Ace Handyman Services Citrus County

Handyman Service

2189 N Lecanto Hwy

Lecanto, FL 34461

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/citrus-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 year ago
Professional, friendly and especially important ON TIME…
Bryan did a wonderful job installing my upper cabinets in my laundry room. Thanks again Ace Handyman Services… You guys are the greatest…
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thanks Cheryl! We love reading reviews like this. We look forward to doing more work for you in the future.
P
1 year ago
High quality, very professional and knowledgeable
Ace Handyman is great! I highly recommend them all the way around! Professional, knowledgeable, reasonable cost, and quick! Love my floors and the guys that installed them! Excellent service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thank you, Mrs. Gordon! We appreciate the great review. We're so happy that you're completely satisfied with your new floors, and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for any more jobs that come up.
W
1 year ago
Did not provide estimate.
Did not produce the estimate. Called several times but still no estimate. Very disappointing. Was even willing to pay extra due to the extensive estimate and still no estimate.
J
1 year ago
The craftsman was great.
Douglas arrived early. He ended up needing to make a couple of runs for extra parts but completed the job on time and it is great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thanks John. Another job well done and thanks for leaving the great review.
J
1 year ago
Excellent Efficient Workmanship
I will highly recommend Ace Handyman Services to everyone. Everything went smoothly, from the quote process to the appointment and the service. Bryan removed an old single sink and vanity and replaced it with a new set, and it looks great. Bryan was friendly, professional and very efficient. We have a couple more projects we will use Ace for in the near future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thank you, Mr. Lamb, for the great review. We're so glad to hear that you were so happy with the job that we did for you. Bryan is a fantastic craftsman and we are fortunate that he's part of our Ace Handyman Services Team. We look forward to hearing from you in the future as more jobs come up.
M
1 year ago
Professional-Friendly-Knowledgeable
John arrived promptly on time and finished within quoted time frame. Was very friendly and professional. Had all the required tools/equipment to accomplish task, and had a great deal of experience in assembling grills. Next door neighbor was watching from his yard as he needed one assembled as well. Gave him the number to call. Great Job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
John is great at what he does. Thank you for the wonderful and kind words about the job that he did for you. We look forward to doing more jobs for you, and your neighbors as well. Until then take care.
M
1 year ago
great service. john could not possibly do a
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thank you, Mr. Feeney
J
1 year ago
Great Service And Workmanship
After 42 years of the Florida sun beating on the south side and west side of our house, it was time to replace the cedar siding which had cracks and gaps. As with any job like this, there is a period of discovery when the old siding is removed to see if any damage occurred behind the siding that was not originally visible. We had a couple areas that required additional work along with some additional suggestions that put us outside the allotted schedule requiring a break in completion of the project and additional scheduling, a few times. This resulted in other craftsman showing up to complete the project. I want to be perfectly clear, every craftsman from ACE Handyman that worked on our house was a talented professional however, each has their own way of doing things and each has their own tools. When a craftsman takes over a job that another craftsman started, there is a period of down time and orientation as compared to the original craftsman who knows where exactly he left off. There can also be a difference in the appearance of the finished product from one area to another when using different craftsman which was the case for us. I notified management of this condition and the original craftsman that started the job was sent to complete the job. All siding was painted prior to installation and caulked after installation; all trim work was professionally installed and looks great. In addition, four wooden windowsills were repaired meticulously with wooden sections contoured to the original design (Not filled with putty). We are very satisfied with the finished product ACE Handyman (Brian, Randy, John, Dennis) performed and would use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
This is such a wonderful review for us. Thank you so much, Mr. Norman. We pride ourselves on complete satisfaction and we won't stop until we've reached that point. Yes, each craftsman does have their own method and each is a little different. We're thrilled that you are so happy with the end result. We truly enjoyed working for you on this job and we hope that you will continue to have us back out for any future work that you may need.
C
1 year ago
Reliable, High Quality Service
Doug arrived in a timely manner, reviewed my work requests, worked efficiently and cleaned up after himself. Nice man who did great work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
It is so great to hear how satisfied you are with the job that Douglas did for you. We hope to continue to hear from you as new projects come up.
S
1 year ago
Quality service, friendly and professional
I contracted with Ace Handyman Services for someone to clean out my gutters. The communication was great, calling me and emailing me about the expected time of arrival. Douglas arrived on time and was very friendly. He got right to work and did a fantastic job. He cleaned up everything that he got out of the gutters and left me no mess to contend with. I will use Ace Handyman Services, Doug in particular, the next time I am in need of repairs or any other type of handyman project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thank you, Mrs. Purzycki, for the great review. We love hearing from our happy customers. We are so fortunate to have Douglas on our team. Please reach out to us again in the future when you have other jobs that need to be done.