Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake

Handyman Service

1851 Gulf Freeway South,

#13

League City, TX 77573

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/clearlake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
Satisfied Customer
Very happy with the quality of the work completed by Ray. He was knowledgeable and professional, and I appreciated his suggestions and efforts to troubleshoot and find solutions for some challenging issues. I look forward to working with him again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Nice to hear! Looking forward to assisting you in the future.
N
2 years ago
Efficient professionals that do great work
When called, there is someone to answer the call versus an answering machine. Ace Handyman Services came out to assess the job, water leaking into the walls, and immediately took care so the water was no longer leaking into the walls. They explained everything what was happening, why it was happening and what it would entail to fix. Not having the leak in itself was a great relief. They sent me a reasonable quote and a start date that was convenient for me. When I called and requested the walls to be removed at an earlier date so they could dry out, that happened the next day. They cleaned up after themselves. Very friendly and professional and were friendly to my little guard dog too! I intend to use them again and have recommended them to my friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for your first job and we look forward to taking care of your home (and little dog) in the future!
L
2 years ago
When one of projects was just going to be too much they couldn’t offer alternatives (unfortunately I wasn’t home but what we were asking could have been done in a different way in much less time even if not exactly)or ask if we needed anything else done so one 30 minute project became very expensive.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Incorrect: Your spouse asked for a quote to install two load bearing corners shelves into a tiled shower surround. This requires removing & notching the tile, installing the corner shelf and reinstalling the tile. HIGH risk for a contractor too to remove and reinstall tile. However, we learned after leaving that you wanted the job much cheaper ($50) and expected “solutions”. I’m sorry that you and your spouse were not on the same page but you can’t expect a contractor to know this nor anticipate your needs/requirements when you are not on site. Regardless, we cannot and will not do work incorrectly to meet an unrealistic price point. We guarantee and warranty our work and the “solutions” were unrealistic and would put us at extreme risk of rework and possibly damaging your surround. Our quote reflects the correct & proper way of doing this installation.
C
2 years ago
Excellent work!
James and Scott were friendly and did a professional install of my new kitchen sink and pipe work. Thank you Ace Handymen
C
2 years ago
Great service!
Great half day with James from Ace Handyman service! I had a long list since we had not had anyone here for over a year. James had expertise in every area we needed. What a hard worker! He made sure I got value for the time I paid for. From the first phone call I could tell this was a professional yet friendly company. After some less than positive experiences I have finally found a great handyman service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for your business and we looking forward to providing service at your home in the future.
D
2 years ago
Door frame and weatherstrip replacement
The handyman they sent (James) was very professional and capable. Everything including paint was done in a solid 2 hours.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Glad to hear that you were satisfied
R
2 years ago
Painting
Again another great job by Ray of Ace Handyman! I call and they were able to come and do the job I needed the very next day. I have recommended Ace Handyman to many friends and will continue to do so. Ray knows what he is doing and is very professional! Good Job!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for your continued business.
R
2 years ago
Really pleased, Jon did great work on a variety of jobs
Jon did 5 jobs for me over 3 visits in May and June 2021. Two of the jobs were large (recaulking the crown molding throughout the house and repairing the driveway apron and curb) and 3 were smaller (replacing the driveway motion sensor light, replacing a soffet screen, and repairing a kitchen drawer which would not stay closed). Jon was always on time, always friendly and professional, and always did great work. I was especially pleased with the caulking repairs and the driveway apron curb concrete work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback sir!
D
2 years ago
Best handyman service!
James is a rockstar handyman and is willing and able to take on everything we threw at him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thanks for the feedback
D
2 years ago
Project was to replace rotted wood trim on our house
James was just excellent again on this project. Couldn't have gone better. I've used HandymanMatters numerous time before on all sorts of projects and have always been very satisfied.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thanks for your continued business