Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake

Handyman Service

1851 Gulf Freeway South,

#13

League City, TX 77573

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/clearlake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
24 hours ago
Amazing cabinetry work
James designed and built up an entertainment center with cabinets where we had some old cabinets removed. It is amazing work! We provided a few pictures and they came up with a design and he built it all on site and we love it. He also installed new recessed lighting (along with hooking up all the wiring of course) in our living room and tore out our old mantle and replaced it with a brand new one he built. The entire room looks so much better and we love how it came out. On top of it all, James is great guy and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for cabinetry, carpentry, or any kind of home renovation. This is our second time having work done through Ace and both experiences have been fantastic. We're really glad we decided to give them a call and know who to call if we ever have need of help on home projects.
M
2 days ago
Professional and Experienced
Needed garage repair after busted pipe in attic during recent freeze. Communication was very much to my liking and was pleased with the professional and thorough work. Will indeed use Ace again.
J
1 week ago
Awning installation
Ray and Tony did a great job. Their work was meticulous, and they were upfront in letting me know that they had not ever hung this type of retractable awnings before. We did some planning together and mutually agreed to proceed. The awning looks great.
T
2 weeks ago
Great Service
I always received great service when using Ace Handyman Services. I try to do some things myself, but when I can't, I have the comfort in knowing I can contact AHS to get the job done. Their technicians are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I have them saved in my phone as a Contact :)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for your continued business.
D
2 weeks ago
Ironwork balcony restoration
Restoring our balcony wrought iron rails was a much dreaded task. Ray and Tony did a splendid job. The ironwork looks like new! They worked well together and efficiently! Ron and Jeanette do a superb job of selecting the right guys for each job! We are looking forward to the next project. The entire Ace Handyman Services team is kind, appreciative for the work, respectful of the client and property, thorough and work efficiently together. They are honest and keep the customer apprised of the job as it progresses. Thanks again guys for a job well done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for your continued business.
L
2 weeks ago
Excellent service
James did a wonderful job with the projects he was given . He was very professional and conscientious about his work. Jeanette in the office was also very helpful with my questions. I will definitely be using James and Ace Handyman again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Great feedback, looking forward to our next order with you.
J
2 weeks ago
Estimates
I got them inspected and estimates how much will cost. They sent a guy over. He seemed very nice guy inspected everything. But they never get back to me the estimates. I called them but still not heard anything for a month
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Owner Response: We provided a *free* on site estimate, created two estimates per his request and sent them twice. We even called to ask him to check his SPAM folder. After receiving this review I called the customer and confirmed his email address AGAIN and resent them for a third time.
R
3 weeks ago
Very agreeable, I described what I wanted and he did exactly thst
Did exactly what was needed quickly. Great job done
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thanks for the feedback.
M
3 weeks ago
Did not quite get what I asked for
Needed a security bar installed at my back door. He installed it not quite straight and the bars inscription is upside down lift up. In the front I asked to cut plexi glass so that it would fit on the register shroud. Well he did not cut it but hung it from the ceiling. It does not match up with my other shroud. I could have hung it from the ceiling. So next time I will call someone else.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
I’m sorry to learn this. We guarantee our work and we will contact you tomorrow to resolve to your satisfaction.
K
3 weeks ago
Came to do an estimate.
Ron was very punctual and knowledgeable about what needs to be done. Can’t wait to see my estimate for the projects I showed him today, and I have more projects to get estimates on.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you, estimate sent.