Ace Handyman Services Chicagoland

Handyman Service

3021 W Belmont Ave

Chicago, IL 60618

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
He did an excellent job
We purchased our house last year. However, it was obvious that the roof gutters / leaf protectors had not been cleaned in years. The Ace Handyman did an excellent job scrapping all the accumulated mud from the gutters. [And it was a COLD day to work outside!] He cleaned up all the material that dropped on the ground during the cleaning. He was friendly and efficient. This is the 3nd time I have used the Ace Handyman service – and I will hire them again.
B
2 months ago
Excellent
I love Ace Handyman Services and am so glad I found them! Andre has come to our home twice for repairing drywall, replacing a faucet and electrical work. He explains things, sets expectations upfront, gets the jobs done quickly and cleans up completely. He’s super helpful, very knowledgeable and is a really nice person who helps us tick items off our to-do list—what more could we ask for?! Coordinating the appointments is even a pleasant experience — Martha is so friendly and communicative. Nothing but great things to say and we’ll continue to use their services in the future for sure.
J
2 months ago
Home repair
Outstanding job done by both the receptionist and handyman. They were able to squeeze me in at the last minute. Prices were very reasonable , Handymen was courteous / clean and polite. Would definitely use them again.
E
2 months ago
We had our bathroom re-tiled & are thrilled with the finished product. Ali was professional & polite, as was Alejandro who worked on the demolition & caulking. They cleaned up before they left, which is not a given in my experience. Communication with the office was excellent. The final cost mirrored the estimate. 5 stars for both the craftsmen & our office contact, Martha. The only surprise was how fresh & new our old bathroom looks now! We highly recommend Ace Services.
L
2 months ago
Great Job - No Surprises
James was terrific taking care of our small project.. He was on time, and did a fine job. It was exactly what I was looking for, and done in a friendly and professional way.
D
2 months ago
Professional and on time
Andre was very professional and showed up on time and provided good ideas to save money
K
2 months ago
Professional and High Quality
After having a bad experience with a different handyman that we had to fire before finishing our tile floor in our new laundry, we were nervous about hiring someone else. But after the great response and customer service from Ace Handyman Services, and meeting Jose, we felt completely comfortable and happy hiring him to fix what was done wrong and finish the rest of our laundry renovation, as well as a few other projects. I highly recommend Jose for any projects around the house. Great prices, professional and efficient, with high quality work.
L
3 months ago
Kitchen floor repair - initial meeting
Andre did a good job of explaining the damage to the kitchen floor, and what's required to repair it. I look forward to getting a rough estimate from him in the next few days.
S
3 months ago
Andre did a great job installing a handrail on an uneven wall along the stairs to our basement. Friendly, knowledgeable, quick. Couldn't wish for more.
M
3 months ago
Professional, competent and efficient.
James was outstanding as noted. Very competent and friendly. Trustworthy!