Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake

Handyman Service

1851 Gulf Freeway South,

#13

League City, TX 77573

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/clearlake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 years ago
Excellent workmanship. On time and polite. Explained what they were doing and why. Good turnaround time, and was completed on time. This is th second time we have used them, and would again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback
T
2 years ago
Excellent service; Honest
Ray came out today and was excellent. He was extremely courteous and honest about work that needed to be done. For one person he got a ceiling taken out, ceiling fan taken down, a vanity and vanity top removed, and sprayed down the attic. All in just barely over half a day!! Ron even came by to check status and see if I needed anything. Great company. Looking forward to seeing the finished product when they are done!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you, looking forward to finishing your project.
D
2 years ago
Step down/up into den is a trip hazard
James H. was punctual, friendly and a very skilled craftsman in fine carpentry. He had an excellent array of battery-powered tools and knew how to use them. The task was to moderate the 90 deg. step down/up from our entry, kitchen and dining room into our den. His ordinary solution for that was a rather long ramp. We wanted a very short ramp, 6 in., as the trip hazard is mostly seen stepping up not down. He came up with a scheme to create some brackets at either side of each opening at the noiminal floor elevation and joined their vertical supports, and attached to the ends of the little ramp so in the future ramps could be removed. The ramps look like fine furniture and he caulked the edges to keep bugs out. The surrounding 1/4 round moulding and base moulding look undisturbed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations
T
2 years ago
Great Service
I love using this service as a single person. I'm pretty handy around the house, but there are some things I can't do. When those projects arise that are over my head, I contact ACE since I know they have the professionals to assist. The technicians are very friendly, courteous and timely.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for the feedback!
K
2 years ago
Great Service... Great Gentleman.
James was quick, knowledgeable, thorough, and proficient. He installed my garage shelving and organizers exactly how I wanted them to be. He went above an beyond - coming through in a pinch and working a Saturday when the original appointment for a Friday fell through.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you for allowing us to reschedule.
J
2 years ago
Great. Service
Very knowledgeable technician and very courteous.
R
2 years ago
Kitchen Sink Replacement
Excellent job and great on time service will definitely use again!
J
2 years ago
he was very excellent on the looking at my house
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thanks!
S
2 years ago
Professionalism
Ray, the representative who is working on our house is very much the professional. He is careful and thoughtful in his work and it’s obvious. The finished job looks great. I will ask for Ray again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thanks for the feedback.
B
2 years ago
This is our 2nd experience with this service. Both times, the representative was on time, professional, and helpful. I strongly recommend these people.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Clear Lake
Thank you!