Ace Handyman Services Collin County

Handyman Service

1210 W McDermott Dr

Suite 101

Allen, TX 75013

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/collin-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
GOOD WORK
Robert knew what to do and what would taken me a day to do he finished in an hour and did it better than I could have.
P
2 years ago
Very pleased with Ace Handyman Services Collin County
We have used Ace Handyman Services Collin County for several years now on a variety of small projects, and we continue to be very pleased with them. This time we needed 2 repairs done: (1) fix the latch on our back gate that had become hard to open and close, (2) replace the exterior wood frame that was rotted along the bottom & part way up the sides of a large 108" L x72" H window in our den. The Ace craftsman arrived on time & was professional & very skilled. He quickly fixed the dragging latch on our gate & explained why it was dragging & how he repaired it. He also recommended what needs to be done if the problem becomes more pronounced down the road. The repair was done on Oct. 1, 2021, and so far the gate is still working beautifully, even after the recent heavy rains. This repair was completed in about 15 minutes. The window frame repair took about 2-1/2 hours, including his trip to purchase the lumber & supplies needed. We already had the exterior paint & were going to paint the new window frame ourselves. The Ace craftsman removed the old rotten framing & installed & caulked the new frame. He reviewed what he was going to do at the beginning & again after he had removed the old rotted wood before he purchased the materials. He also recommend that we remove the Asian Jasmine vines that were growing below & up under the window frame since that was contributing to the rot problem. I did that while he was gone to get the supplies, & I intend to keep the vines out of that area. He did an excellent job. It was evident that he was an experienced, skilled carpenter. I was very impressed with his work.
B
2 years ago
Extremely pleased with Ace Handyman
Steve was very methodical and knowledgeable about correcting some misaligned and jamming doors on two separate occasions that I thought might be more expensive to tear out and replace. We'll definitely use Ace Handyman services with our future home repairs. We highly recommend their service and professionalism.
L
2 years ago
I'd Use Them Again
Steve just completed some work for us. We had him secure the cedar cladding on our ceiling beams and replace door weatherstripping. He was polite, on-time and let us know exactly what was going on. We'll be calling again when we need work done around the house that's out of our scope.
S
2 years ago
Quality sevice
Robert was terrific and Tim was very helping reschedule due to the rain.
M
2 years ago
Great workmanship and customer service
Ace handyman did a wonderful job installing my pet door. They had to come out a few times because I ordered the wrong door. Rodney the service tech was knowledgeable and did an outstanding job. Definitely will use them again.
C
2 years ago
Rodney was on time, friendly, very neat, and professional. He hung 3 outdoor ceiling fans with lights on porch. They look great and he answered all my questions about their operation. Left the area clean and told me to feel free to call if I had any problems and thanked me for calling Ace Hardware. I will definitely be calling again when I need a handyman’s help and I recommend him highly.
A
2 years ago
Excellent customer service
Contacted Ace Handyman service and Robert came and did an excellent job on fixing my front screen door and repaired the house eves and painted those areas. He also did an excellent job in repairing a chunk of cement that broke off on my foundation. Very good service. I would certainly call them again.
B
2 years ago
Great Service
Steve was an experienced carpenter, knew what he was doing. Communicated well and showed up on time. Did a good job. Was friendly and professional. Price was reasonable. Will definitely use them again. Highly recommend.
H
2 years ago
We needed some weather stripping on our front door and our back door screen was not hung properly. Your handyman did a very fine job, was very courteous and professional. We will use your company again