some of your concerns. in speaking to your concerns about the quality of the flooring you purchased. It appears that your contractor may not be familiar with the Century Series flooring. It does come with an attached cork cushion and an additional cushion underlayment padding would not be needed and is not required. Your product has a 12-mil wear layer and comes with a limited lifetime warranty and is waterproof. With proper care it should provide many, many years of enjoyment. To start your project, measurements are normally provided by your contractor or project manager. As a provider of wholesale products at the best possible pricing we find that the best person to provide these measurements is the contractor performing the work for you. Based on those measurements, our designer furnishes our free design service with a very detailed C.A.D. drawing to you and your contactor for verification. It includes a design, measurements and a materials list of those products. Once verified by you we process the order. As far as a “Return” policy we defer to our suppliers’ policy. Because we buy direct from our suppliers any returns must be sent back to them. Our suppliers do charge a restocking fee which we do pass along those costs. You mentioned about signing for extra service fees. The service fees are the total freight charge(s) which are totaled at the bottom of the page and not an “extra” fee. They are a summary of materials and services provided as line itemed above. I noticed a reorder of additional knobs that you needed. Though we rely on our C.A.D program to provide this we could have missed it on this reorder. Please contact me as I welcome the opportunity to refund the service/freight fee on the additional products. Thank you, again, for your comments! Keith Gonzales, Showroom Manager
M
4 months ago
Great service with a friendly crew
As a designer, I continue to come back to Prosource. They've always been very accommodating to me and my clients. Cindy is fantastic to work with!
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Hi Michelle! Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear about your experience with Cindy, and can't wait to work with you on your next project.
K
5 months ago
Professional and quality service
In the middle of a project, I changed my mind which meant I had to order additional material. I called Account Manager Emily and she immediately took order over the phone, took care of all the details and made it happen. She is a true professional, who makes me feel like a valued customer
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Thank you for your positive feedback, Kathleen! We are happy to hear that Emily was able to help keep the project on track and provide a high level of service. We'll be sure to pass along your review.
P
5 months ago
Monticello Hardwood
I found Prosource very professional. I sent my customer in to look at flooring because they were ambivalent on what style they wanted. Prosource treated them with respect and care, eventually a decision was made. The wood did not take long to arrive and dealing with Carolyn Dobson was a pleasure to work with and she is very capable in answering any question. I recommend Prosource and will most likely send more customers interested in laminate flooring. Big shout out! Thanks-MHF
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Thank you for your review, Patrick! We are happy to hear about your experience, and we'll be sure to let Carolyn know. We hope to see you, or your clients, soon for your next project!
J
5 months ago
I have been doing business with Pro Source of Sacramento for more than 15 years for a reason, they are very professional. For example on my last order of LVT I transposed a number and ordered 100 sf too little and they helped me out. They were able to get the additional material to the store so fast that there was no slowdown in the installation. That made my customer very happy just before Chtistmas. I can tell other storys as well that demonstrate their commitment to excellence.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Jack, thank you for such a positive review! We are happy you've had such a positive experience with the ProSource team and we thank you for your partnership.
M
5 months ago
Staff that are knowledgeable and friendly.
Working with Cindy McHone made a whole house remodel almost enjoyable. She knows her products and can make suggestions that helped me focus on the products that best suited my needs. She helped keep me from being overwhelmed with choices
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Hi Monica! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you are so pleased with the service Cindy provided. A whole house remodel is certainly a huge task - we're glad she was able to make the process a bit easier!
T
5 months ago
Knowledge and Time
I've been working with Cindy McHone for years. The reasons for that are product knowledge, quick return, she's good with my clients, if she doesn't know something she'll research it until she has an answer for you. Bottom line, she saves me time and energy. Pro Source has lots of good and varied product choices for my clients to choose from. Their location is also a benefit.
Response from ProSource of Sacramento
Todd, thank you for the positive review! We love hearing about your experience with Cindy, and will be sure to share with her. Thanks for your partnership.