Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake

Handyman Service

1851 Gulf Freeway South,

#13

League City, TX 77573

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/clearlake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Productive Half-Day of Service
This is our second experience with Ace Handyman. It won't be the last. Love this model. Today, Jon came to tackle our list of miscellaneous smaller jobs (caulking, door adjustment, security lock installation, grab bar installation, bathroom ceiling repair/repaint). He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable, and skilled. He gave good counsel where needed and did quality work efficiently. Several tasks that had been waiting for us for quite some time just got checked off the to-do list...in one afternoon! We will not hesitate to use Ace Handyman Services again and to think more broadly about the kinds of projects we can call on you for.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to assisting you again in the future.
M
1 month ago
Creative craftsman turns my home into work of art
James continues to add fine touches to our home after restoration efforts by other contractors. James picks up where they left off, smoothing out "rough edges" and putting his unique mark of excellence on our paneling, trim, sheetrock and mahogany stained bar, with just the right touch of "class". James and Duane remain our preferred craftsman choice during our final restoration effort as they bring our home to a new level of class that we had not envisioned, while doing this all in a very efficient manner. For example, in a four hour period they are individually able to accomplish equivalent work that took a team of others 8 hours, while far exceeding quality. In other cases they both excel at different jobs with skills that are difficult (if not impossible?) to contract with anyone else at this extraordinary time. They are both in high demand, and there's only so many hours in a week, but they always come through for us. Also good to know and important - when they arrive for a job (always punctual), they have just the tools they need and waste no time getting started. And, of course, they're both fine fellows that fit in with family surroundings with ease. All in all - highly recommended as best of the best - and this recommendation does not come lightly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback and continued work with Ace Handyman Services.
T
1 month ago
Professional and friendly.
Craftsman. The dispatcher referred to the employee as a craftsman. And I agree, Mr. Ray enjoys his work and it shows. He did a great job with my doors and sheet rock. A pleasure to works with. Thanks again Ray.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback.
D
1 month ago
I needed someone to take down my old fireplace mantel and install a new one. Ray did an awesome job! He was very friendly and professional. I watched him do it and he checked everything out carefully before he took the old mantel down. I was very impressed and I will recommend Ray and Ace Handyman Services to everyone. Danielle was very polite and helpful when I called to set up the appointment.
R
1 month ago
OUTSTANDING!!!
James was OUTSTANDING! 5 stars are not enough! I had a long list of odds and ends left over from Harvey in a variety of different areas and James had expertise in all of them! Not only did he know how to solve the problem, but had an amazing and MUCH appreciated "can do" attitude on several of the more challenging items and came up with innovative out of the box solutions to complete the job. Highly recommend James and Ace Hardware Handyman service!
M
1 month ago
The very best craftsmanship, on schedule, efficient, polite and extremely helpful in recommending options. Work is getting great reviews by family members, and by the ultimate customer, my wife.
Reliable, on schedule and the best craftmanship.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank for the kind words and glad to hear that the boss approves. :-)
K
1 month ago
Satisfied Customer
Very happy with the quality of the work completed by Ray. He was knowledgeable and professional, and I appreciated his suggestions and efforts to troubleshoot and find solutions for some challenging issues. I look forward to working with him again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Nice to hear! Looking forward to assisting you in the future.
N
1 month ago
Efficient professionals that do great work
When called, there is someone to answer the call versus an answering machine. Ace Handyman Services came out to assess the job, water leaking into the walls, and immediately took care so the water was no longer leaking into the walls. They explained everything what was happening, why it was happening and what it would entail to fix. Not having the leak in itself was a great relief. They sent me a reasonable quote and a start date that was convenient for me. When I called and requested the walls to be removed at an earlier date so they could dry out, that happened the next day. They cleaned up after themselves. Very friendly and professional and were friendly to my little guard dog too! I intend to use them again and have recommended them to my friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for your first job and we look forward to taking care of your home (and little dog) in the future!
L
2 months ago
When one of projects was just going to be too much they couldn’t offer alternatives (unfortunately I wasn’t home but what we were asking could have been done in a different way in much less time even if not exactly)or ask if we needed anything else done so one 30 minute project became very expensive.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Incorrect: Your spouse asked for a quote to install two load bearing corners shelves into a tiled shower surround. This requires removing & notching the tile, installing the corner shelf and reinstalling the tile. HIGH risk for a contractor too to remove and reinstall tile. However, we learned after leaving that you wanted the job much cheaper ($50) and expected “solutions”. I’m sorry that you and your spouse were not on the same page but you can’t expect a contractor to know this nor anticipate your needs/requirements when you are not on site. Regardless, we cannot and will not do work incorrectly to meet an unrealistic price point. We guarantee and warranty our work and the “solutions” were unrealistic and would put us at extreme risk of rework and possibly damaging your surround. Our quote reflects the correct & proper way of doing this installation.
C
2 months ago
Excellent work!
James and Scott were friendly and did a professional install of my new kitchen sink and pipe work. Thank you Ace Handymen