Ace Handyman Services Columbia

Handyman Service

6235 Sykesville Road

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 years ago
Always pleased with the workmanship! Have used them numerous times over the years! Very dependable a good company to deal with.
J
4 years ago
Great Service
We’ve used Handyman Matters for a few different projects around the home from plumbing to hanging doors and pegboard! They are always professional and always deliver more than promised! We highly recommend them and have referred them to family & friends!
B
4 years ago
Great service - solid work
I've used Handyman Matter twice now, both with excellent results. The first time they fixed the floor under my sink after it leaked. They spend as much time on the job as I was quoted and the end product looks great! The second time I had them paint my basement and fix some molding. Again, it took about as much time as they originally quoted me and the end product looks great. When my handyman missed a spot, he came back and fixed it. Highly recommended service.
M
4 years ago
Replace access door in basement
Quality work done in short amount of time. Pleased with the result.
P
4 years ago
Quality, professional work on our hall bath upgrade
We are extremely pleased with our experience using Handyman Matters for our hall bath upgrade. For the interview with Brian as to what was needed he was very knowledgeable, experienced and we could tell he knew how to accomplish what we wanted done. He recommended a designer, which was a great help with getting a vision of the project. We were very comfortable being responsible for procuring all the fixtures, tub, tiles, paint, etc., after getting the 'shopping list' from Brian and the designer. The handyman performing the work worked steadily and professionally. The project was finished in good time, with only a slight delay in getting some tiles from the supplier.
D
4 years ago
insanely expensive!!!
Our handyman gets a good grade for quality of his work. However, he was very slow and used 6 and 1/2 hours to complete his work. For that amount of time and materials, it cost us over $900. He spent one hour trying to fix a garbage disposal to no avail and then spent one hour buying supplies at a nearby Home Depot. So, he arrived at 10:00 am and didn't start until 12:00. The company knows about this but did not give us any credit for that time. For $939, the handyman installed a new kitchen faucet, a new garbage disposal, replaced the shelf under the kitchen sink, installed a basic doorknob on bedroom door, hung 2 smoke detectors, fixed a bathroom fan, and measured the countertop. To add insult to injury, we now have to DISCONNECT the sink faucet and garbage disposal to have the new countertop installed. It felt like we were throwing money to the wind. So, please be sure you want to spend a ridiculous amount of money if you decide to hire this company!
P
4 years ago
In Less Time Than I Thought.
I called Handyman Matters to complete two small projects I had gathered materials for but never quite turned the corner on. Handyman Richard phoned the evening before to confirm our appointment, and arrived the next day on time. In less time than I thought would take, Richard had installed two transition strips in doorways on the carpeted concrete floor of out basement and installed an under the sink water filter and countertop spout at the kitchen sink. When those were completed I recalled one other repair item--a second of fence that had worked loose. I did not have the right screws on hand, but Richard did and took car of that in short order. Also requested was an estimate for a larger project--a some repairs to and a remodel of a home office in a shed behind out house. Richard clearly understood what was involved with the repairs/replacements needed and provided a detailed estimate at no cost. This spring I look forward to his return to tackle that project once I settle on storm door, carpet, paint and heating system details.
J
4 years ago
Always great service
I have used Handyman Matters on several occasions and have always been satisfied. Michael did a great job.
K
4 years ago
Professional, Courteous, Clean
I had someone come over to update my small (tiny) bathroom. I needed the vanity, toilet and flooring taken out. I ordered everything from Home Depot. I had to have the contractor pick up the toilet and vanity. The first day, the vanity and toilet were removed and the flooring scraped up. Excellent job. The next time the contractor came, he came to lay the tile on the floor. It took almost 8 hours for the sub-floor to be put down and the tiles done. Since I'm not a handyman, I have no idea how long it takes to lay a sub-floor and put down tiles in a small bathroom but to me it seemed a long time. On the plus side, there's not a single squeak in that floor. It's perfect! He cleaned up after himself and was very neat with his work. Since the toilet I originally got was damaged, I had to wait another 2 weeks for another toilet to come in, but then my son was home from a business trip and he picked it up and finished the bathroom for me. Based on the work done, the pleasantness of the contractor and the quality of the work, I would definitely recommend Handyman Matters to others.
A
4 years ago
Would use again!
The handyman that came to our house was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was able to fix things right away and give advice when needed. I would highly recommend this company.