Ace Handyman Services Collin County

Handyman Service

1210 W McDermott Dr

Suite 101

Allen, TX 75013

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/collin-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
Not a good visit
The technician that came to clean out the washer front panel, looked at the problem and said he did not know how to get to the gunk in the panel of the door. I pointed out that there were screws that one could unscrew to open the panel. Not a good start! He did not have a good day, as he was obviously either in pain or made it clear that he did not enjoy doing this particular job - he groaned very audibly, and made mention of having to go back to his truck for various things he needed. He scraped the most of gunk off, vacuumed the floor but left debris inside the washer that I had to get into to clean up - not a job worth paying $175 for.
K
2 years ago
Will use them again!
We needed Ace to replace an existing bathroom vanity and faucet. Walter did an amazing job from start to finish! He was quick, attentive, communicative, and helpful. Notably, the first contractor who came out quoted us double the original estimate and lacked in customer service. We almost backed out; but the owner, Andy, was helpful in ensuring our project got completed (thank you, Andy!). By the time Walter was done with the project, we ended up paying about half of the original estimate - not double! We will definitely use Ace for our future projects. If we could request Walter every time, we would!
L
3 years ago
Very pleased
Their estimate remained accurate. The service was great. They had to go to the store a couple of times because we didn’t have something they needed. I highly recommend the
J
3 years ago
Great job!
Walter did a great job on screening in our back porch and about 10 other smaller repairs. These included jobs that required some skills in plumbing, electrical and carpentry and Walter was able to do all of these efficiently and skillfully and without breaking the bank. In addition, they worked closely with me on scheduling and Walter was always punctual.
R
3 years ago
Great service
Prompt service with clear explanations and attention to detail.
P
3 years ago
They did a great job installing faucets.
J
3 years ago
We contacted Ace for repairs on our front door, The handy man came on time and did a great job on what turned out to be a difficult Job. we will use them in the future for such service and recommend them for any such handyman services.
J
3 years ago
Rodney was late, but once he arrived he worked very efficiently and quickly to repair a difficult faucet situation. He had to go to the store to search for a part and clearly explained the situation to me.
A
3 years ago
Took a very long time
Last time we used you guys to hang fans they were originally lights in the ceiling and required installing downroads and new fans -- it took 1 hour for each fan. We called you guys back to swap out one of the fans because we had to get it replaced. It took him TWO hours for one fan. We weren't so pleased. Not sure if we will use you guys again after that bite in the budget. He was friendly, knowledgeable and did the job right but just took way too long in comparison to the previous job / guy we had with you guys.
B
3 years ago
ACE Hardware Service
When the ace professional man came out to the house he was on time with their tracking software no surprises he was on time. He had the correct tools to do the job. He was in and out without a rush. This was the very first time I’ve used ACE. Believe me I will use them again and recommend them to my friends.