Ace Handyman Services Amarillo

Handyman Service

6423 S. Western St.

Amarillo, TX 79110

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/amarillo

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
56 minutes ago
Clean out
Nice man, good work!
T
2 days ago
Service
Erick Alonso worked very quick and was able to get the job done in half the time booked. He was also very friendly while maintaining his professionalism.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Hello Ms. Bias, thank you very much for allowing us to install the Christmas lighting for your home. We enjoy helping you bring a little more cheer to the community during the season, especially during these trying times. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again. God bless!!
P
2 days ago
Carport repair
The gentlemen were really nice! Although, they did not explain what they might do, they did take pictures. Awaiting estimate
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Ms. Codignoni, thank you for allowing us to come look at the damage to your carport. We appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. We will have the estimate ready for you Monday November 30th. We are planning on installing the support posts you requested, heating, straightening and reinforcing the the sides that were bent , and applying two coats of paint to the structure as your insurance has requested. Thanks again, talk to you soon, God bless!!
N
7 days ago
Professional and friendly
Nathan was wonderful. A true Godsend for these octogenarians!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Mrs. Baay, thank you for allowing us to complete your projects for you. We appreciate your business and your kind words for Nathan. We look forward to working on future projects with you. Thanks again. God bless!!
C
1 week ago
Disappointed
Called Ace on morning of 11/13 to have representative come to house for quote on fence repair, outside house painted, inside paint and crack touch ups and mulching of about 50'x3' flower bed. Rep came that afternoon. Rep was told that I wanted to have quote and make decision by Monday 11/16. As of this writing (11/17) have not heard a single word back, even after texting representative on 11/16 to inquire if quote was forthcoming. Became aware of Ace through advertisement in local neighborhood publication and through Home Advisors.com. Was prepared to give Ace my business if quote was reasonable. I would hope they had a reasonable explanation as Rep was nice. Very disappointed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Mr. Morgan, first let me thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. I read your review and paid particular attention to the statement "hoping we have a reasonable explanation." I regret to say, "no I do not" other than the simple fact is I dropped the ball on your estimate and project. I certainly do not want to, or be known to conduct our business in this manner. I completely understand your disappointment and believe me when I say I am more disappointed than you. I understand you have gone with another company for this project. Please accept my apologies and I hope you will consider us for future projects. Thanks again. God bless!!
M
2 weeks ago
Great Experience!
Our entire experience was great! Prompt! Our projects were completed very professionally! Very pleased! Thank you Nathan!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Mr. Coulter, thank for this opportunity to complete the projects for your home. We appreciate your kind words and your business. We work hard to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied with our work. We look forward to working with you on future projects in and around your home. Thanks again! God bless!!
B
2 weeks ago
Professional
Very professional and efficient.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Mr. Goldston, thank you for allowing us to assist you with another project in your home. We enjoy working with you. We look forward to assisting you with future projects. Thanks again God Bless!!
J
2 weeks ago
Jude E.
Zack was professional and did a great job on repairing my garage door window I couldn’t of asked for A more polite person definitely recommend this company to friends and family
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Thank Mr. Escajeda. We are happy we were able to help you with your garage door window and frame and save from looking at purchasing a new garage door. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks! God Bless!!
G
3 weeks ago
Nathan did a great job. Very happy.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Thank you for your kind review Mr. Cook. We appreciate any opportunity to help our customers with their projects. We look forward to assisting you with any projects you may have in the future. Thanks again! God bless!!
D
3 weeks ago
Lonso was on time and did a good job filling some cracks and painting and caulking-pleasant young man
Response from Ace Handyman Services Amarillo
Mr Kee. Thank you for allowing us in your home to complete your project for you. Thank for the kind words and for mentioning Alonso. He is a fine young man and we are pleased to have him with us. We look forward to working with you again on future projects. Thanks again! God bless!!