Ace Handyman Services Chicagoland

Handyman Service

3021 W Belmont Ave

Chicago, IL 60618

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Fast, friendly, knowledgable, took the most efficient path to the problem
There were a bunch of different ways that Andre could have fixed the leak in our bathroom sink's stopper, ranging from easy to difficult and parts/labor intensive. He was able to do the most efficient fix possible (replace a washer) and did it in quick time, including shopping for supplies. Very highly recommended, will use again.
E
1 month ago
Quality
Excellent and professional. Andre was on time and made me feel he's the right guy for the job.
S
1 month ago
Hit and miss
I Hired ACE. to do a few ood jobs at my home, replace a garage door, a outside spigot, and a seal around the bottom base of my house. At first it was a disaster the first guy didn't really know how to install the door and patch it and left the door. The next day another installer came with the owner and all the work was done and to my approval.
J
1 month ago
Professional, Knowledgable and Courteous
Andre arrived on time, was very professional helping to mount flat screen and hang pictures and two large mirrors. Highly recommend!
R
1 month ago
Bismark is a gem
I had an opening where I wanted a non trivial door to be hung. Bismark came out and measured and told me exactly what I needed to buy before installation. Come the day of installation, some modifications were needed to be made to the prehung fixture but he did it with ease. I was very impressed! Costs were explained up front and very reasonable.
V
1 month ago
Service exactly as described ahead of time
This was technically a small tile replacement job, one which some vendors are not willing to do these days. But Ace called back, asked pertinent questions, priced job reasonably, set a date, and got the job done exactly as described. One nice extra is that Harley brought me into the decision-making all along the way, discussed options, and followed through, and there were no hidden or extra charges. Harley was thoroughly professional and down to earth, and it felt as if he was a family friend who happened to be a great contractor who came over and did the work.
L
1 month ago
I was very satisfied with my service experience. I will recommend the service to friends.
D
1 month ago
Elmer did a great job
Shout-out to Elmer who just patched up some drywall damage in my bathroom ceiling. He was prompt and courteous and gave me a bunch of good tips about what to do to make sure my issue doesn't return. Thank you, Elmer.
C
2 months ago
Screen Doors: Remove old doors and install new doors
Bismarck provide the services. Prior to the installation he came out twice to measure and see the job. He came with another person and they were on top of the job. This is my second experience with ACE. Both times were good experiences. My husband and I have definitely agreed any work we need we can't do we will call ACE to complete the job. I love this service that's available to us.
F
2 months ago
Top notch
Bismarck is a true craftsman. Hung pictures that needed to be lined up in various patterns and he did it perfectly the first time. He also installed outdoor lights for us.