Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake

Handyman Service

1851 Gulf Freeway South,

#13

League City, TX 77573

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/clearlake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 years ago
I was very pleased...on time...did a great job on a difficult task...pleasant
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the continued support and repeat business!
E
5 years ago
Handyman services was our first experience with this company. Professionalism was demonstrated from the beginning. When I called for inquiry, the "lady" who answered was extremely polite, explained the services as well as the fees, the first available date and the man who is expected to come. She communicated when there was a delay and changes. She entertained questions and did not show any displeasure. The gentleman who came, assessed the work needed on the house and discussed these with us. Left to buy the silicone caulking material, came back and started to work. Appeared rushed and has to leave after 4 hours. The major work that was requested and that is to paint the breakfast area that was showing a wide stain on the panel due to a leak from hurricane Harvey was left for the next day. Came in the next day but has to leave to buy the paint. Came back, put on the primer and has to wait few hours to dry. When dry, he finished painting. He was pleasant, explained and made suggestions, which was well received. Our concern was the time element. When one is under the clock, he is paid by the hour. We do not mind paying but it has to be justified. The work required in our home could have been completed in due time. We do not want this message misconstrued as criticism, but rather an awareness in labor and full customer satisfaction. Yes, we will still recommend Handyman Co. to our family and acquaintances.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback and we will use this to fine tune our service path.
C
5 years ago
Excellent service
I've used Handyman Matters since 2015 and I'm very pleased with them, especially their craftsman, Paul Weaver. The first time I contacted this company, I gave them a list of my home maintenance projects, and they sent Paul, who did an outstanding job. Since then, I have specifically requested Paul. He always arrives on time. He's great at organizing his time. He works quickly and is meticulous. He's courteous, professional, and really knows his stuff. For example, two previous handymen could not figure out why my overhead lighting fixture in the kitchen was not working, but when Paul was here on 10-27-2017, he determined the cause of the problem and fixed it. On the same service call, he repaired a fence gate that would not close properly, primed and painted several stained areas of my ceilings, added missing weatherstripping to a new back door, plugged the recessed screw areas of the door, repaired and painted the damaged sheet rock around the door frame, painted the door+frame+baseboard+molding around the door, glued down some loose laminate floor T-molding, caulked and painted chipped areas around bathroom fan and corner of one wall. He also installed replacement glass in an antique china cabinet. Although it wasn't on my list, he fixed a sticking front door, which only took a few minutes (an example of him going the extra mile). I highly recommend Handyman Matters.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you! Paul has been with us since Dec 2014 and is our most requested craftsman. We will pass along the feedback.
J
5 years ago
Both Danielle and Mark of Handyman Matters in Friendswood, TX - both caring and exceptional at customer service and follow through. Recommend them highly! Thank you both.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback! I am glad to hear that you are pleased with our service and follow up process.
H
5 years ago
Excellent all around
From scheduling to the conclusion of the job, I found the individuals involved in my job to be professional, friendly, and very helpful. I am very pleased. Mark was my craftsman and he smiled through difficulties at every turn. He considered the issues carefully and made everything just right. I already have another job scheduled for him. I highly recommend both Handyman Matters and Mark.
K
5 years ago
Excellent work, quality workmanship and knowledgeable.
This is the third time I have used Handyman Matters. Paul Weaver is excellent. There is nothing that he can not do. I can depend on him to come up with the right decision and repair it correctly. I trust him completely and his workmanship is of the highest quality. I would recommend him to anyone and have on many occasions. Always an excellent job.....
E
5 years ago
Very good service
The craftsman was professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to consult me on how I wanted the work done. He did an excellent job.
M
5 years ago
Superior service and exceptional workmanship
I had discovered a leak under my sink which was caused by a leaky faucet. I called Handyman Matters because I used them a year ago for a fairly big project and I was so impressed by the quality and price, I knew I could trust them. I booked an appt. for the next day. The office admin called me the next a.m. to inform me there would be 2 gentleman arriving for my appt. One was new to the company so they wanted to make sure there were no issues. The 2 men showed up on time (actually a little early but they called ahead and asked if they could arrive earlier than scheduled). So, my faucet needed to be replaced (I bought a new faucet the evening before) but I also needed them to check the outlet under the sink since the water had been dripping down the hoses into the outlet. They checked the outlet and the plugs and all was good! I asked them to replace the valves as well. They didn't have replacement valves with them, so one just ran down to the local Ace Hardware store and grabbed the SHARK VALVES. He called me from Ace to tell me how much they were. I was totally ok with the cost of the valves. After Handyman Matters completed in the installation, they cleaned everything up and made sure I was happy with the install. Even better was it was less than what they quoted me over the phone! Both men were so nice and professional. I love that I have a company I can trust that has experts in the different fields. After the men left, I got a call from the admin at Handyman Matters. She was just following up on the install to make sure I was happy with the service. YOU BET I WAS! The next day, I received an email from the owner. He stated that they made a mistake on my invoice and overcharged me by $10.00. (oh, the total price was actually LOWER than the estimate I got over the phone). He asked if I would like a refund check or a credit to my account. I said just put a credit on my account because I KNOW I will use you again and again! I HIGHLY recommend Handyman Matters. I love that I don't ever have to worry about finding someone to fix or install something.
M
5 years ago
Handyman was on time, appointment scheduled. He did good work and went the extra mile. Will use them again.
K
5 years ago
Very Professional
I recently had Handyman Matters clean mildew off the siding of my house. Mark was my serviceman and he was very nice and professional. He did an excellent job! And the communication of the office staff with me leading up to my appointment and afterwards has been great. They do a little bit of everything and do great work!