Ace Handyman Services Annapolis

Handyman Service

1125 West St.

Suite 510

Annapolis, MD 21401

MHIC: 144758
Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/annapolis

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
10 months ago
Handyman
Great customer service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
So pleased we could get your doors adjusted for you and change out that outlet! Thanks for choosing Ace Handyman Services - we appreciate your business and that you took time to write us a review!
L
10 months ago
Rehung Shudders
Been trying for over a year to find someone to (re)hang shudders that fell off over a year ago when our house was power washed. Even had a person charge me $650 and then never showed up. Learned my lesson ever paying someone in advance. Then we contacted Ace Handyman Services, Rob showed up on time, courteous and professional. Quick in and out. Would recommend Ace Handyman Services and a special thank you to Rob!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
We appreciate your business and your kind words so much! Please call on us again soon.
J
10 months ago
Great workmanship!!
Very professional. Stayed late to complete all of the jobs on our list. Was knowledgeable with respect to every repair we gave him from plumbing to carpentry to painting. A dedicated and hard worker. We couldn't be happier with the work completed. My husband and I would highly recommend this service and Ron in particular. Great work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
We are tickled pink by your kind review, thank for for this and for trusting us with your home repairs.
L
10 months ago
Fast, effective, and friendly
Jim and his coworker arrived on time and got to work quickly. They identified the issue with my door not closing properly and fixed it quickly, explaining what they were doing along the way. They were also very courteous and friendly. They did a super job. If I could give 6 stars, I would. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
We really appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again soon!
D
10 months ago
Ceiling repair
Jim did a great job of repair and matching the ceiling paint exactly. He was friendly and very articulate in caring for our home as he worked.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Kind words indeed - thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to serve you again soon.
J
10 months ago
Wonderful Experience Start to Finish
Everything about the project was A+. Karen, in the office, was extremely helpful from my initial call to the final booking of the services. She answered all my questions, followed up with me later with more information I had requested and was pleasant and professional the entire time. I can’t say enough good things about my technician, Ron. He was on time every day and always called to let me know he was coming. The first day he had an assistant, Bo. There were two parts to my project, one in the garage and one in the kitchen, both involving drywall repair. Bo started on one and Ron started on the other. Bo’s project needed a second set of hands and the two of them completed that portion, including doing some extra things to make the garage look great upon completion. After that, it was just Ron doing the other part of the project in the kitchen. He was very professional, (as was Bo) efficient, courteous, and great to talk to. The results were outstanding. I had a wonderful experience with Ace Handyman and highly recommend them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! We really appreciate you taking the time, and are delighted that you are happy with out service, and with the results of your textured drywall ceiling repair and garage drywall repair.
L
11 months ago
Customer Service
When Jim came to access the area for our rails he was very informative and shared the options with us that would help us reach our goals. From the first call, the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. This has been a very helpful experience so far and I know that it will continue to the completion of the project. Rev. Dr. Lena Marie Dennis
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
We are so honored that you chose us to install the railings on the stairs and ramps at the historic Christ Rock Methodist Church in Cambridge. Thank you for your kind words and for putting your trust in us to ensure the safety of your congregation, while preserving the aesthetics of this very significant landmark building.
A
11 months ago
Professional, friendly, detailed and great service
Communication was great from start to finish - job was completed professionally and timely. Will call again if I need repair work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
Wow! Thank you so much for those kind words! It was our please to hook up your ice maker!
L
11 months ago
Ace Handyman Services have completed numerous projects at Kent Center Inc and residences. My experience with Ace has been exceptional. It's hard to find contractors locally, but Ace Handyman Services have been and is a life saver for this organization. The teams are professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
We are so honored to work for the Kent Center! From bathroom remodels, ramp and railing repairs, stair tread installs, flooring and door replacements - we appreciate your business, and all of your kind words. Thank you.
B
2 years ago
I was extremely happy with my service. Nickolas was the gentleman who was at my home. He was polite, good humored and very knowledgeable. He explained any questions I might have. It was a great experience, I usually hate having a service man here. Nickolas was here twice and I looked forward to his second visit. ACE handy man service is very fortunate to have him in your employment.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Annapolis
From assembling your trampoline to fixing your garbage disposal, we've had a great time working with you! Thank you for you high praise, we look forward to serving you again soon!