Ace Handyman Services Chicagoland

Handyman Service

3021 W Belmont Ave

Chicago, IL 60618

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
quality work
Did a fantastic job hanging my ceiling fan! The only reason this rating is not a "5" is that the appointment was scheduled for 8:00 AM, and they did not arrive until 9:05 AM. They did contact me via text prior to 8:00 AM, but I wish I would have known they were not arriving until after 9:00 AM because I would have planned my morning accordingly. Does an appointment at 8:00 AM mean the person is contacting you at 8:00 AM & arriving at 9:00 AM?
S
2 months ago
Quick, professional, and a great job
3rd time using Ace Handyman, and always it's been the right call. Abraham did a job in 30 min that would've ruined my weekend if I'd done it. Recommended.
W
2 months ago
Arrived early and took the time to do the job right
It was a simple job of re-screening a patio door, but made a bit challenging to due small balcony on which Jared had to work. He took the time to do the job right.
J
2 months ago
Great!
Linda (in the office), Harley, and Jarred were all professional, helpful, friendly and did a GREAT job! I would highly recommend Ace Handyman Services!
I
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Andre shows up exactly when scheduled and does the job quickly. No muss, no fuss! A very nice guy!
P
2 months ago
I was so happy with the entire experience with the Ace Handyman Service. Roger did a great job replacing partial door frames and they look great. Making the appointment was easy and everyone I talked to was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will use this service again.
A
2 months ago
Andre is great!
Our handyman Andre arrived on time and completed the jobs in a timely manner. He installed 2 ceiling fans, installed a chain link fence gate latch and fixed another gate latch. We were able to go shop for the gate hardware while he started installing the ceiling fans. Andre was friendly and accommodating while working around our toddler and rambunctious dogs. We thought the rates were reasonable and we would be happy to use Ace Handyman services again in the future.
G
2 months ago
High Quality & Professional Work
Thanks to Andre & Ace for resolving the damage in my utility closet ceiling. I'll call on them again for future projects!
C
2 months ago
Very pleased with Ace Handyman Services
I’m so pleased with Ace Handyman services. I originally called to have my bathroom vanity top replaced, bathroom shelving and a tv bracket installed but unfortunately the vanity top install was delayed twice due to damage from Home Depot’s delivery. Jerrod completed the other requests perfectly and was very timely and efficient. When Home Depot finally delivered the top undamaged Jerrod was able to pick up the vanity from Home Depot, and arrive at my home to install it with no problem. He did a wonderful job! Jerrod is a skilled professional, prompt, polite and followed Covid protocol. Linda, the office manger at Ace was truly a pleasure to work with. She facilitated all of the work requests so efficiently and professionally, and always communicated the status and followed up promptly which I really appreciated. I’m very pleased with the work! I will always call Ace! You should too!
E
2 months ago
Fix Interior Handrail
The initial interior handrail install done by Ace Handyman was done inadequately. Ace Handyman responded to me immediately to hear my concerns. Ace Handyman then agreed to schedule another appointment to redo the install for free. The technician was very professional, fixed the problem, communicated thoroughly and politely. I judge companies on how they address their mistakes and Ace Handyman reacted exactly how I would hope. I wish more companies would act the way Ace Handyman does.