Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
6 years ago
Quality & Costs
The quality of the work I had done was great. Your technician was professional, polite and really knew what he was doing. The only issue I had was that it became quite expensive.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Hulen! Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you're getting the best work and respect from our craftsmen, because quality matters! Hope to hear from you again soon.
B
6 years ago
Used them several times.
Professional, timely, and priced fairly. We will use them again for sure.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Brian! With us you're getting hardworking handymen that will work in an efficient manner to get the job done, all at a fair cost! Hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again.
L
6 years ago
The office staff was helpful and professional. The workman was on time and diligent. He said he would return on a certain day to complete the work, but apparently ran into a snag. He eventually returned, and we were satisfied with the result.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Lora! We apologize for the inconveniences with the timing of completing the work, and know that our handymen will arrive prepared and determined to get the job done efficiently as possible. We're glad to hear you were satisfied with the finished product, and we hope to hear from you again soon!
W
6 years ago
excellent work and work ethic.
Was on time and let us know if weather, etc. if it was to be a problem (it was outside work we needed done). Clean, professional and calm - great doing business with him and the company. First class repair repair parts. We will certainly recommend their services to friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Winfred! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. We appreciate you spreading the word about our business, it certainly helps us. Hope to hear from you again soon!
K
6 years ago
Great work
We were very happy with Handyman Matters. Our work was done efficiently and very professionally. We will definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Kelli! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work done from our certified and hardworking craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
L
6 years ago
Great service, professional and friendly
Will was terrific! He is very competent (changed hard to reach indoor and outdoor floodlights and various kinds of smoke detectors), hardworking and very nice! Rose was so nice and helpful in setting up appointment! She goes out of her way to help you and make sure the job gets done in timely manner.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Linda! Will is a great member of our team, and we're glad he has worked to your complete satisfaction. Rose also appreciates the kind words, and is glad to help you any time you need to get a quality job scheduled. Hope to hear from you again soon!
T
6 years ago
On time and reliable
The handy man came on time and helped me with my task very fast. He was very courteous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Tony! Our experienced and licensed handymen arrive ready to work at their most time efficient manner, and do so respectfully and to the customers needs. Hope to hear from you again soon!
R
6 years ago
Siding repair
I had an outstanding experience with Handyman Matters. From the ease of making an appointment, the reminders of the visit and introduction of the "handyman" everything was extremely organized. The worker was polite, and knowledgeable and did an excellent job in replacing some damaged siding on my porch roof. Overall, I was extremely happy working with Handyman Matters and will definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Robin! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you're getting the best work and respect from our craftsmen, because quality matters! Hope to hear from you again soon!
C
6 years ago
Great communication!
We called Handyman Matters to reattach our gutters, downspout and replace a metal sheet that fell when gutters detached. I got a real person on the phone without an hour of looped messages. We scheduled. I received an email to remind me about the appointment. Then, I got a phone call from the actual repairman to go over exactly what we wanted done. We did not need to be home for this work to be done and we got another call when the work was completed. Upon arrival at home, we were very happy and satisfied to see our gutters and downspout securely attached once again. I felt the cost was reasonable as well. I recommended them to my neighbors as well as a few family members who said they were looking for help with some future projects/repairs. I recommend them to you too!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Columbia
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Cindy! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. We work to do whatever we can to fix the problems your home is giving you, doing so in the most cost efficient manner. It means a lot to us to spread the word about our business to friends and family members, we appreciate that! Hope to hear from you again in the future!
R
6 years ago
I was told it would take two days to complete when it took 5 days. I cost alot more then I thought it would when they said I would get a discount plus the extra days. The person had another job at another site so his time was split between the two of us which meant more days. The person was nice but had to ask question at Home Depot about what rollers to use and if there was a better way to paint the baseboards.