Ace Handyman Services Citrus County

Handyman Service

2189 N Lecanto Hwy

Lecanto, FL 34461

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/citrus-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Prompt, Professional, and Skilled!
My old wood deck and walkway was looking very shabby. Michael from Ace Handyman Services came out, did some repairs, pressure washing, and staining, and made that deck look like new! I didn't think it would be possible to make such an improvement. He was very efficient and thorough, and did the whole job in less time than I expected, especially after consulting with another handyman before I decided on Ace. From now on, I want Michael for all my handyman jobs.
A
3 months ago
Great Service
I called Ace Handyman in need of someone to help change out two ceiling fans and thankfully they sent me Michael! He was cheerful and friendly right from the start and his knowledge of the task at hand was evident in the way he breezed through the job. Michael clearly has a lot of experience in a variety of areas and is excellent in every endeavor he starts. I hope Ace Handyman knows what a treasure they have in Michael!
P
7 months ago
The craftsman was on time, professional, scoped the job out and went work. Finished in a reasonable amount of time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thanks, Mr. Cloud. We pride ourselves on professionalism, and it seems like that shows. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to hearing from you again.
V
7 months ago
Top Notch professional
We just love Dennis. He's a true tradesman that takes pride in his work and it shows.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Hello, Valerie, one of our favorite regulars :) It's always a fun and creative project when we work for you. Thanks for calling us time and time again. We're so glad that you've made Ace Handyman Services your go to for home projects.
J
7 months ago
Their project for Ace
We have had Ace do Three projects for us, all where done as planned and on time. Work quality was awesome, we will use them again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thanks again, and as always, Mr. White. I know we will see you again soon.
H
7 months ago
Quality Work
Sam was a very hard worker. He encountered challenges with the work and overcome each one. The work that he did was of the highest caliber.i would highly recommend him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Hey, Mr. Carlile. Great to hear that you are more than satisfied with the work that Sam did for you. Thank you for the great review. We will see you again next week. Thank you for your continued business and trusting us again in your home.
R
7 months ago
Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and efficient
Sam did a fantastic job replacing a piece of the gable on the roof. He removed and replaced all of the rotted material, sealing it and priming it for the painters. He explained every step of the process, worked efficiently and answered all of my questions. He was courteous and cleaned up afterwards. I would not hesitate to call him again for any other projects I have.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
What a great review to read. Thank you, Mrs. Collins, for the kind words. We'd love to hear from you again with more projects that need to be done. Until then, take care.
R
7 months ago
Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and efficient
Sam did a fantastic job replacing a piece of the gable on the roof. He removed and replaced all of the rotted material, sealing it and priming it for the painters. He explained every step of the process, worked efficiently and answered all of my questions. He was courteous and cleaned up afterwards. I would not hesitate to call him again for any other projects I have.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
Thank you so much for the great review, Mrs. Collins. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was a 5 star experience. We hope to hear from you again with more projects to be done.
M
7 months ago
Arrived without needed materials. He had to go to the hardware store to get anchors and cement which cost me extra. At the very least he should have at least had anchors for the cabinets and drapery rod that needed to be fixed. The worker was unaware of the stucco patch I needed which is the only reason they changed my appointment from 1 pm to 9 am to allow time to complete and with a worker who could do both ( which I thought was a very thoughtful scheduling move from the girl who sets up the service. However, He did the stucco last so there was extra time needed between coats which took extra time which cost me more since I paid by the hour. Should have been completed first to give extra time for drying. Left drill holes on the wall above my cabinets and pencil marks on the wall.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
We're very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to your expectations. We reviewed the job with the craftsman and attempted to reach you to discuss how to correct the situation. The craftsman decided to work on the interior cabinets prior to working outside with stucco in order to avoid getting his clothing and your home dusty. When inspecting the cabinets, he realized the original installer installed the cabinets directly to the drywall instead of to the wall studs. He did not have the appropriate anchors to get the job done correctly so made a quick trip to the hardware store. It is difficult for the craftsmen to have all materials needed on hand and we do our best to be quick and efficient when shopping on your behalf. We also discussed with the CM that he should have cleaned up the pencil marks (used to mark the studs) upon completion. Again, we did reach out to correct the situation and haven't heard back from you. We appreciate the constructive criticism and will do our best to communicate regarding material purchasing and method of completion. We hope you give us a chance to work with you in the future.
M
7 months ago
Arrived without needed materials. He had to go to the hardware store to get anchors and cement which cost me extra. At the very least he should have at least had anchors for the cabinets and drapery rod that needed to be fixed. The worker was unaware of the stucco patch I needed which is the only reason they changed my appointment from 1 pm to 9 am to allow time to complete and with a worker who could do both ( which I thought was a very thoughtful scheduling move from the girl who sets up the service. However, He did the stucco last so there was extra time needed between coats which took extra time which cost me more since I paid by the hour. Should have been completed first to give extra time for drying. Left drill holes on the wall above my cabinets and pencil marks on the wall.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Citrus County
We're very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to your expectations. We reviewed the job with the craftsman and attempted to reach you to discuss how to correct the situation. The craftsman decided to work on the interior cabinets prior to working outside with stucco in order to avoid getting his clothing and your home dusty. When inspecting the cabinets, he realized the original installer installed the cabinets directly to the drywall instead of to the wall studs. He did not have the appropriate anchors to get the job done correctly so made a quick trip to the hardware store. It is difficult for the craftsmen to have all materials needed on hand and we do our best to be quick and efficient when shopping on your behalf. We also discussed with the CM that he should have cleaned up the pencil marks (used to mark the studs) upon completion. Again, we did reach out to correct the situation and haven't heard back from you. We appreciate the constructive criticism and will do our best to communicate regarding material purchasing and method of completion. We hope you give us a chance to work with you in the future.