Ace Handyman Services Chicagoland

Handyman Service

3021 W Belmont Ave

Chicago, IL 60618

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
Extra Mile
Bismark did a great job replacing the screen on my sliding door. Unfortunately, the screws at the bottom of the door were rusted and he wasn't able to take the door off, which would have made the whole operation much easier. He carried on and did the work with the door still attached and vertical. I really appreciated that he didn't give up and my door looks wonderful. My only complaint is that he was given the wrong size screen and had to leave to shop for the proper size and I had to wait an hour for him to shop for the proper size and return. This is no reflection on Bismark in the least, but the wait was a tad inconvenient as I had a Zoom call scheduled. All in all, though, I would definitely use the service again. I was contacted immediately after submitting the request and they were very communicative regarding my appointment.
J
3 months ago
Will use again!
Professionalism from the quote to the final projects end!! Prompt responses and arrival time. Charles and Harley were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks again!!
E
3 months ago
Professional, efficient and thorough
This morning Harley, a field supervisor, installed a window a/c unit for me. A small job yet he took the time to scope the window and adjust the a/c to fit just right. Although this is the third year that I've used Ace HW technicians, Harley explained the procedures clearly and personably. It's always great to see a person who does a job well, enjoys it and communicates easily with clients. A shout out to Martha who manages the administrative tasks like scheduling and billing. She's terrific.
A
3 months ago
Could not be happier with Ace Handyman service
Could not be happier with Ace Handyman services. From the time I called the first person I spoke with was Linda White a wonderful lady. The next person I got to meet with Charles who could not be easier to work with. Came out gave me my quotes I had some suggestions,disgust various options could not be happier. Now let’s talk ace pros.Enjoyed working with Bismarck who really knows his stuff. Ali And I worked closely together on and off for this past month Or so and it’s been a very good experience. Total professional who is very conscientious about his work. Does a very good job across the board. Electrical, bathroom remodel, drywall, tapeing & mudding And sanding to a paint Ready finish. Great guy as was everyone else That worked on my house. Would highly recommend.
J
3 months ago
Miscellaneous Handyman Services
Andre was great. He was very precise and careful and was satisfied that everything worked after he was done. He then cleaned up all debris before he left. He then went over the charges with me. I would recommend Andre and ACE Handyman Services without any reservations.
D
3 months ago
Love Our New Bathroom!
A really great experience. Our bathroom re-do project went very well. Harley took care of any snags very professionally and he and everyone else that worked on the job were very friendly and worked well together. The finished room looks fantastic!
S
3 months ago
Friendly, professional, thorough, helpful.
Ali Raid is always great. This is my 5th booking.
A
3 months ago
Very professional, timely, and reasonably pruces
Ace handyman services was great to work with. Roger repaired, sanded, and painted both our exterior rear stairs, as well as our front porch and stairs. Great work, thank you
J
3 months ago
Great job!!
Arrived early; finished work properly and efficiently. Always a pleasure to deal with
I
3 months ago
A difficult project. Ali was calm, professional, creative and masterful! He was awesome! The tile is fabulous!