Ace Handyman Services Annapolis

Handyman Service

1208 Butterworth Ct,

Stevensville, MD 21666

MHIC: 144758
Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/annapolis

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Pocket Door off the track
Chris showed up on time and after reviewing the problem, he was able to remove a minimum amount of molding to get to the rollers and place them back on the track. YouTube videos suggested a much more invasive process, which he was able to avoid. All in all, a great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Steve, thanks for trusting us to get your pocket door back up and running in Grasonville. A big thank you too for your great review, we appreciate it!
D
3 months ago
Nick was on time. He was friendly, professional and took care in protecting the areas he worked in. I would use him again. I thought the pricing was a bit too much for what was done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy that you were pleased with Nick. We at Ace Handyman Services are proud to have the backing of a national company, Ace Hardware, that is known for their customer service. Please remember that we warranty our work for 12 months.
P
3 months ago
Very professional and Very Reasonable Costs
We had birds building a nest in one of our bathroom exhaust vents by entering through one of the inexpensive louvered exterior vent covers that were used by the original builder. At age 69 I wasn't able to do the job myself so we hired Ace Handyman Services on Kent Island to remove the bird's nest and install a wire vent grill to prevent birds from getting in the vent again. Since we had 3 other similar exhaust vents exiting our home, we had Ace Handyman replace those vent covers at the same time. Compared to cost quotes we obtained from others in the area to do the job, Ace Handyman provided exceptional service at a much lower cost. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat to anybody in the area who needs some help with handyman services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Thank you Mr. Gambino for your compliments and 5-star review. Ace Handyman Services was happy to help you get your vents replaced. We look forward to helping you in the future.
B
3 months ago
high quality service, professional and friendly
Marvin was great and knowledgable. In addition to being on time, did not waste time getting the job done. I'm very pleased with this quality work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Thank you Barbara for your 5-star review. Ace Handyman Services was happy to be able to help you prepare your home for sale. We wish you the best of luck on your transition.
P
3 months ago
Professional and efficient
This was my first experience with Ace Handyman Services. (AHS) I had hired a contractor previously that ghosted part of the way through the job. I just wanted to get things finished without having to worry if the contractor would show up or not. Scheduling was seamless. They understood when I had to reschedule. The contractor that came out was polite and courteous. Putting on booties so as not to make a mess in the house, offered to wear a mask. Knew his trade & did the work to my specifications. Would highly recommend AHS to anyone!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Thank you Patrticia for your compliments and 5-star review. Ace Handyman Services was happy to help you finish your project. We hope you enjoy your new bathroom.
C
3 months ago
Professional, courteous, timely, high quality service
I needed by ceiling touched up from a roof leak last fall. After calling several contractors and receiving no call backs, I called Ace Handyman - and spoke with an actual person!! Nick came to the house and was very helpful in identifying what was and what wasn't a problem without expecting me to pay for unnecessary work. He did an excellent job patching my ceiling and went out of his way to find matching paint. The office worked with me to find a time that worked with my schedule. All-in-all, a very pleasant experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Thank you for the 5-star review and the wonderful compliments. Ace Handyman Services takes pride in our customer service, and it's always nice to hear we met (or exceeded) our goals and your expectations.
M
3 months ago
Honest, professional service
I needed to have a broken window shade cord replaced and only ACE agreed to try. Unfortunately, the cord cannot be replaced despite ACE contacting the original manufacturer. They came out three times. Amazingly ACE refunded all charges despite their time involved. I Will definitely use them in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Mrs. Richards, thank you so much for the five-star review. We are still troubled that we were unable to repair your blind. We are still working on it. We look forward to working with you in the future.
A
3 months ago
Bathroom ceiling repaired and painted!
After attempting to take care of a peeling bathroom ceiling ourselves, we finally decided to seek professional assistance and contacted Ace Handyman Services. We're so glad we did! We worked with Nick, who was kind, professional, and on-time, and kept us up to speed throughout the process. We appreciated his attention to detail and the time he took to make sure each phase of the repair was done correctly and with plenty of time to dry between steps. Thanks to Nick and Ace Handyman Services, we now have a beautifully repaired and painted bathroom ceiling. We have other projects on the horizon and look forward to working with Nick to tackle them. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Amanda, thank you for the wonderful compliments and the 5-star review. We are so happy that you were able to get your bathroom done and hope you enjoy it immensely.
M
3 months ago
Professional, hard working and friendly technician.
I had my deck and balcony power washed and painted. He did a meticulous job power washing the areas, also finding several “spongy” boards on my balcony. He recommended replacing them , which I agreed with. A couple of days after the power washing, when the boards dried, he painted the deck and balcony and all railings and it turned out like a new deck. VERY happy with my choice of using Ace Handyman services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Thank you for allowing Ace Handyman Services, a division of the Ace Hardware brand, to spruce up your deck to get you ready for the warmer weather we hope to enjoy soon.
B
3 months ago
Dependable, Actionable Service
A contractor you can count on today is invaluable. Ace will ensure the job is done correctly. Does not hide from accountability and accepts responsibility for the project to satisfactorily completion. Highly recommend.