Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake

Handyman Service

1851 Gulf Freeway South,

#13

League City, TX 77573

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/clearlake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Excellent Quality and Attention to Detail
Duane did an outstanding job remodeling our master bathroom. Every aspect of the job from moving the shower and retiling everything in the room (floor, shower walls and floor, tile backsplash) to installation of new lights and rerouting plumbing was completed in a professional and high quality manner. Duane takes great pride in his work and it shows. We could not be happier with the results! Thank you Duane and Ace Handyman Services for a great job! We will definitely use you again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you much! The transformation was amazing and we're happy to make this happen for you.
N
2 months ago
High quality service...honest...dependable
I am a senior citizen and has had bad experiences with other companies and was in a dilemma of what company would be honest and trustworthy and knows what they are doing... so as I was looking on line, I took a chance with Ace Handyman Services and so glad I did! I needed the ceilings in laundry room and a part of kitchen repaired from a previous leak and called...Danielle (sweet voice) answered and sent Ray the specialist for drywall work. I was emailed and text the date and time, and could track my driver (with his picture)! Ray came to my house on time and gave me a run down on the work to be performed, per my preference and the job began the next day, on time and he worked efficiently, professionally and I enjoyed talking with him and watching the magic of the damage disappear. I will become their best friends as my house starts breaking down whether they like it or not hahaha....next project is flooring which is in the works already! Thanks Ray for a job well done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you Ms. Jones for trusting in your home and trusting us with your repair. I hope we restored some confidence for you. This was our mission 8 years ago when we started this business and I was very happy to read your feedback. I shared your comments with our team. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
S
3 months ago
Timely and Professional service
Ray made a repair to one of ceilings which had water damage from a broken attic pipe. In our initial consultation, he provided multiple options for the repair, outlined his strategy for the work, and consulted with us throughout. He was knowledgeable, pleasant to be around, and did excellent work. It is all but impossible to see where the repair was. And, he did it all within the timeframe he’d projected it would take. Highly satisfied and would recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you very much for your feedback and trusting our service model. Please keep us in mind for your future home repairs.
D
6 months ago
Excellent service
Ray was my handyman and he was awesome. He fixed my patio umbrella base, working extremely hard in the sun. He was very conscientious and kind. Great quality of work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback. All of our craftsmen enjoy the hot sun!
S
1 year ago
Productive Half-Day of Service
This is our second experience with Ace Handyman. It won't be the last. Love this model. Today, Jon came to tackle our list of miscellaneous smaller jobs (caulking, door adjustment, security lock installation, grab bar installation, bathroom ceiling repair/repaint). He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable, and skilled. He gave good counsel where needed and did quality work efficiently. Several tasks that had been waiting for us for quite some time just got checked off the to-do list...in one afternoon! We will not hesitate to use Ace Handyman Services again and to think more broadly about the kinds of projects we can call on you for.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to assisting you again in the future.
M
1 year ago
Creative craftsman turns my home into work of art
James continues to add fine touches to our home after restoration efforts by other contractors. James picks up where they left off, smoothing out "rough edges" and putting his unique mark of excellence on our paneling, trim, sheetrock and mahogany stained bar, with just the right touch of "class". James and Duane remain our preferred craftsman choice during our final restoration effort as they bring our home to a new level of class that we had not envisioned, while doing this all in a very efficient manner. For example, in a four hour period they are individually able to accomplish equivalent work that took a team of others 8 hours, while far exceeding quality. In other cases they both excel at different jobs with skills that are difficult (if not impossible?) to contract with anyone else at this extraordinary time. They are both in high demand, and there's only so many hours in a week, but they always come through for us. Also good to know and important - when they arrive for a job (always punctual), they have just the tools they need and waste no time getting started. And, of course, they're both fine fellows that fit in with family surroundings with ease. All in all - highly recommended as best of the best - and this recommendation does not come lightly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback and continued work with Ace Handyman Services.
T
1 year ago
Professional and friendly.
Craftsman. The dispatcher referred to the employee as a craftsman. And I agree, Mr. Ray enjoys his work and it shows. He did a great job with my doors and sheet rock. A pleasure to works with. Thanks again Ray.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback.
D
1 year ago
I needed someone to take down my old fireplace mantel and install a new one. Ray did an awesome job! He was very friendly and professional. I watched him do it and he checked everything out carefully before he took the old mantel down. I was very impressed and I will recommend Ray and Ace Handyman Services to everyone. Danielle was very polite and helpful when I called to set up the appointment.
R
1 year ago
OUTSTANDING!!!
James was OUTSTANDING! 5 stars are not enough! I had a long list of odds and ends left over from Harvey in a variety of different areas and James had expertise in all of them! Not only did he know how to solve the problem, but had an amazing and MUCH appreciated "can do" attitude on several of the more challenging items and came up with innovative out of the box solutions to complete the job. Highly recommend James and Ace Hardware Handyman service!
M
1 year ago
The very best craftsmanship, on schedule, efficient, polite and extremely helpful in recommending options. Work is getting great reviews by family members, and by the ultimate customer, my wife.
Reliable, on schedule and the best craftmanship.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank for the kind words and glad to hear that the boss approves. :-)