Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake

Handyman Service

1851 Gulf Freeway South,

#13

League City, TX 77573

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/clearlake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 years ago
Awesome job on my roof
We were afraid at first because the quotes we were getting was way to pricey until we found handyman matters. They sent out Anthony and he finished the work in the time frame that was quoted and was very professional. Thank you guys for everything. Can't leave out Danielle who worked with us and continued to follow up great customer service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback! As the owner of this business, it's very rewarding to hear feedback on our professionalism on the phone and at your home.
T
6 years ago
Very Satisfied, competent and knowledgeable service
We hired Handyman Matters to repair and renew a stair well in the home. There was some water damage and so the source of the water needed to be discovered and fixed. They were able to do this and in doing so discovered another roof leak which I was unaware of. This too was repaired in a timely and professional manner. Their staff was skilled and executed the repairs quickly and with high quality. Anthony did excellent work! We highly recommend them for all around home repairs
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We needed a variety of skill sets (roofing, drywall, painting and carpentry) in order to complete all your repairs. I pleased to hear that we met your expectations.
N
6 years ago
Very good handyman
Billy was very professional and did a great job painting, laying some carpet, and fixing my laminate flooring.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our first visit to your home. Billy is one our best and I am pleased to learn that we met your expectations.
B
6 years ago
Excellent service, experienced carpenter, quick response
Julian restored the exterior of my wooden front door. The 14 year old door was severely damaged from the weather and sun. Julian spent most of the day sanding the door to get it back to it's wooden beauty, then stained it and covered it with a high gloss polymer. The door looks like new! It's beautiful! I would highly recommend Julian. Thanks for an awesome job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback! I am happy to hear that you are pleased with the results.
M
6 years ago
Competent, thorough and careful
Paul was well prepared to install my retractable awning. He had all the necessary tools and often referred to the installation manual to make the process smooth. He was precise, making measurements and checking level. I believe his experience in having previously installed a retractable awning was very helpful.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback. Our craftsman Paul has experience installing retractable awnings and we are pleased to learn that we met your expectations.
T
6 years ago
Quality professional service
The team came in with a fair quote/price and immediately got the job done. I would highly recommend them or use there service again.
G
6 years ago
Very pleased with the service.....
Duane was very courteous and professional. He went right to work and completed the job. He had everything he needed in his truck to reattach the fence boards. I just wish Handyman Matters was more reasonable price-wise for people on a fixed income.
S
6 years ago
On time and reasonable priced
The service technician arrived when he said he would and kept me abreast along the way. I recently moved out of my home to relocate and needed some walls and my fireplace painted to add that 'fresh' look. He worked quickly but carefully and ensured I was satisfied before leaving.
S
6 years ago
Highly experienced professional
Highly experienced professional on time service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
I am pleased to hear that everything went well for you!
A
6 years ago
My Go-To
I have had many help or creative experiences with Handyman Matters. My favorite creative experience was the building of a 10 foot wide book case by Paul. It is gorgeous! My most recent help experience was a rescue of a 12 foot wide closet in which a 12 foot wide pole and shelf collapsed atop clothes and shoes! Paul anchored the same materials in a reliable and safe way. Handyman has done many jobs for me, both large and small, with equal care, skill and speed. That's why they are my Go-To!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you Ms. Ann. It was nice to hear from you again and I'm glad to learn that we met your expectations. I will pass along the feedback to Paul.